2017 Apple iPhone 8 & iPhone X

err. they said they give battery replacement cheaper. but they didn't say they will speed up the phone once the battery is replaced leh  [laugh]

They claimed the phone slows down automatically when the battery is degraded. If you change the battery and it doesn't speed up, think they will get whacked again lol.

Then they say pay $38 to change processor :grin:

I have changed the battery for my iphone 6s, can confirm that it does speed up the phone.

My twitter app was a bit laggy since I updated to IOS 11. Changing the battery does make the app run smoothly. 

Is it all done on the spot? How about change crack LCD for iphone 6s plus - need to wait for long?

No need

But you whatsapp that guy to ask to confirm

That time my friend change the cracked screen for his iPhone 6 no Plus about 1 hour

So we all go eat lunch song song then come back

But you better whatsapp him to ask

Today I change the battery also same thing

I go there

Pass them the phone

I go jiak lunch

Then come back and collect

One thing I like is they very transparent about the price

They publish on their website

My house downstairs change the iphone 5 battery need $35

I go this guy because my Friend do before and he is transparent

Somemore so cheap

No need

But you whatsapp that guy to ask to confirm

That time my friend change the cracked screen for his iPhone 6 no Plus about 1 hour

So we all go eat lunch song song then come back

But you better whatsapp him to ask

Today I change the battery also same thing

I go there

Pass them the phone

I go jiak lunch

Then come back and collect

One thing I like is they very transparent about the price

They publish on their website

My house downstairs change the iphone 5 battery need $35

I go this guy because my Friend do before and he is transparent

Somemore so cheap

Ok. Thanks. 

Ok. Thanks.

No problem

While I collected my phone, I saw quite a few people go there collect also. Then I saw the stack of phones they repair abit 10 like that

No problem

While I collected my phone, I saw quite a few people go there collect also. Then I saw the stack of phones they repair abit 10 like that

eh mustank. apple shop charges $38 for iphone 6 battery change, but this shop charges $18?

wah so cheap ar. This is all nett nett liao ar?

eh mustank. apple shop charges $38 for iphone 6 battery change, but this shop charges $18?

wah so cheap ar. This is all nett nett liao ar?

$18 is for iphone 5

For iPhone 6 7, go Apple better because $38 and got warranty, Tor kor,

This guy is 3rd party one

Those iphone 5 and below then need to go this guy

Or screen crack then go this guy

Got Iphone 5, $18 is net

Total I only paid $18

The full price range inside This guy webaute

I go this guy becuAse Apple no $38 deal for iPhone 5

If they have, I change at Apple Liao lor

This guy use what battery no one knows leh

Got risk also

But my iphone 5 buy in 2013, 2015 end Apple change the battery for free because the battery bloated until pop out the screen at the TOP left hand corner

Now is the same problem

So not say apply battery sure is no problem

But since no $38 deal, I go this guy

$18 is for iphone 5

For iPhone 6 7, go Apple better because $38 and got warranty, Tor kor,

This guy is 3rd party one

Those iphone 5 and below then need to go this guy

Or screen crack then go this guy

Got Iphone 5, $18 is net

Total I only paid $18

The full price range inside This guy webaute

I go this guy becuAse Apple no $38 deal for iPhone 5

If they have, I change at Apple Liao lor

This guy use what battery no one knows leh

Got risk also

But my iphone 5 buy in 2013, 2015 end Apple change the battery for free because the battery bloated until pop out the screen at the TOP left hand corner

Now is the same problem

So not say apply battery sure is no problem

But since no $38 deal, I go this guy

Yeah considering the apple offer for my wife hp. But she just said Kiv first. I'm just bit surprised that the price is so cheap. Haha I thought eighteen is the labor charge ha

Cheap is cheap

I suspect the demand is going to be so high that it is going to be like polyclinic

Take an appointment, leave the phone there, collect a week later

But I will still choose this $38 method rather than go to 3rd party

Cheap is cheap

I suspect the demand is going to be so high that it is going to be like polyclinic

Take an appointment, leave the phone there, collect a week later

But I will still choose this $38 method rather than go to 3rd party

Got warranty Bo?

To find out the status of your battery and CPU, users of iPhones can download Lirum Device Info Lite from Apple Store.

Once you have the App, you can check the charge of your battery as follow:

• On the top left hand corner, click “This Device”
  • Click “Battery”.
  • You will find “Battery Designed Max” and “Battery Actual Max”.
  • I’m using iPhone SE and both are 1624mAh and 1400mAh respectively, which means my battery is only having 86% capacity of new.

As for the performance of processor:

• Click “CPU”.
  • You will find “CPU Actual Clock” and “CPU Maximum Clock”.
  • Mine is having 1.85GHz for both respectively, which means my SE has not suffered a deterioration in performance despite the IOS update.

Hope Apple can say at what point, they will replace battery at $38

If not waste time go down, then they say: aiyah your battery still got 80% hit point, we only change when 40% hit point

https://www.techspot.com/news/72699-users-report-iphone-x-prone-overheating.html

Some iPhone X owners are having issues with overheating Excessive cellular data consumption is also being observed By Cal Jeffrey  on Jan 10, 2018, 6:04 PM
2018-01-10-image-34.jpg

Apple has been quite busy juggling its PR image with the controversy over throttled iPhones. As if that was not enough, it is now being reported that its flagship iPhone X is having issues with overheating and excessive data consumption.

As far back as November, websites like Tenorshare and TechoBezz have been offering advice to iPhone X owners on how to keep their devices from overheating. Their recommendations range from forcing a hard reset to disabling background app refreshes.

Even if these home remedies alleviate overheating, there is no reason in users’ minds that a $1,000 phone should have to be home remedied at all. So they have begun flocking to Apple’s support forum to complain.

Several applications and actions seem to be triggering the iPhone X to heat up. Waze, the native YouTube app and watching a video in Safari all seem to generate excessive heat. Rapid battery loss also accompanies the issue.

One owner documented the issue in a video. It shows the camera's flash has been disabled due to excessive heat. Several comments on the video show numerous others having similar issues.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=6&v=vgUCf6gonSI

Another iPhone X owner complained on Reddit that his iPhone got so hot that it was hard to hold and finally “failed.”

“My wife’s iPhone X overheated last night and failed,” he wrote. “The phone is so hot I could barley hold it. I have tried to restart, and connect to iTunes. It will not register being connected, and is frozen on the notification screen.”

After reaching a certain temperature, iPhones will shut down to prevent damage. I experienced this safety measure last summer when the sun heated up my iPhone 6s which I was using to navigate in my car.

At least one user has reported putting his device in the freezer to cool it down.

To make matters worse, other owners are saying the iPhone X is consuming copious amounts of data from their cellular provider. The phone (or more likely apps on the phone) seem to be using large quantities of mobile bandwidth even when the phone is connected to Wi-Fi.

4.5GB mobile data used by iPhone X in 4 hours while sitting at home connected to WiFi and not using it.

Shambles.
— Stephen (@smsanders) 

It is unclear if the overheating and data consumption problems are related. So far Apple has not officially responded to those complaining in the support forum nor has it acknowledged there is a problem. That does not mean engineers are not aware of the situation and may actually be in the process of trying to figure out what is wrong and how to fix it.

If you have experienced overheating issues with your iPhone, you can try some of the home remedies until Apple gets a fix together. However, I do not recommend putting it in the freezer. Rapid cooling is likely to cause more problems than it will fix.

Edited by zipping