Genes 6th Gear July 4, 2017 Share July 4, 2017 I think you guys are getting Morata. Lukaku going back to Chelsea. I earnestly hope you are right. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 4, 2017 Share July 4, 2017 Bad news for Santi Carzola if this report is true. Already miss the bulk of last season and now likely to miss the bulk of the coming season as well and I'm not sure after such a long lay-off if he will ever be the same again. I rate him as he is grossly under rated but goes about doing his job efficiently. http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/824374/Arsenal-Exclusive-Santi-Cazorla-Gunners-Injury-Premier-League-Contract-Arsene-Wenger-News 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged July 4, 2017 Author Share July 4, 2017 As much I disagree with the prices being touted in this window (aka carrot head), but sadly that's the going rate right now. Anything less than 30-40mil, that was many seasons' ago equivalent of a ikan bilis player. If we want to remain relevant, and qualify for UCL year after year, it is the way to go unfortunately :( TV money and Man Utd inflating the market last season. Now everyone using Pogba as benchmark now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged July 4, 2017 Author Share July 4, 2017 Fair comment. IMO Lukaku is not up to Morata standards but that does not mean he is not up to mark and I also don't think he is as one dimensional as some claim but I definitely feel he is not worth 100mil. I have already said I think he would costs around 70 mil which though high is the going rate for strikers in today's market. Everton like Saints has the upper hand in this transfer n hence not easy for buying club to force the price down esp if it's Chelsea cos every selling club knows they are desperate for a striker after the row between Conte and Costa. Personally I would have Morata but then, as the old saying goes, "Lukaku is proven in BPL" Man Utd's pursue of Morata also not smooth sailing. After Donna uturn to stay at Milan, Madrid is now looking at De Gea again. They might want to have De Gea included into the discussion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged July 4, 2017 Author Share July 4, 2017 Everton's Michael Keane: I thought about returning to Manchester United Don't be sad Michael, I am being at the feeder club, your chance of returning is still very high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 4, 2017 Share July 4, 2017 Personally I would have Morata but then, as the old saying goes, "Lukaku is proven in BPL" Man Utd's pursue of Morata also not smooth sailing. After Donna uturn to stay at Milan, Madrid is now looking at De Gea again. They might want to have De Gea included into the discussion. Ya I suspect so as well and hence the delay in completing this transfer as Morata is willing. I read United may go for Joe Hart if De Gea really leaves. Actually I pity Woodward and his equivalent at other EPL clubs, really tough job even if you have deep pockets. They can't just pay through their nose as they have an overall transfer budget to adhere to but they also risk losing their targets through hijack from other suitors if they procrastinate. Conte and JM reported to be angry that their targets not concluded yet but it's still early in the window so they need to give their directors time to negotiate though I can understand they want the players in quick so that they can be bedded in fast with pre-season training round the corner. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic July 4, 2017 Share July 4, 2017 Wha u rubbing salt into the wounds ah? My Mio TV subscription funding the EPL club's transfer fund ha ha ha... we are all guilty lah, just who is more so. Can you imagine, if we all stop being interested in EPL tomorrow for good (and the whole world follows suit), then in no time, The 120m pound rated teenager whose name i cannot pronounce, will only be worth S$120k only But life will be boring if that happens mah, so we all contribute a bit... Actually, by this logic, we are all their bosses hor, since they owe their fame (and salary) directly and indirectly to us... if ever ask them to autograph, they better dun reject Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged July 4, 2017 Author Share July 4, 2017 As widely reported Lacazette is undergoing medical ahead of completing club-record move from Lyon to Arsenal. Announment unlikely today [David Ornstein, BBC] Lacazette is a Gunner....soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken1898 1st Gear July 4, 2017 Share July 4, 2017 As widely reported Lacazette is undergoing medical ahead of completing club-record move from Lyon to Arsenal. Announment unlikely today [David Ornstein, BBC] Lacazette is a Gunner....soon Follow by Riyad Mahrez? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged July 4, 2017 Author Share July 4, 2017 Follow by Riyad Mahrez?Not sure bro. Depends on answer from Mbappe I guess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 4, 2017 Share July 4, 2017 Everton's Michael Keane: I thought about returning to Manchester United Don't be sad Michael, I am being at the feeder club, your chance of returning is still very high. Jose should have gotten him back. Second defender to be signed in. He is more decent than Phil and Mike. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged July 5, 2017 Author Share July 5, 2017 Everton are looking bring Rooney back home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joelee2507 3rd Gear July 5, 2017 Share July 5, 2017 Everton are looking bring Rooney back home. Spiderman home coming starts tomorrow........ am more interested in that :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 5, 2017 Share July 5, 2017 Interesting article on Morata and JM with his philosophy on motivating player rejects....... http://www.espnfc.com/english-premier-league/23/blog/post/3153213/alvaro-morata-would-be-just-the-latest-jose-mourinho-player-fueled-by-rejection 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noob79 Twincharged July 5, 2017 Share July 5, 2017 nice article, thks for sharing Interesting article on Morata and JM with his philosophy on motivating player rejects....... http://www.espnfc.com/english-premier-league/23/blog/post/3153213/alvaro-morata-would-be-just-the-latest-jose-mourinho-player-fueled-by-rejection 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged July 5, 2017 Author Share July 5, 2017 According to The Sport Review, Liverpool made an offer of €17m to Lyon for Emmanuel Mammana. Inter Milan also monitors the player. I am not sure how credible it is. Mammana is 21 and play as RCB, so it can still be possible as he won't be fight for the same spot as VVD. However, commentators would definitely hate it if he is to play together with Lallana. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear July 5, 2017 Share July 5, 2017 According to The Sport Review, Liverpool made an offer of €17m to Lyon for Emmanuel Mammana. Inter Milan also monitors the player. I am not sure how credible it is. Mammana is 21 and play as RCB, so it can still be possible as he won't be fight for the same spot as VVD. However, commentators would definitely hate it if he is to play together with Lallana. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged July 5, 2017 Author Share July 5, 2017 Everton are looking bring Rooney back home.apparently, Rooney has been withdrawn from the Man Utd touring squad. Homecoming is getting closer. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...