Singapore Reckless Drivers Thread part III

Sofarsogood

Now you all see carefully the opposite direction of the expressway has an accident. See the emas tow truck and the line of vehicles.

Rubber necking can also cause accident. The Mazda or bike one of them kaypoh and didn't pay attention driving/riding. It's highly possible the Mazda suddenly slow to see show.

Very common to see accidents at exactly the same spot on both sides of the road [sweatdrop]

Kaypoh many many

I hate KPOs on the expressway causing unnecessary traffic jams.  Some will outright jam brake just to watch show and will get a loud honk from me.

Me too. I will horn the hell out of the bugger whom brake just to see show.

Lum, a Singapore permanent resident, was jailed for two weeks and fined $1,500 yesterday after pleading guilty to taking part in the race. He had been driving a white Audi S4. He was also disqualified from driving for a year. On Oct 11, his opponent, full-time national serviceman Jandej Goh, 20, was placed on a year's probation for taking part in the race and for speeding. - See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/crime/spore-pr-jailed-banned-driving-after-illegal-race#sthash.phw6Fit7.dpuf

Same race but this fellow wasn't from a good family.

Yesterday evening on CTE towards north, one car came to a near stop on lane 2, and slowly veered to the road shoulder. Cars behind braked to a stop as a result. Guess why? 50 metres from Bradhell ERP gantry showing 7:57pm and $0.50.

I was thinking wat is there to see that worth their time to slow down their cars?

Looking at the number plate for their 4D fetish?

i think singapore road.

9/10 cars will stop to look at accident, no matter on which side, buy 4d or no 4d.

ownself becareful nia, u buang ppl backside like the bike. u confirm lose.

Yesterday evening on CTE towards north, one car came to a near stop on lane 2, and slowly veered to the road shoulder. Cars behind braked to a stop as a result. Guess why? 50 metres from Bradhell ERP gantry showing 7:57pm and $0.50.

Got video or not? Should send to TP to orr gong the driver $500 min to teach him 'his' virtue of saving $$ comes with a big price.

Yesterday late afternoon heavy storm. At bedok going onto PIE (towards jurong), got one avante, driving on lane 2, switched on hazard light, then filtered onto lane 4 in front of me, then continued driving. Once on PIE, rain was smaller, he switched off hazard light. Then just before the Eunos flyover, again heavy rain and he switched on hazard light again. The 2 leftmost lanes were exiting PIE to Eunos. He was on the 2nd leftmost lane. After switching on hazard light, he filtered out one lane to the right, as he wanted to stay on PIE and not exit.

I braked when he cut in front of me. The car behind him braked when he cut into the lane going up the flyover. All this while he had hazard light on so nobody would know he's filtering.

This guy (i assume it's a guy) should just go take bus instead of endangering other motorists...

Got video or not? Should send to TP to orr gong the driver $500 min to teach him 'his' virtue of saving $$ comes with a big price.

Yesterday late afternoon heavy storm. At bedok going onto PIE (towards jurong), got one avante, driving on lane 2, switched on hazard light, then filtered onto lane 4 in front of me, then continued driving. Once on PIE, rain was smaller, he switched off hazard light. Then just before the Eunos flyover, again heavy rain and he switched on hazard light again. The 2 leftmost lanes were exiting PIE to Eunos. He was on the 2nd leftmost lane. After switching on hazard light, he filtered out one lane to the right, as he wanted to stay on PIE and not exit.

I braked when he cut in front of me. The car behind him braked when he cut into the lane going up the flyover. All this while he had hazard light on so nobody would know he's filtering.

This guy (i assume it's a guy) should just go take bus instead of endangering other motorists...

That guy is an idiot, he thinks by turning on his hazard light he's doing other Drivers a "favour" due to the heavy downpour, but what he doesn't know is that it will be harder to anticipate if he changes lane

To save that $0.50 some people would rather cause an accident that will amount into thousands of dollars for others or worse somebody else life. Bloody idjit!

Save 50 cents but create chain collision ..... jia lat !

That guy is an idiot, he thinks by turning on his hazard light he's doing other Drivers a "favour" due to the heavy downpour, but what he doesn't know is that it will be harder to anticipate if he changes lane

actually i also did the same yrs ago after going on a rd trip in MY. After reading this forum i stopped because in SG it will lead to confusion as our rds and conditions are very much different.

Save 50 cents but create chain collision ..... jia lat !

$0.50 maciam bullock carts for some....especially idjit...

I would say that if he's going to stay on/within his lane, then I won't begrudge him for turning on the hazard light - cos that few moments, the storm was REALLY big.

But goodness, he was switching lanes, not only once too!!! He bloody should just exit and stop inside car park whenever it rains.

I would say that if he's going to stay on/within his lane, then I won't begrudge him for turning on the hazard light - cos that few moments, the storm was REALLY big.

But goodness, he was switching lanes, not only once too!!! He bloody should just exit and stop inside car park whenever it rains.

A hazard light is used only when the vehicle becomes a temporary hazard to other vehicles. for eg, stopping by the side of the road, being towed. It's to warn others to be careful and avoid him.

Driving with hazard lights on, the car becomes a PERMANENT HAZARD because other drivers will not know what the F he's trying to do, or when he's going to change lanes. Other drivers can't anticipate his actions and it may lead to accidents.

Had a close shave with a merc today, so close my heart also nearly stop. It was another old dude driving, heng the camera caught him cutting the double white cause if langa confirm hard to claim.

(admittedly I should have stopped on the line, I saw the first lane clear but should have accounted for goondu's).

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0kONtaKQC_w&feature=youtu.be

Lucky no accident. Cuz even though he cut the double white lines, most of the blame will still be on the car with the give way line. 

Not really leh.... he not suppose to cut through the double white line leh.... if TP there, sure kena or-gong... 

What I meant was insurer side lo. Usually, these kind of cases take very long to settle one. And unlikely for both parties to keep their ncd.