Harrier 2017

SKX

Hi

asked the SE if she is giving the mat but she mentioned she can give however due to strict harrier policy on safety, pls remove when coming in for servicing. BM even has a letter to show prospective buyer. Any comment about this? Always like to have such mat when I buy car as I it help trap dust and dirt easily.

I feel sorry for ur loss

But I think assuming all PI are the same isnt fair for those have been in business for many years. If goes to PI better get from reputable one or those in case trust list. Do little hwk check out whether they have received any complaints before.

And i wonder how u end up paying 155k? I mean normally u would pay max 10k for deposit, the day collecting the car then u will pay the remaining balance and they will register the car for u on the spot.

Well - I don't think any PI here in SG practice $10K deposit for COE and pay rest of full payment/loan when the car is delivered. Most PI ask for 30~50% when they have your COE under their your name. Here is the catch and you can go validate with the Police

1. I pay $10K for COE to PI. PI ask a finance company to bid the COE for them. In fact the PI did not pay the finance company a cent and the dealing between them is like a loan.

2. PI Ask for 30~50% payment when they have your name on the COE

3. Upon collection, they ask for full payment + loan if any.

4. The PI I'm talking about is with Exodus Global - a huge PI at Ubi will all the top notch cars. I was more unfortunate then the rest of other victim, since most of them lost their 30~50% deposit (probably 40~50 of us)?

5. For me I was oversea for business when they call me and state the car is ready for collection. I ask my wife to issue a post date money order or cheque. She was heavily pregnant - delivering with the month and I was rushing work done to head back to Singapore to accompany her. She issue the cheque to the PI and they called her it bounced for whatever reason. Due to her condition, she did a TT transfer in full. I return back to SG that night and suppose to collect the car the next day morning. Went to Exodus Global and they stat some issue as Boss went oversea. - I started to smell a fish. I demand an answer and on that day (Sat) I called LTA and find my name not register at all.

6. Next Monday I went there to find the Owner of Exodus Global, he was hiding here and there but found him. He says he is in a finance situation and need cash to roll so tool my money for that. I demand he give back my $ or handle over the car.

7. I make police report and even went to Singapore court to see the judge.

8. They declare business closed

9. I gather around about 40~50 victim

10. The car he have on display don't belongs to him. It all comes from the big PI - I can even give you the names

11. He took the money$ and declare bankrupt. The Police and SG Judge says this is within the law, nothing wrong with that. Police still investigating since then till down and it's coming to A YEAR~!!!!!

12. I ask my friends to look out for ths PI owner and he opened another PI already last few months and he's probably getting cars from those few big PI.

13. I even received lawyer letter from finance company to pay them the $10K for the COE! Because exodus Global never pay them the money$ Although the COE is under my name, I cannot utlize the COE!!! I wrote to LTA and many of the victim approach the LTA and they don't what to do!!!! SO all our COE lapse and been confiscated by LTA!!

Tell me guys - ask yourself how much you knows about Singapore law and LTA? obviously the crooks knows all the f**king loop holes. I get so piss off when the judge told my 9 mths pregnant wife to get out as it's wasting his time. Singapore is a lost system...everyone jus wayang wayang..........bloody Ciao Chee Buy

BTW my friend who is my classmate has family who is one of the biggest PI in SG. his advice, don't buy from PI. He himself get his Porsche from agent!!!!

Ask yourself how much you knows about Singapore law and LTA before you buy from PI again! You don't know shit and that's why all the f**king stupid commends.

Hi

asked the SE if she is giving the mat but she mentioned she can give however due to strict harrier policy on safety, pls remove when coming in for servicing. BM even has a letter to show prospective buyer. Any comment about this? Always like to have such mat when I buy car as I it help trap dust and dirt easily.

BM won't give out car mats. They had a lawsuit over an accident that involved car mats getting stuck to the pedal.

If you put another layer of car mat over the existing car mat, they will note this down in the service receipt. They are discouraging this practice.

BM won't give out car mats. They had a lawsuit over an accident that involved car mats getting stuck to the pedal.

If you put another layer of car mat over the existing car mat, they will note this down in the service receipt. They are discouraging this practice.

not just laying over existing ones. My neighbour got the notice even though he replaced the original mats with aftermarket ones..

