COE Bidding - 1st Round of October 2016

Carbon82

Toyota hardcore fans will pay much more for toyota brand and warranty. Even its ex, low features n made in Indonesia.

BM knew the supporters weakness, next time they will bring in made in china toyota

China car so bad mei?

coe prices and car prices not high lah

even my upstairs neighbour china family husband and wife working here also just bought a new volvo as soon as the wife got her driving licence

if they can afford and singaporeans cannot then must be sumthing wrong somewhere

ð­

Your neighbour is fierce dragon swam across the river mah!

Dun panic!

Cat B down is indication economy is slowing and demand waning..

cat A up only Coz of LCR...

Hold ur horses...

Dun buy now, let LCR exhaust all their ammunition first.

COE quota for 2017 is still high right, based on cars turning 10 end this year and early next year..

Agree, a patient man is a happy man!

Toyota has come a long way and it's global sales figures speak for itself.

Reputation is one thing, profiting from branding means you are paying for the brand. So you cannot compare 2 different values items and say one is better than another.

It is just like saying Mercedes is of a higher quality product than Toyota. They are priced differently. If you need to compare, then got to look at Lexus.

China car so bad mei?

Later BM saw ur post and assume china cars r not bad, later really bring in MIC toyota cars.

Toyota has come a long way and it's global sales figures speak for itself.

Not sure for other countries. But do u know toyota sales in Singapore is dropping, in the second half of 2016, it loses to honda. Which is expected, only altis or harrier is selling. And that altis is really over priced, specially with the ugly interior and lousy features
  • Dislike 1

Sigh, Singaporeans, want space, power, and solid FC... take a bus..  [laugh]

yeah.

And now take LRT also deprived because no one bothered to maintain.

Its sad that accountability of poorly manage regime got reduced to P&L 

I wonder how much was spent in the LRT infrastructure and how much cost can be recovered if the plan is to scrap the Bukit Panjang LRT and how much indirect value will be lost for that part of singapore for those HDB resident.

Later BM saw ur post and assume china cars r not bad, later really bring in MIC toyota cars.

Not sure for other countries. But do u know toyota sales in Singapore is dropping, in the second half of 2016, it loses to honda. Which is expected, only altis or harrier is selling. And that altis is really over priced, specially with the ugly interior and lousy features

Altis is selling based on reliability that they have gained over the years. So whether it is overpriced or not, it would not affect much on their sales.

yeah.

And now take LRT also deprived because no one bothered to maintain.

Its sad that accountability of poorly manage regime got reduced to P&L

I wonder how much was spent in the LRT infrastructure and how much cost can be recovered if the plan is to scrap the Bukit Panjang LRT and how much indirect value will be lost for that part of singapore for those HDB resident.

I learnt from LRT. Say it has been in used over its effective lifespan when failed to find a solution to the problem. Who can say you are wrong. Hshaha .....

Errr.. those who can afford anytime may disagree with you...

..... and wants their new rides delivered tomorrow.

If the economy goes down the cat B COEs may drop and ironically the Cat A ones will go up.

Demand for cars is always strong, it's just what the buyers are willing to pay.

BM is already selling thai made toyotas. i know how the thais work, so MIC toyota for me anytime if given a choice.

Made in china but price is still as high as MIJ and features is still as basic?

Btw u drive a toyota huh?

Altis is selling based on reliability that they have gained over the years. So whether it is overpriced or not, it would not affect much on their sales.

U can go check. Toyota sales is losing to honda on second half of 2016. Even on the road, u can notice majority of the new cars belongs to which brand liao

Toyota can maintain top 3 good enough liao.

Honda is still being boosted by PI sales.

The conti brands aren't doing too badly. Whenever the Coe goes up, the premium Marques do well.

you don't even have MIJ for some of the most popular models. Take thai camry and altis, toyota makes these in China too. 

U dont get my point. I just think toyota treat their supporters in sg like suckers, the priced their thai made car so ex and with so little features, ppl still buy it.

Though there is a drop liao la

Other countries r diff, their toyota t cheaper than Honda.