Yeshe Turbocharged November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 accident involving SJB36T and SLC7699E along Hillview Ave this morning 11 November 2016 around 8.10am https://www.facebook.com/BehChiaLor/videos/1802705953318824/ sorry but this is totally avoidable, estima can see the other car coming out leow still go n bang. blur fark ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 I say Estima more at fault. Yup, and he is lucky the container truck behind can stop in time man... Brake till like the truck got ABS like that... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 Yup, and he is lucky the container truck behind can stop in time man... Brake till like the truck got ABS like that... Ya... you are right. Lucky it did not have a heavy load. If not, confirm cannot stop in time 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alphard96 6th Gear November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 I say Estima more at fault. Agree. as mentioned by others - Estima should be able to see the honda accord and has enough time to "give way". Dont rush/force way in. Accord partially at fault for not checking blind spot. Lesson learnt - Better to high beam the accord/horn etc than to hit it Hope the Estima will not claim Hit and Run! btw Fast reflex - E brake that lorry! well done driver. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 sorry but this is totally avoidable, estima can see the other car coming out leow still go n bang. blur fark Ego problem lah. Estima's driver has the right of way, the Accord has to stop. This is a totally avoidable accident. The Accord has to be blamed but the Estima driver ... speechless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 Anyone know what accident caused AYE to be total stand still today? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 Anyone know what accident caused AYE to be total stand still today? It took me 1.5 hrs just to move on AYE between Boon Lay & NUS! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 (edited) I beg to differ, I would say its most likely 50/50. That said even if I stopped at the lines checked no car and exited and he cut the double white lines at that moment it would also be 50/50 Lucky no accident. Cuz even though he cut the double white lines, most of the blame will still be on the car with the give way line. Friday's is when I see the most accidents not sure why. This one so jialat dunno if the back panny pay or the toyota pay or the mazda pay. And the car behind stopped so long to gawk I was probably 500 metres out and he was gawking and kanna horn lol https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8YehK7UOs8A&feature=youtu.be Edited November 11, 2016 by Mercury1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SiLangKia Supersonic November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 I say Estima more at fault. Welcome to my hood hahahaha, estima driver is my sort of neighbour (one street down from my place) , always see his car parking outside his house, driver ain't really a saint hahaha (cut into my lane very rudely once a few months back without signalling), guess what goes around comes around Hope no one is injured and the involved parties will be more careful. And hmm, white estimas, anyone notice a trend (sorry to any white estima drivers I have no intention of hurting you or your father mother brother sister's feelings) Cheers and happy motoring :) 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kennnny 3rd Gear November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 accident involving SJB36T and SLC7699E along Hillview Ave this morning 11 November 2016 around 8.10am https://www.facebook.com/BehChiaLor/videos/1802705953318824/ Lucky Automas prime never transform but brake instead, otherwise sure got afew casualty 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyckh 5th Gear November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 Anyone know what accident caused AYE to be total stand still today? Heard it was a fatal accident involving a motorcyclist. Occupied 2 lanes. Gruesome death, brain all over the road. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aukang 6th Gear November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 accident involving SJB36T and SLC7699E along Hillview Ave this morning 11 November 2016 around 8.10am https://www.facebook.com/BehChiaLor/videos/1802705953318824/ The lorry on the left lane very alert. Luckily managed to e brake on time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 11, 2016 Share November 11, 2016 accident involving SJB36T and SLC7699E along Hillview Ave this morning 11 November 2016 around 8.10am https://www.facebook.com/BehChiaLor/videos/1802705953318824/ Estima must be thankful that the lorry managed to stop on time ... else, up lorry liao .... Sometimes, just be gracious and let other goes first .... won't die one, and everyone happily proceed on with their journey .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic November 12, 2016 Share November 12, 2016 Welcome to my hood hahahaha, estima driver is my sort of neighbour (one street down from my place) , always see his car parking outside his house, driver ain't really a saint hahaha (cut into my lane very rudely once a few months back without signalling), guess what goes around comes around Hope no one is injured and the involved parties will be more careful. And hmm, white estimas, anyone notice a trend (sorry to any white estima drivers I have no intention of hurting you or your father mother brother sister's feelings) Cheers and happy motoring :) Hope no body got injured. If you are celebrating your neighbor got the answer for his reckless driving style, I join you ... haha. Cheers!! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 12, 2016 Share November 12, 2016 (edited) sorry but this is totally avoidable, estima can see the other car coming out leow still go n bang. blur fark Estima driver scared he will lose his self esteem mar....thats why the driver dowan to brake and give way. Edited November 12, 2016 by Eviilusion 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator November 12, 2016 Share November 12, 2016 (edited) Heard it was a fatal accident involving a motorcyclist. Occupied 2 lanes. Gruesome death, brain all over the road. Of all things, I drove pass just when SCDF was washing the road with fire hose and I saw lot of blood and the brain... [bigcry] Before some forumers think I am kaypo, traffic is almost standstill with TP & SCDF blocking lane 3, and when I saw the fireman pointing the hose on the road, I thought it was an oil spill, and slow down to ~10Km/h to minimize risk of skidding, but what greet me left me with nightmare. Better go pray later. Come to think of it, yesterday is not a good day for me, as I was stuck in another jam (took me almost an hour to clear a <500m stretch) earlier... That lorry ran across road dividers and knock down lampost and traffic light post before stopping on the opposite side of the road, clocking all 3 lanes. Edited November 12, 2016 by Carbon82 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged November 12, 2016 Share November 12, 2016 Agree. as mentioned by others - Estima should be able to see the honda accord and has enough time to "give way". Dont rush/force way in. Accord partially at fault for not checking blind spot. Lesson learnt - Better to high beam the accord/horn etc than to hit it Hope the Estima will not claim Hit and Run! btw Fast reflex - E brake that lorry! well done driver. Actually when I relook the video, at 0:13, the accord already started moving out as there was no car yet in blind spot n lane 2. The estima moved out like 1sec earlier but definitely not in lane or blind spot for the accord to take notice of. By 0:15, the accord already half way out, at this point of time, drivers should already focus on the front instead of blind spot anyway. Estima definitely 100% at fault, he saw the accord, he was 2sec out of a standstill position at low speed, he can definitely stop in time yet he choose to ram into accord. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear November 12, 2016 Share November 12, 2016 Of all things, I drove pass just when SCDF was washing the road with fire hose and I saw lot of blood and the brain... [bigcry] Before some forumers think I am kaypo, traffic is almost standstill with TP & SCDF blocking lane 3, and when I saw the fireman pointing the hose on the road, I thought it was an oil spill, and slow down to ~10Km/h to minimize risk of skidding, but what greet me left me with nightmare. Better go pray later. Come to think of it, yesterday is not a good day for me, as I was stuck in another jam (took me almost an hour to clear a <500m stretch) earlier... That lorry ran across road dividers and knock down lampost and traffic light post before stopping on the opposite side of the road, clocking all 3 lanes. I find after they 'renovate' this junction, cause confusion to many motorists, at least to me. Iirc, there was a fatal accident between a bus and motorbike years back... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...