Summer transfer window 2017 - let's start the money rolling

Osprey23

apparently, Rooney has been withdrawn from the Man Utd touring squad. Homecoming is getting closer.

wrong move I feel. He should have stayed on until retirement.  the fat salary and long contract is too good to be true. 

unsure if Everton can even afford to pay a fraction of his salary... esp for a player clearly over the hill.  

wrong move I feel. He should have stayed on until retirement.  the fat salary and long contract is too good to be true. 

unsure if Everton can even afford to pay a fraction of his salary... esp for a player clearly over the hill.  

It will b a wrong move for everton. they r building a gd squad, backed by good money from their owners. they shouldnt look back n try to bring back the old prodigal son. he's way past his sell-by date. 

Interesting article on Morata and JM with his philosophy on motivating player rejects.......

http://www.espnfc.com/english-premier-league/23/blog/post/3153213/alvaro-morata-would-be-just-the-latest-jose-mourinho-player-fueled-by-rejection

nonsense article. i tink the fella has fueled more players he rejected rather than those rejects he bought. many more who he has thrown out his club n did a lot better elsewhere. 

It will b a wrong move for everton. they r building a gd squad, backed by good money from their owners. they shouldnt look back n try to bring back the old prodigal son. he's way past his sell-by date. 

nonsense article. i tink the fella has fueled more players he rejected rather than those rejects he bought. many more who he has thrown out his club n did a lot better elsewhere. 

JM's style is either you love him or you hate him, no 2 ways about it. Skilful players like Joe Cole, Hazard, Robben and many more have clashed as his demands can be hard to fulfill and also his treatment of players like Shaw etc leaves much to be desired and yes you r right it also cost him mutiny at Real Madrid (to a certain extent) and definitely at Chelsea.

Having said that he thrives and has been successful at motivating rejects as the article has pointed out with some real examples. His siege mentality has been used to positive effect so I won't say it's nonsense cos his trophy cabinet speaks for itself and even Zlatan vouches for him. 

WIth regards to Rooney, I can see some use for him at Everton if his pay is not too prohibitive as he could act as mentor to Sandro Ramirez the new young Spanish striker and the many Goodison youngsters coming through like Tom Davies and Calvert-Lewin etc and he could use his experience to good use and also coming off the bench. I don't think Everton are stupid if he is not useful and in fact they have so far proven to be shrewd purchasers with their signings so far.

Some pundits predicting they could knock off one of the top 6 if the new recruits settle in quick and that would be considered a success, we shall see!

Depends what motivates him right? 

If he wants to just sit out his contract and get his fat pay then of course he could continue to stay at OT but I get the feeling he wants to prove a few people wrong and hence wants a move to Everton, his home town club where he feels he could add value. I read he wants to start pre-season training earlier to get up to mark quicker. If all this is true, I salute him for being a real pro and won't knock him for his efforts even if it doesn't end up well.

• Praise 10

Not just Pool are having problem agreeing fee with RB Leipzig and Southampton. Man Utd, the richest club in the world are also having problem with Real Madrid and Inter.

As for Rooney, if he decides to leave, Everton is not the only option. A MLS club interested too

According to The Sport Review, Liverpool made an offer of €17m to Lyon for Emmanuel Mammana. Inter Milan also monitors the player.

I am not sure how credible it is. Mammana is 21 and play as RCB, so it can still be possible as he won't be fight for the same spot as VVD.

However, commentators would definitely hate it if he is to play together with Lallana.

Ha ha ha... this is just great.

Now to look for a Banana as icing on the cake.  [laugh]

the scout who discovered Naby Kieta

http://www.espnfcasia.com/blog/soccer-usa/3/post/3153418/meet-the-scout-who-discovered-leipzig-star-and-liverpool-target-naby-keita

Guess who is head of Red bull global football??? Gerard Houllier.

Since July 2012, Houllier has been head of global football for Red Bull. He is responsible for Austrian side Red Bull Salzburg, Germany's RB Leipzig and American club New York Red Bulls, as well as the Red Bull Brasil and the Red Bull Ghana academies.

Maybe he can put in a good word for liverpool?

the scout who discovered Naby Kieta

http://www.espnfcasia.com/blog/soccer-usa/3/post/3153418/meet-the-scout-who-discovered-leipzig-star-and-liverpool-target-naby-keita

Guess who is head of Red bull global football??? Gerard Houllier.

Since July 2012, Houllier has been head of global football for Red Bull. He is responsible for Austrian side Red Bull Salzburg, Germany's RB Leipzig and American club New York Red Bulls, as well as the Red Bull Brasil and the Red Bull Ghana academies.

Maybe he can put in a good word for liverpool?

Swee lah then...

He was a nice chap. Hope he's still nice.

But I don't like Red Bull. Isn't it the company whose boss' grandson (or son) killed a policeman in Thailand and then went on the run ignoring a court order to get him to go on trial??

I'm just wondering how Everton spends 96mio if lukaku and barkley not sold..

Well, according to some Everton fans, they are telling me they have owner richer than FSG, so money not a problem :D

Costa leaving Chelsea to join Atletico Madrid. Hearing 28m but not sure is it £ or €. He can only register for them in Jan 2018. Interim, Torres signed a one year contract with his boyhood club.

According to Guinean journalist Amadou Makadja, Naby Keita has met with Leipzig twice this week to reiterate his desire to join Liverpool. A decision will be taken soon.

Edited by Osprey23

Swee lah then...

He was a nice chap. Hope he's still nice.

But I don't like Red Bull. Isn't it the company whose boss' grandson (or son) killed a policeman in Thailand and then went on the run ignoring a court order to get him to go on trial??

Red Bull got 2 part. 1 owned by thai, 1 owned by austrian.

The austrian is the one that owns F1 red bull, plus all the sports teams.

keita showed hand.

VVD do what huh....

Well, VVD's hand showed long ago via the media remember? :D

Also to be fair, Pool submitted a bid on Sunday and that opened the door for Keita to voice his desire to leave.

We didn't officially gone in for VVD yet.

Edited by Osprey23

Red Bull got 2 part. 1 owned by thai, 1 owned by austrian.

The austrian is the one that owns F1 red bull, plus all the sports teams.

Oh really? Thanks for the info on this. Never knew one bull owned by more than one party... why they dun rebrand leh, surely got people blur blur like me will not know...

Does that mean two companies manufacture the same drinks, maybe sell in different territories?