I feel your rage sgxxx.

PI makes use of loopholes.

In fact, even if AD close shop tomorrow. all of us are also in the same shi+.

There are no protection for consumers.

Well - I don't think any PI here in SG practice $10K deposit for COE and pay rest of full payment/loan when the car is delivered. Most PI ask for 30~50% when they have your COE under their your name. Here is the catch and you can go validate with the Police

1. I pay $10K for COE to PI. PI ask a finance company to bid the COE for them. In fact the PI did not pay the finance company a cent and the dealing between them is like a loan.

2. PI Ask for 30~50% payment when they have your name on the COE

3. Upon collection, they ask for full payment + loan if any.

4. The PI I'm talking about is with Exodus Global - a huge PI at Ubi will all the top notch cars. I was more unfortunate then the rest of other victim, since most of them lost their 30~50% deposit (probably 40~50 of us)?

5. For me I was oversea for business when they call me and state the car is ready for collection. I ask my wife to issue a post date money order or cheque. She was heavily pregnant - delivering with the month and I was rushing work done to head back to Singapore to accompany her. She issue the cheque to the PI and they called her it bounced for whatever reason. Due to her condition, she did a TT transfer in full. I return back to SG that night and suppose to collect the car the next day morning. Went to Exodus Global and they stat some issue as Boss went oversea. - I started to smell a fish. I demand an answer and on that day (Sat) I called LTA and find my name not register at all.

6. Next Monday I went there to find the Owner of Exodus Global, he was hiding here and there but found him. He says he is in a finance situation and need cash to roll so tool my money for that. I demand he give back my $ or handle over the car.

7. I make police report and even went to Singapore court to see the judge.

8. They declare business closed

9. I gather around about 40~50 victim

10. The car he have on display don't belongs to him. It all comes from the big PI - I can even give you the names

11. He took the money$ and declare bankrupt. The Police and SG Judge says this is within the law, nothing wrong with that. Police still investigating since then till down and it's coming to A YEAR~!!!!!

12. I ask my friends to look out for ths PI owner and he opened another PI already last few months and he's probably getting cars from those few big PI.

13. I even received lawyer letter from finance company to pay them the $10K for the COE! Because exodus Global never pay them the money$ Although the COE is under my name, I cannot utlize the COE!!! I wrote to LTA and many of the victim approach the LTA and they don't what to do!!!! SO all our COE lapse and been confiscated by LTA!!

Tell me guys - ask yourself how much you knows about Singapore law and LTA? obviously the crooks knows all the f**king loop holes. I get so piss off when the judge told my 9 mths pregnant wife to get out as it's wasting his time. Singapore is a lost system...everyone jus wayang wayang..........bloody Ciao Chee Buy

BTW my friend who is my classmate has family who is one of the biggest PI in SG. his advice, don't buy from PI. He himself get his Porsche from agent!!!!

Ask yourself how much you knows about Singapore law and LTA before you buy from PI again! You don't know shit and that's why all the f**king stupid commends.

I see, sg system doesnt protects the consumer and few PI crooks made use of the loophole

cos i recently bought from PI and i paid the remaining cash on the day they register in front of me. i pass to them the cash and they count it after that register in few minutes and pass the log card everything to me. btw it was an open cat so immediate registration. overall was a pleasant and fast transaction although the PI quite small.

regarding porsche i would also buy from agent. only car models thats not available on AD then can consider PI imo. 

You sure or not? I never pay more than $800 for my ex-Biante and that is inclusive of aircon filter at $120 and major servicing.  Other servicing intervals only $2xx to $3xx. I agree that is slightly more ex than other makes, but not to the extent of $800 every visit lah. Dont1any how spread fake news. 

Really?

My BIL's 20k servicing is already mid 400+ for his mz3. 

If you use a CaseTrust & SVTA accredited Dealer, there's $50k insurance to protect your deposit:

https://www.casetrust.org.sg/accreditation-detail.aspx?id=3

Then if you take 60% loan on say a $140k car = $84k

Deposit insurance = another 50k

So you're quite well covered after paying deposits and before loan is disbursed.

