Harrier 2017

SKX

Is it..?? Let me explore this .. I have been using the phone Google map and always cannot use without internet... Thanks for sharing bro~

No problem at all.

One thing about the Mapfactor is the user interface is not like Google map. You need to figure out the location first before you enter into the the system. Search function is also bit cumbersome.

No data plan can work? I doubt so. I used to go north often and realize if you don't have a fast internet, your phone GPS is super laggy, practically useless.. it gives swift and accurate response only with fast internet...

Once u get into googlemap, dont get out, u can turn off your data once it is working. The only catch is that you dont have real time info updates like traffic jam and altelernate routes suggestion when the road you are travelling gets congested.

Just buy a Garmin lah. It costs $150 with life time update!

Google map is not reliable in places with tall buildings, I had a lot of problems navigating in KL with Google map a couple of years ago.

Edited by AFWE69

Just use google maps and download the offline maps for whichever country u want to go.

I downloaded the map from Singapore all the way to Klang. That time I also downloaded the map for NZ South Island.

I wonder how long it will take those car dealers to realize that this deal is not going to work and make it obsolete or they can make it free to compete. It has been a long time already.

I think major car brand are afraid of apple and google. They may soon hijack their car. Toyota is now working on with Linux for their infotainment system.

Apple and Google are developing their own driverless car, no wonder Toyota is working with Linux.

http://www.reuters.com/article/us-toyota-tech-idUSKBN18R1CW

Just look see look see lor. If someone wants my car at the minimum lost I can consider to take turbo Harrier up.

But I think I am gonna be stuck to this for a while.

Wait for 5 years by than harrier should be on a new platform.

anyone going for the ritz carlton launch partehhh???

Ah peks n aunties there. Happening sia

So I am not Ah Pek then since never got invited. Edited by AFWE69

Congrats! Are you supposed to get it much later?

Bought on 2nd day of launch (24 Jun around 5 pm) - was told to expect end July delivery but brought forward - no complaints :)

So I am not Ah Pek then since never got invited. ð

Got event discounts?

Yes.....that is how one can console themselves. LOL