What Did You Makan Today Part 3!

BabyBlade

Astons prime sirloin. I'm a little kid who has to cut up all my food before i eat them.

23548219_10156780435872738_429919904_n.j

you finally found this thread!

i made before, but unfortunately i want to wash my potato cos i just find it dam unhygienic to not wash it.

so it will turn out more like the korean potato pancake cos it's almost impossible to make it dry no matter how much kitchen towels u use.

The potato they use at marche when they make the rosti is not washed one, and it's also chilled in the coldroom, U can see it when they unpack.

Hence all no surface moisture and fries perfectly.

yeah we could not reproduce the same look as Marche too... but i remember i do see the staff peeling the potatoes leh...

you finally found this thread!

yeah we could not reproduce the same look as Marche too... but i remember i do see the staff peeling the potatoes leh...

when i was there, they just took it out of the fridge in large bags and cut them open and pour. But i've only went once in the last few years.

hmm maybe those were pre-cut already... i have also not been there for some time. will take a closer look the next time i go.

i went during lunch, lol the filipino guy was basically multi tasking all over the shop...

waa so pro, one person man the rosti stall during lunchtime peak...

Wow! I wanna jiak liu lian le!

Okie temporary sacrifice the roast goose, elite when chia liu lian? [:p]

Tiagong @tianmo organized b4, I also missed it ð

chief so 善变 one... peasant cannot keep up

bff your chance 来咯

I was at Singpost Centre, Paya Lebar this afternoon n came across Duckmaster but upon closer scrutiny their duck was selling at $42 per bird. Looking into the duckmaster website, there doesn’t seem to be Paya Lebar branch n the ducks at the “real” duckmaster was selling at $15 per bird only. Wonder if it’s a different duckmaster n by the way, anyone ate before, what’s the feedback?

Astons prime sirloin. I'm a little kid who has to cut up all my food before i eat them.

23548219_10156780435872738_429919904_n.j

Very cute ............ beef cubes

I believe their potatoes already machines wash and through dryer from supplier.

yeah though i dunno how come not oxidation one. so pale, just like just grated only.

Cos of temp control ? or chemical help heh  [:p]

the xmm manning the front counter was very nice and friendly

great personality suited for front line sales

@credor agree bo?

NPNT ......... picture leh

yeah though i dunno how come not oxidation one. so pale, just like just grated only.

Cos of temp control ? or chemical help heh  [:p]

Actually do you try to wash them first before peeling off the skin?

NPNT ......... picture leh ð

notice how i didn’t say xmm chio or not

only friendly and nice personality

yet people still ask for photo

Dinner while trying to find time to read MCF. :a-dinner:

post-180434-0-43684200-1510576798_thumb.jpg

More pics from Seoul.

Mushroombeef porridge and abalone porridge from Migabon.

Had nice lobster from "Fat Guy"

And a series of dessert shots.

"Big guy lobster" guy is big but the lobster is bigger. [shocked]

Anyway that plate of lobster reminds me of something... [sweatdrop]

Edited by DACH