Volvobrick Hypersonic July 9, 2025 Share July 9, 2025 On 7/9/2025 at 12:14 PM, Gnahp said: yes, my friend respray the entire panel because of one small tiny chip if I am as anal as him, my wife's car will need at least 10 resprays, on every panel, except bonnet and boot 😅 I am anal on the mechanical bits, if I found one missing screw or a tiny oil seepage, heard a strange noise, felt or heard the engine running unusual, smelled something unusual, I cannot sleep I drive with muted speakers, some people said I siao 😅 cosmetical things, I am not so anal Wah 内在美 person! Salute! ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 9, 2025 Share July 9, 2025 On 7/9/2025 at 1:05 PM, Volvobrick said: Wah 内在美 person! Salute! 內在美=Bra He sounds like Surgeon 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged July 9, 2025 Share July 9, 2025 On 7/9/2025 at 2:34 PM, inlinesix said: 內在美=Bra He sounds like Surgeon I like my car too look pristine and spotless too but the exterior of the car is beyond my control I can do my best by parking it selectively but that will only minimise the chances won't lose sleep over it 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged July 9, 2025 Share July 9, 2025 On 7/9/2025 at 2:34 PM, inlinesix said: 內在美=Bra He sounds like Surgeon my fine motor skills is lousy, can never hold a paint brush or scalpel steady this thing is amazing I have two, one for human and one for machine 😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ydyd123 Neutral Newbie July 11, 2025 Share July 11, 2025 Any GLB owners can advise, if it’s normal for your stationary and empty car to shake left and right upon closing the door? Thanks. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear July 11, 2025 Share July 11, 2025 @ydyd123 Please check on your suspension - could be worn-off already/u slam the door too hard 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 11, 2025 Author Share July 11, 2025 Mexican QC a little more shabby? It's a cousin to the X Trail, so the build quality is about there... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 11, 2025 Share July 11, 2025 (edited) On 7/11/2025 at 12:17 PM, Colin03 said: @ydyd123 Please check on your suspension - could be worn-off already/u slam the door too hard Salah quote...👋😅 Edited July 11, 2025 by mersaylee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 11, 2025 Share July 11, 2025 On 7/11/2025 at 12:06 PM, ydyd123 said: Any GLB owners can advise, if it’s normal for your stationary and empty car to shake left and right upon closing the door? Thanks. Hi Hulk 👋😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear July 11, 2025 Share July 11, 2025 On 7/9/2025 at 12:14 PM, Gnahp said: yes, my friend respray the entire panel because of one small tiny chip if I am as anal as him, my wife's car will need at least 10 resprays, on every panel, except bonnet and boot 😅 I am anal on the mechanical bits, if I found one missing screw or a tiny oil seepage, heard a strange noise, felt or heard the engine running unusual, smelled something unusual, I cannot sleep I drive with muted speakers, some people said I siao 😅 cosmetical things, I am not so anal Lucky for you the days of carburetors, clutch and hand wound windows are over. Otherwise everyday you will be fiddling to get the carb intake sound right, adjust clutch bite point and remove squeaks. If you ever had an Alfa GTV or Cooper S with twin webers, The sound of them sucking in, the feel of the engine vibrating, the exhaust note, the engine valve train cacophony, no need for car stereo. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged July 11, 2025 Share July 11, 2025 I back side itchy now still need to meddle with carbs, points, hand wound windows I think noise tolerance is relative at one point my son cannot tahan and asked me how come I get bothered by a noise as soft as mosquito buzz in my wife's car but can tolerate noise like bolts and nuts in cement mixer in my own car I told him because I know those noises, like an old friend if one day one of them turned quiet I will worry 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic July 11, 2025 Share July 11, 2025 On 7/11/2025 at 3:20 PM, Gnahp said: I back side itchy now still need to meddle with carbs, points, hand wound windows I think noise tolerance is relative at one point my son cannot tahan and asked me how come I get bothered by a noise as soft as mosquito buzz in my wife's car but can tolerate noise like bolts and nuts in cement mixer in my own car I told him because I know those noises, like an old friend if one day one of them turned quiet I will worry 😁 Because Wife's Car is a Mercedes Benz,need to be Perfect,your own Car,i don't know what Brand. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged July 11, 2025 Share July 11, 2025 On 7/11/2025 at 6:43 PM, ER-3682 said: Because Wife's Car is a Mercedes Benz,need to be Perfect,your own Car,i don't know what Brand. that car is far from perfect maybe higher end models or classes are perfect I also don't want a perfect car, very stressful to up keep and maintain consistent at 80/100 i very happy already 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raffles251 Neutral Newbie July 14, 2025 Share July 14, 2025 Just to put it out here for all GLB owners in Singapore that we have started a Telegram Group for mutual sharing and support, the link is here: https://t.me/+lO_7Hq3rIuQ0NjY1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic July 14, 2025 Share July 14, 2025 @Gnahpnot yet done your Touch Up.?We would like to see..😆 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged July 14, 2025 Share July 14, 2025 On 7/14/2025 at 11:43 AM, ER-3682 said: @Gnahpnot yet done your Touch Up.?We would like to see..😆 haven't touch lah waiting for the stars to align 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic July 14, 2025 Share July 14, 2025 On 7/14/2025 at 12:31 PM, Gnahp said: haven't touch lah waiting for the stars to align 😁 Waiting for the Blue Moon easier. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged July 14, 2025 Share July 14, 2025 On 7/14/2025 at 7:18 PM, ER-3682 said: Waiting for the Blue Moon easier. one star aligned today 😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...