Johnnylim 5th Gear February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 LDA huat Ah ! What is LDA arh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aukang 6th Gear February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 Went to CASE for this, its not much helpful, CASE says they can only negotiate on consumer behalf, either thru email, post and phone calls, but the PI can choose to ignore or not response, and it will become dead lock, If you looked at CASE comments on this PI, "CASE offered SG Vehicles the opportunity to respond to the consumersâ feedback, however, SG Vehicles failed to substantively respond by the stipulated time set by CASE." So not much useful........ Any grounds for filing a police report? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
etck72 1st Gear February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 This SG Choice held quite lots of road show ... previously saw it at Jurong Point ... pricing quite attractive ! think they showcasing the new toyota ch-r this weekend at punggol, will have lots of interest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kangkimliang Neutral Newbie February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 I talked to SG Car Choice salesman when they held their roadshow at Punggol Safra a couple of months back, the chap doesnot seems to know much about the show car Harrier on display there. Plus their pricing is super cheap, so buyer beware. Harrier at less than 130k , it is almost impossible to match by any other PI - please be very careful 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 Sad right, have authority to implement COE but no authority to control how it is being traded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darius 2nd Gear February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 (edited) Any grounds for filing a police report?I think can make a report, file magistrate complain and sue. Sometime quite helpless unless you have $$$ and time to play. Edited February 24, 2017 by Darius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 I talked to SG Car Choice salesman when they held their roadshow at Punggol Safra a couple of months back, the chap doesnot seems to know much about the show car Harrier on display there. Plus their pricing is super cheap, so buyer beware. Harrier at less than 130k , it is almost impossible to match by any other PI - please be very careful there are at waterway point this week. youngsters sales person, definitely won't buy from them also. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Club21z 4th Gear February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 If coe increase today, confirm they can't sell at advertised pricing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mailman0918 Clutched February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 I think can make a report, file magistrate complain and sue. Sometime quite helpless unless you have $$$ and time to play. Not sure if this will be treated as "cheating" case. The issue is the PI never say they will not deliver, but keep dragging on and on with no commitment date. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbs2716g 3rd Gear February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 there are at waterway point this week. youngsters sales person, definitely won't buy from them also. I think there are over 300 comments in one of their facebook sponsored post (advertising CHR)... all asking about price/installments etc... This company set up in 2016.... and checking bizfile there is another new set up company SG CAR CHOICES 2 PTE LTD in 2017.. not sure whether it is same person setting up or not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mailman0918 Clutched February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 I talked to SG Car Choice salesman when they held their roadshow at Punggol Safra a couple of months back, the chap doesnot seems to know much about the show car Harrier on display there. Plus their pricing is super cheap, so buyer beware. Harrier at less than 130k , it is almost impossible to match by any other PI - please be very careful Yes please be careful. What SG Vehicles did is they will use the last COE results and cut down by few thousands dollars to make the car price look attractive, then they will tell you that they have 30+ years experience (yeah... my ass !) that they can predict the COE trend very high chance can get to the price they set. Then they use "unlimited COE Bid" trick, and this is how buyers will get lured into it and trapped. My lesson learnt, if there are PIs tell you "Unlimited COE bid" you just walk away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darius 2nd Gear February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 Not sure if this will be treated as "cheating" case. The issue is the PI never say they will not deliver, but keep dragging on and on with no commitment date.Cheating or not you need to seek legal advice but I dun think police can take action or investigate. Better think carefully. Best is seek legal advise or go small cliam , take back the deposit and move on. But once you go to that extend than very sianz liao. Communicate further with them lor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbs2716g 3rd Gear February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 Went to CASE for this, its not much helpful, CASE says they can only negotiate on consumer behalf, either thru email, post and phone calls, but the PI can choose to ignore or not response, and it will become dead lock, If you looked at CASE comments on this PI, "CASE offered SG Vehicles the opportunity to respond to the consumers’ feedback, however, SG Vehicles failed to substantively respond by the stipulated time set by CASE." So not much useful........ Anyway, if you check bizfile, there are 4 different company name at this same address: 2 of the company failed its compliance rating... S* VE***** ASIA PTE LTD S* VE***** CONTINENTAL PTE LTD S* VE***** TRADING S* VE***** GLOBAL PTE LTD... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mailman0918 Clutched February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 Cheating or not you need to seek legal advice but I dun think police can take action or investigate. Better think carefully. Best is seek legal advise or go small cliam , take back the deposit and move on. But once you go to that extend than very sianz liao. Communicate further with them lor. Legal advise.... first Letter of Demand... then if they choose not to respond... will have to continue to pursue.... then may be few rounds of ding dong.... then if no settlement have to go full blown court case... so its really about time and money. Exactly you are right your statetment... "very sianz liao".... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mikeliu 1st Gear February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 CAT C now is at 45889, still got two hours to go, quota is 174, too little. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 (edited) CAT C now is at 45889, still got two hours to go, quota is 174, too little.Yes since the quota revised for Feb to April Cat C is very low. Cat E will be used for Cat C now if Cat b is weak. Which was the case for Feb first bidding exercise, pulling CAT B UP. Cat D also break egg already. So early for c and D this round Edited February 24, 2017 by TangoElite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 A record first time in many years that Cat D Motorcycle COE started moving upwards 2 hours before bidding ends. It usually starts moving up in the last 15 mins at 3:45pm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 24, 2017 Share February 24, 2017 Yes since the quota revised for Feb to April Cat C is very low. Cat E will be used for Cat C now if Cat b is weak. Which was the case for Feb first bidding exercise, pulling CAT B UP. Cat D also break egg already. So early for c and D this round go have a kopi, cum back 3.45pm, mai kan cheong. got log in onemotoring see what is your bid or not? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...