Kusje Supersonic July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 you never bring enough RMB but wanna pay atb for her services is it? Haha. My colleague (he!) was trying to show me that wechat was a lot more advanced that whatsapp. Tried transferring me 1RMB but failed. Standchart and Singtel also has dash (same as paylah) which I also downloaded. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 Haha. My colleague (he!) was trying to show me that wechat was a lot more advanced that whatsapp. Tried transferring me 1RMB but failed. Standchart and Singtel also has dash (same as paylah) which I also downloaded. wah 1 rmb...your colleague very stingy at least my atb work associate tried to transfer 20rmb to me as ang pow but failed too...kena returned back after 24 hours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 wah 1 rmb...your colleague very stingy at least my atb work associate tried to transfer 20rmb to me as ang pow but failed too...kena returned back after 24 hours I see. So what services you offered to your ATB colleague for that 20 rmb? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 i install GO keyboard and these past 3 weeks.... the data usage for GO keyboard is almost 1GB.... am shocked by it and decided to uninstall it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 I'm always sceptical about all these new techs. I believe that if its convenient for users to pay or transfer money, its convenient for hackers to do the same to siphon money out. Moreover, I was told that handphones are more susceptible to hacking than in computers because there is no anti-virus and malware protection like PC does. At the moment, I guess I'll stay as a mountain tortoise and internet banking shall suffice. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 Haha. My colleague (he!) was trying to show me that wechat was a lot more advanced that whatsapp. Tried transferring me 1RMB but failed. Standchart and Singtel also has dash (same as paylah) which I also downloaded. mine have leh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 (edited) mine have leh..... Yours have what? You managed to receive money before? Edited July 11, 2017 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 Paynow is supported by 7 major banks. That's the advantage. I've already signed up (using mobile number) and ready for incoming money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 mine have leh..... May not work now unless it is linked to unionpay card. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noob79 Twincharged July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 i think it is pretty risky too... I'm always sceptical about all these new techs. I believe that if its convenient for users to pay or transfer money, its convenient for hackers to do the same to siphon money out. Moreover, I was told that handphones are more susceptible to hacking than in computers because there is no anti-virus and malware protection like PC does. At the moment, I guess I'll stay as a mountain tortoise and internet banking shall suffice. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 Are u giving your ic or mobile no The current names are Pay-now Pay-lah Pay-anyone etc all Pay ... wrong from fengshui perspective. Mine is Receive-now Receive-all Receive-fast 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 Honestly I don't trust these systems too. When I transfer money I always very careful one, must double and triple check all OK then can send. I very scared to transfer to wrong people. Now no account number lagi worse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 no good. i dont like such system if im the receiver. i still need to key in my own account no. skali key in wrong acct no....faint liao Yesterday someone transfer payment to my email address. The bank will send me a email to key in password. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 Haha. My colleague (he!) was trying to show me that wechat was a lot more advanced that whatsapp. Tried transferring me 1RMB but failed. Standchart and Singtel also has dash (same as paylah) which I also downloaded. ask send angbao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 no good. i dont like such system if im the receiver. i still need to key in my own account no. skali key in wrong acct no....faint liao Yesterday someone transfer payment to my email address. The bank will send me a email to key in password. I dun think so. you have to register you phone number and account for Paynow which they already have your phone number that they previously send you sms to log into your account. people who transfer money to you just need to key in your phone number and amount. Bank will notify you when the money been transferred. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 (edited) I dun think so. you have to register you phone number and account for Paynow which they already have your phone number that they previously send you sms to log into your account. people who transfer money to you just need to key in your phone number and amount. Bank will notify you when the money been transferred. Is PAYNOW the same as "OCBC Pay Anyone service"? Becos OCBC sent email to me. I just click link and key in password (password provided by the buyer/payee) and transfer the amount to my POSB acct. I did not register anything (eg Paynow). Cos i dont like such service. Still prefer the Normal Internet Banking. Edited July 11, 2017 by Mcf777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hsl118 6th Gear July 11, 2017 Author Share July 11, 2017 What's the semantic difference between platform and OS? Actually, isn't it just an app? Me too. But I've used it a few times for payment (less than 5 times). Quite handy if others have it la. But everytime I ask others, they don't have it. What's the limit of $ per transfer per person? Don't think it will affect AML that much la. Since it is already linked to HP number and NRIC and you need a bank account to cash out. Should be $50,000 for now (coincided with SDIC threshold). If I'm an enterprising ah long, this is a good week to lure in those who are unaware on how to deal with unexpected inflows. It's an intricate web, how to integrate those funds. Waiting for more developments on this but not holding my breath ;-) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 no good. i dont like such system if im the receiver. i still need to key in my own account no. skali key in wrong acct no....faint liao Yesterday someone transfer payment to my email address. The bank will send me a email to key in password. Better check that the link they sent you is actually from the bank and not a plishing email ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...