2017! Are we in recession?

In my hdb surround, many of the old car owners have changed their ride to bigger & more expensive one.

If there is recession, how can they afford to change their new ride to merc, bmw, audi, porche, harrier from their previous B&B car?

possible reasons

brainwashed

peer pressure

COE pressure

sometimes jap car price not that far off from perceived higher class conti

may be end of COE, cannot afford to change car regularly might as well but a better car with higher omv

please dont look down on hdb dwellers hor

hdb carpark practically is BMW, MERC, AUDI and LEXUS showroom

and sometime you can find a BENTLEY [laugh]

possible reasons

brainwashed
peer pressure
COE pressure
sometimes jap car price not that far off from perceived higher class conti
may be end of COE, cannot afford to change car regularly might as well but a better car with higher omv

please dont look down on hdb dwellers hor

hdb carpark practically is BMW, MERC, AUDI and LEXUS showroom

and sometime you can find a BENTLEY [laugh]

looks like Parkway Parade HDB car park.

in any case agree with you

Simple.

LEVERAGE

Dont you realise that people nowadays are more willing to take leverage to buy things.

Even a watch also want to take instalments spread thin thin. Pwui lah.

I doubt those whom upgrade their ride over my area are doing that. Not to mention the loan is 40% (in the past) or 70% now ?) for such ride.

My indian national Neighour, used to drive a 1.5L PI toyota for 8 years, just change his ride to a bmw.

The verdict is some may be affected by recession but these folk dont represent the rest of the total population.

Edited by Lotr8445r

I doubt those whom upgrade their ride over my area are doing that. Not to mention the loan is 40% (in the past) or 70% now ?) for such ride.

My indian national Neighour, used to drive a 1.5L PI toyota for 8 years, just change his ride to a bmw.

The verdict is some may be affected by recession but these folk dont represent the rest of the total population.

Ok ok

Full cash then talk lah, ok?

Muayhahahaha

Ok lah, hdb wan suey wan suey wan wan suey!

Edited by Throttle2

If no one has said this yet let me be the first.

Deutsche bank will collapse taking the financial system down

will make the Lehman crises look like a small tremor when

DB will be a tsunami.