Yewheng Twincharged June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 Are there any Singaporeans who are saying that they die die want to keep the house? Why are you appealing to us? Write to hsien loong la. What's the significance of this 3 am thing? You mean if they wrote it at 3 pm, he can somehow get facebook to delete their post before anyone sees it? Post at 3am or 3pm or 12am.. All makes no difference.. The world is Inter-connected.. 24-7.. No time stop.. Haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 Read my post above yours I think mee siam mai hum will be happy for them to leave coz they cant do anything much in overseas where else if they stay and reveal all he will have to force to take action and if he does then its showtime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 The house thingy is just an excuse for them to migrate lah...they scared kena criticized so just fall back on this disagreement with their brother lorh..very obvious to people..just an excuse.. It's not obvious to me. Like someone else posted, LHY has been out of the country for some time already. He could have just kept quiet and enjoyed the status quo and his money. What's a few words of criticism (if any) from people in the kopitiam for leaving vs antagonizing the 70%? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 (edited) Over the years have spoken to some MPs, Ministers and it was always their belief that the PAP monopoly in Singapore would not be forever It is believed that eventually a 2 party system will happen, and this will most likely not be from the current opposition parties - but rather from a split within the PAP itself Tan Cheng Bock was an appetizer for things to come 2nd thing they believe was that this will not happen under LKY of course, and that LHL should be able to hold the status quo as he has another 1 term at most to go, this seems realistic Things seem to be headed down this path sooner than later Quite true.. There will always have internal conflict anywhere.. So I am not surprise this will happen in the future.. The issue is how to ensure everyone in the team/company/organization is in line with the vision leader set.. If not in line.. Sure conflict.. Edited June 14, 2017 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 I think mee siam mai hum will be happy for them to leave coz they cant do anything much in overseas where else if they stay and reveal all he will have to force to take action and if he does then its showtime. They can easily write all they want overseas mah. What's the difference between writing on facebook based in SG vs America or somewhere else? It's the content that matters - especially if it can be verified. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ganwb79 5th Gear June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 (edited) As a son, cannot (or as accused, would not) fulfil's your father's last wish. He didn't ask for something unattainable or morally wrong (like burying 100 virgins beneath the house as a sacrifice), just for his house to be demolished and the land used for some other purpose. Mind you, this son is also the people's choice to carry their wishes and the nation as a whole forward. Draw your own parallels. Edited June 14, 2017 by Ganwb79 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 Big brother's omnipresence has always been around since the days of LKY. I dunno what the two siblings are smoking, did they just woke up and realize the current PM is the son of LKY? So now they are worried the son of LHL will be the future PM? Did they come out and criticize their father back then............. Why make noise now. Until they can come out with a better reason, I will just ignore both sides. LHL using meritocracy as a rebuttal makes me wanna laugh with the upcoming presidential election in mind. The seas are getting rough. This is the last thing we need going forward. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaguarXF 4th Gear June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 Lee Hsien Yang can always relocate to Johor Bahru if he is unhappy with the state of affairs in Singapore. TehnLee Wei Ling can always go to Batam. They are ordinary citizens and have the right to go anywhere. Singapore is going downhill. This is for sure. I am very sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 As a son, cannot fulfil's your father's last wish. He didn't ask for something unattainable or morally wrong (like burying 100 virgins beneath the house as a sacrifice), just for his house to be demolished and the land used for some other purpose. Mind you, this son is also the people's choice to carry their wishes and the nation as a whole forward. Draw your own parallels.Exactly. He would have scored many many points if he just demolished his dad's house. Why did he not? Draw your own parallels too. Hehe...sorry bro, no offence intended. I drew my own parallel after some serious thoughts, bearing in my own mind that LKY also taught him to love his country and was even hesitant at first to let him into politics because of the tremendous amount of sacrifices and love one need to have to carry on. I can only say that country before self is the only reason why he took this stance. He could be millions richer and be labelled a filial son too. And most of us would not mind too. Some will even say aiya, it's a political move to gain filial son points lah. Safe ride Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 Big brother's omnipresence has always been around since the days of LKY. I dunno what the two siblings are smoking, did they just woke up and realize the current PM is the son of LKY? So now they are worried the son of LHL will be the future PM? Did they come out and criticize their father back then............. Why make noise now. Until they can come out with a better reason, I will just ignore both sides. LHL using meritocracy as a rebuttal makes me wanna laugh with the upcoming presidential election in mind. The seas are getting rough. This is the last thing we need going forward. Look like Singapore know what is LKY value and can see who is upholding the same value. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 (edited) Well the elites have shown us that running away is the solution. Uproot oneself, sell oneself's identity..forsake own countrymen... oh shit why am I saying all these...nodbody believes in these ideals anymore... even Captain Jack Sparrow sinks with his own ship... Just remember. Lky and Nathan both worked for the japs instead of fighting them like Lim bo send etc They didn't "sunk with the ship". Lky himself made plans to send his family overseas when he was fighting the communist too. And when he got power.. he locked up his opponents .. Edited June 14, 2017 by Playtime 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 Just remember. Lky and Nathan both worked for the japs instead of fighting them like Lim bo send etc They didn't "sunk with the ship". Lky himself made plans to send his family overseas when he was fighting the communist too. not just LkY and Nathan. Even founders of worker party also work for japs. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 not just LkY and Nathan. Even founders of worker party also work for japs. You are right. David Marshall's time as a POW should be compared to LKY and Nathan's work for the Japs 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 As a son, cannot (or as accused, would not) fulfil's your father's last wish. He didn't ask for something unattainable or morally wrong (like burying 100 virgins beneath the house as a sacrifice), just for his house to be demolished and the land used for some other purpose. Mind you, this son is also the people's choice to carry their wishes and the nation as a whole forward. Draw your own parallels.Maybe that's why lky choose the daughter instead of sons to execute his last wishes.. that in itself is rather unusual.. perhaps that says something about lky assessment of his children. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 You are right. David Marshall's time as a POW should be compared to LKY and Nathan's work for the Japs Talking about the Indian lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 (edited) You are right. David Marshall's time as a POW should be compared to LKY and Nathan's work for the Japs Think he referring to jbj.? Rumoured? Though he not founder Edited June 14, 2017 by Playtime Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 I hope all of you here can understand that this is not about the house at all. Who in Singapore can really threaten the position of mee siam mai hum? Who knows more about the useless mee siam mai hum than his own siblings? usually its power or money. power: why consider your son to be pm, not my son? money: there are 1mil hdb units today. Conveyancing fee say 2.5k each. billions not split fairly? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 14, 2017 Share June 14, 2017 On leave also need to check FB. Should have left it and reply after leave. He has a Press Secretary reading his e-mails, FB, Twitter, Weibo.... etc ..... If replies goes wrong, just one sentence "Someone twit my account & password" , win leow lor ... If anyone can still remember the 'stamping feet' incident on cooling day ... Funny, when something goes wrong, its always someone else ... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...