Mcf777 Turbocharged November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 btw... just to be crystal... legal e-bikes still can go on the roads right? wait for davidich to reply u ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 (edited) Hopefully they can continue to keep up this.... and don't take this as a wayang show for only one time ... I guess it is a knee-jerk action after the spate of accidents involving e-bikes, latest being the tragic two death-case at West Coast Highway. Difficult to impose penalty does not mean cannot do so especially many of these riders know nuts about or don't observe traffic laws. Nowadays all sorts of PMDs and e-bikes all over the place so gota be careful of them either as a pedestrian (for our sake) or as a motorist (for their sake). Edited November 7, 2016 by Vulcann Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 to be fair.. seems the pict on the right is somewhere in geylang 龙潭虎穴 ... where illegal PMDs are so rampant... really hope they can keep this up... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 btw... just to be crystal... legal e-bikes still can go on the roads right? Yes. Make sure you have LTA seal. No seal no count. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 The iPhone charging cable was innocent!!! woah~!!! just saw the vid. dayme~~! i hope this fugger is taken off the road for good. not just in SG, but in the surrounding SE asia countries as well! who the hell will try to over take via the bus bay wan?!? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 woah~!!! just saw the vid. dayme~~! i hope this fugger is taken off the road for good. not just in SG, but in the surrounding SE asia countries as well! who the hell will try to over take via the bus bay wan?!? Probably thinks he'll be offered a F1 test driver contract. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 Probably thinks he'll be offered a F1 test driver contract. well, to even think of it, already indicated a stupid fellow. entertaining that thought? up level to gong kia. to even execute it... level up - infinity ---> idiotic beyond words! TMD, the poor lancer have to bear with the consequence of that stupidity! the van driver must still be searching for his balls on the van floor! KNN... if he had been going just 5KM/h faster, he would have been part of that carnage too! like i said, i hope the vios driver gets banned from driving ALL class of vehicles, including anything with wheels, (yes, even skates), regionally! not just in SG. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
uniquely_ad 5th Gear November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 Yes. Make sure you have LTA seal. No seal no count.Jus throwing a random qn, what if I got the lta approved sticker then after which I modify it? Its harder for them to identify it right? Cause once got black and white approval..it will be harder to prove Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 Jus throwing a random qn, what if I got the lta approved sticker then after which I modify it? Its harder for them to identify it right? Cause once got black and white approval..it will be harder to prove friend, no one will answer you wan lah. what you are asking is like asking Starhub, "eh, if i were to pipe the starworld signal into my VHS, and i record that show, is that legal?" film distribution law says no recording without permission. period. like the days we were in green, do anything you want, rule number 7, don't get caught. get caught for illegal modding after getting the LTA seal? is like knowing the law and purposely flouting it. double the penalty if caught! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
uniquely_ad 5th Gear November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 friend, no one will answer you wan lah. what you are asking is like asking Starhub, "eh, if i were to pipe the starworld signal into my VHS, and i record that show, is that legal?" film distribution law says no recording without permission. period. like the days we were in green, do anything you want, rule number 7, don't get caught. get caught for illegal modding after getting the LTA seal? is like knowing the law and purposely flouting it. double the penalty if caught! Good reply, I don't own any e-bikes/scooters just a hypothetical qn only..cause honestly I personally dont like how most e-bikers/scooters riding recklessly Good riddance if they confiscate all this 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 Jus throwing a random qn, what if I got the lta approved sticker then after which I modify it? Its harder for them to identify it right? Cause once got black and white approval..it will be harder to prove LTA uses seal not sticker. Your question is like illegal tinting before and after inspection. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
uniquely_ad 5th Gear November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 LTA uses seal not sticker. Your question is like illegal tinting before and after inspection. But tinting very obvious, I've personally seen a modified/Non-modified e-bike and it's hard to differentiate between the 2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 woah~!!! just saw the vid. dayme~~! i hope this fugger is taken off the road for good. not just in SG, but in the surrounding SE asia countries as well! who the hell will try to over take via the bus bay wan?!? No la. He is a satki driver but his car failed him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 But tinting very obvious, I've personally seen a modified/Non-modified e-bike and it's hard to differentiate between the 2. Non-technical way is to test drive it on the road. Any bike that's go beyond 25km/h confirm modded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 Non-technical way is to test drive it on the road. Any bike that's go beyond 25km/h confirm modded. No leh. That's not true. I can cycle faster than 25km/h for short distances and also if we are going downhill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 No leh. That's not true. I can cycle faster than 25km/h for short distances and also if we are going downhill. For PAB, max speed is 25km/h for assistance. If there is speed cut after 25km/h, confirm modded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 No leh. That's not true. I can cycle faster than 25km/h for short distances and also if we are going downhill. PAB quite heavy so to go above 25km/h when the power cut-off not easy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 7, 2016 Share November 7, 2016 PAB quite heavy so to go above 25km/h when the power cut-off not easy. Legal max weight is 20kg. Still possible to go beyound 25km/h lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...