KIA Stinger GT

Jzachlee

Yah infact i "downgraded" from conti to stinger but of course my previous ride wasn't as powerful as this stinger.

I guess as long as I like the car, I don't really care if it's conti or asian brand as long as it's reliable (fingers cross).

Delivery is estimated apr/may for now, hopefully it will arrive abit earlier.

I still don't understand why SG version don't have turn by navigation in HUD, i just find the HUD pretty much useless when it's just showing the speed/blind spot indicator.

Ok, i will give you "best price" don't worry hahaha

You have my utmost respect for going with your heart and valuing the Stinger 3.3 GT for its excellent cost performance ratio in Singapore's context.

Kia has successfully captured such customers like yourself who are willing to assess the Stinger objectively on its performance and features.

Enjoy your new Stinger 3.3 GT in great health!

I also thinking of 'downgrade' from my Conti to this.

But performance might not be any better. Just that to get an equilvalent new conti is way too expensive now due to the revised ARF and VES.

You just bought your car, stick with it la.

Go stage 3 and you shd be satisfied Liao

Yah.. 2l was left with black when I went over to motorshow and 3.3l was out of stock already and next shipment arrival earliest is apr/may...

I don't mind waiting for 2nd batch, not in a hurry.. :a-happy::a-happy::a-happy:

Hahahaa should be first owner that talks in the forum [wave]

Yah I also wish to get it earlier but OOS (Patiently waiting...) :a-popcorn:

Please update ur FC also. Very keen to know real world figures

Please update ur FC also. Very keen to know real world figures ð

Not 5km per liter can already mah. Anyway u can always use epa figures from USA as a reference. These are usually quite zhun for their city vs highway driving. most car reviews ive watched on redline matches the epa figures usually. I think epa figures are independently tested (not submitted).

Should be 6-7km per liter if u take their city and combined average.

Not 5km per liter can already mah. Anyway u can always use epa figures from USA as a reference. These are usually quite zhun for their city vs highway driving. most car reviews ive watched on redline matches the epa figures usually. I think epa figures are independently tested (not submitted).

That’s quite chor

3.3l twinturbo dont expect anything less than 8/9km/l.

6-7km/l is already quite siong.. if 60l tank is like go 300-350km nia.. every 4-5days refuel.

3.3l twinturbo dont expect anything less than 8/9km/l.

6-7km/l is already quite siong.. if 60l tank is like go 300-350km nia.. every 4-5days refuel.

It's 25 mpg on purely highway driving. So yeah lah. 8.5 km/L at the best of times hahaha

If you are looking at the US websites, then 25 mpg corresponds to c. 10.6km/L.

There's apparently a difference between UK Imperial mpg and US mpg... Just found out...

http://www.thecalculatorsite.com/conversions/fuelconsumption.php

Wow thanks. Never knew that.

So amended its about 8.5 km per liter in their city. But I think this seems like an overestimation for a 3.3 liter haha

Wah that is Ferrari territory... got so lousy meh?

If you are looking at the US websites, then 25 mpg corresponds to c. 10.6km/L.

There's apparently a difference between UK Imperial mpg and US mpg... Just found out...

http://www.thecalculatorsite.com/conversions/fuelconsumption.php

This sounds more reasonable lar...

Wah that is Ferrari territory... got so lousy meh?

This sounds more reasonable lar...

Fuel consumption is not just a matter of engine size. Weight is an important consideration. Esp in city.

The stinger weights about about 1.8tons+ which is like 40%+ more than a Ferrari.

My guesstimate is 7km per litre mixed city/highway.

You just bought your car, stick with it la.

Go stage 3 and you shd be satisfied Liao

Nearly 2 years liao backside itchy lah. Craving new car feel.

Regarding the HUD, maybe you should check if it will work or linked with Android Auto or Apple Carplay, because you can use navigation from AA or ACP and the head unit in Stinger supports AA and ACP.

Cheers!

I haven't tried yet but it was told to me upfront can't link to navigation. AA is not compatible for download yet, have to jail break. That's the information i get from the SE. 

Does it have any interior color options other than black?

Red and Black only whereas some other countries have brown and grey options also 

Please update ur FC also. Very keen to know real world figures

Yah.. 2l was left with black when I went over to motorshow and 3.3l was out of stock already and next shipment arrival earliest is apr/may...

I don't mind waiting for 2nd batch, not in a hurry..   :a-happy:  :a-happy:   :a-happy:

Hahahaa should be first owner that talks in the forum  [wave]

Yah I also wish to get it earlier but OOS (Patiently waiting...)  :a-popcorn:

I wish you happiness n enjoyment on your incoming ride...

They want to sell to geniune buyers, not those who want to take it for a joy drive. I think they know how to tell who are the serious ones...and who are those got no money just want to play play one

Postponed till tomorrow......
Maybe they want those committed buyers like Emily to test first..

Checked, can't add on adaptive cruise control.

Alot of things were restricted by the head office, that's what i heard. 

I asked if i can take the brown interior and it's not available also. 

Decided to go with white... It's evergreen.. 

The yellow looks too much like a citycab color, if it's CH-R kind of mustard yellow den I wld have choosen that. 

Congrats on being the first owner of the Kia Stinger Grand Tourer in Singapore