The Oxley Road continuing Saga

Kiario

I'm not entirely sure you get the story right..LKY's will said to demolish the house..LWL & LHY are following LKY's will to demolish the house..LHL do not want to demolish the house

LHL is not following the deceased father's last wish to demolish the house..so who is the unfilial son here?

A filial son would have immediately demolish the house.

By the way, how is the son the people's choice? He was voted as PM from within his own party.

People's choice?

He's not my choice for sure. Unfortunately I am a peasant so who cares?

They just want us to keep quiet and slog. Slave to the grind!

What you want WP to say?

loot ah!

hor yi si ah!!

mai pang chance!!!

ji dong chiang! ji dong chiang! [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

What you want WP to say?

During the previous election, they kpkb until got dragon n Phoenix. Now , quiet as a church mouse. At least issue some statement on this matter as it concerns the reputation of Singapore..
  • Dislike 1

thought ownself check ownself can already?

self-check never work.

it's like telling IRAS i will do self audit, pls forget about me.

LKY interest was in protecting PAP at all cost. ..and the cost is starting to bite.

During the previous election, they kpkb until got dragon n Phoenix. Now , quiet as a church mouse. At least issue some statement on this matter as it concerns the reputation of Singapore..

If WP comment on an issue which is essentially a family issue.. they wld be eventually slapping themselves..

In military tactic, this is called " Attack before dawn" for best 1st salvo advantage.

Our BMT instructors always like to try steal our rifle from our shell scrape during the shellscrape/trenching exercise near dawn. :D

LHY was a BG after all...... :D

You got bmt one meh ? I thought you only report sick all the way  :XD:

If WP comment on an issue which is essentially a family issue.. they wld be eventually slapping themselves..

If it was on the news, it no more a family issue .... :slow: 

It's popcorn time .. :a-popcorn: 

I'm not entirely sure you get the story right..LKY's will said to demolish the house..LWL & LHY are following LKY's will to demolish the house..LHL do not want to demolish the house

LHL is not following the deceased father's last wish to demolish the house..so who is the unfilial son here?

A filial son would have immediately demolish the house.

By the way, how is the son the people's choice? He was voted as PM from within his own party.

I'm not sure how you are reading my words, but i am saying exactly what you are saying.

And right, nobody voted directly for him to be the PM, but the strong 70% mandate is instructive enough right

Precisely.

This is a family dispute, no matter how big it is. Who is WP to even meddle in such domestic issues?

And is it even debated in the Parliament yet, even within the MIW themselves?

I'm not sure how you are reading my words, but i am saying exactly what you are saying.

And right, nobody voted directly for him to be the PM, but the strong 70% mandate is instructive enough right

Probably among the 70%, part of these group of people already went back to their hometowns for good.