But the big question is:
Can you get bank/insurance company not to release money to Dealer until car has been registered in your name? Difficult cause Dealer needs the money to pay LTA/Customs. So a possible "other way" is to tell Dealer you'll pay the finance costs for them to take a credit line on the car (same way used car dealers do it- typically 1% interest per month on market value of car).

So you'll have to pay for this additional interest fees but you don't get this few days of naked exposure when money has been disbursed but car not yet registered.

Just a thought...
Cause while there are many bad PIs, I'm sure there are reliable PIs too and they really help level the playing field so that ADs don't get too bochap. So would be good if there was a financially safer way to engage PIs...
e.g for purchase of private property, because amount is large, govt insists that buyer's money is kept in a protected client account (buyer's lawyer also cannot take).  Money is only released to seller after transfer has been done.

At the other extreme, AliExpress holds your money (doesn't give to seller), until you confirm you received the goods in satisfactory condition.

So there's hope if enough people push for this...but of course protection costs money (in fees/insurance etc.)

I feel your rage sgxxx.

Edited by Dynax505

Fyi Toyota website shows Altis is already $368 for 20k service.

That's before any optional extras that they might try to push onto customers (if any).
So it's not that much cheaper than Mazda considering Toyota supposed to be cheap and good.

https://www.borneomotors.com.sg/en/service/toyota/menu/passenger/major.html

Really?

My BIL's 20k servicing is already mid 400+ for his mz3. 

post-26277-0-46757600-1502433074_thumb.jpg

That's before any optional extras that they might try to push onto customers (if any).

So it's not that much cheaper than Mazda considering Toyota supposed to be cheap and good.

yeah the add here, add there can go up quite easily.

The toyota one also don't include tyre rotation i think.

I'm not saying that TEK servicing is expensive, just stating that the 20k servicing for a B&B car is already 400+ 

Cos we did the 20k servicing at roughly the same time. My accord was serviced by Kah with a change of battery for 570+ which is roughly thereabouts as well.

Understand. So it does make Mazda more expensive compared to Toyota/Honda/Nissan.

Subaru quite jialat too...love to upsell all sorts of BS things that are not required...like engine flush, anti rush etc. etc. Guess it's a problem when you're not a volume seller...need to find ways to cover the overheads.

yeah the add here, add there can go up quite easily.

The toyota one also don't include tyre rotation i think.

I'm not saying that TEK servicing is expensive, just stating that the 20k servicing for a B&B car is already 400+ 

Cos we did the 20k servicing at roughly the same time. My accord was serviced by Kah with a change of battery for 570+ which is roughly thereabouts as well.

Edited by Dynax505

I am one of the 70% ... forgo sgd3k+ for planned cruise cos last election day was into trip.

Fortunately CO agree without hesitation and glad I did so. Kakis said dun have to worry one but I just wanted to do my part to ensure my vote counts and my children continue to have Prime Minister cos voting in amk ward.

No qualm for me on high car price, road taxes, insurance petrol etc. cos you get what you pay for ...cos no point having many cheap cars and congested roads with long travel time.

Cheers.

No scared no scared. If no Prime Minister you be the new Prime Minister...I vote you! :a-happy:

You sure BM don't play the upsell game? 

Understand. So it does make Mazda more expensive compared to Toyota/Honda/Nissan.

Subaru quite jialat too...love to upsell all sorts of BS things that are not required...like engine flush, anti rush etc. etc. Guess it's a problem when you're not a volume seller...need to find ways to cover the overheads.

Didn't realise it's so hefty for the turbo Harrier. Is it the same service interval?

I feel your rage sgxxx.

Bro - Kah Motor- Honda, Inchape - Toyota/Lexus and Tang Chong - Nissan/Subaru   - these agent have multiple properties. They are old regional company and even they close shop, they have huge amount of asset to be seize.

PI = Zero

BTW base on conversation with investigator officer (Police), there;s more than 38 different PI company cases already last 18 mths similar to mine. How many PI in Singapore? 150? 200?

So we talking about average near 20% crooks operating as PI. And these PI who folded, ran away with your money scotch free is now in business again using another relative /person name to start a new company.

If you buy 4D and Toto got 20% chance, seriously I don't need to work already. In other words if you buy from PI, there's a 20% chance you get screwed, you still want to buy from PI? I won't.

Edited by Sg571958