Getting a foreign wife

Philipkee

haha i still young nia... okok will go and watch haha...

must watch with open mind. The special effects cant be compared with our current technology.....i have watched the korean or Jap post 2010 version......same plot and good but cant beat the ori!

Haha ya man. I remember him laughing at me for choosing engineering school n medical school ( 2 schools famous for nerdy and ugly girl).

Can rojak until like that?

why not.

my 1st and 2nd choice in uni application too.

Lucky i didn't become an engineer. I wasn't good in maths and physics. Would have suffered there academically.

Haha ya man. I remember him laughing at me for choosing engineering school n medical school ( 2 schools famous for nerdy and ugly girl).

i thought med school got many pretty ladies! maybe @lala81 can clarify... 

your friend is true about engineering school though...........

i thought med school got many pretty ladies! maybe @lala81 can clarify... 

your friend is true about engineering school though...........

hmmm got lah. U can also be smart and pretty mah. And many girls like to do medicine as a professional degree.

But definitely overall chioh bu numbers are lower and seldom got the model level type like the other faculties... 

hmmm got lah. U can also be smart and pretty mah. And many girls like to do medicine as a professional degree.

But definitely overall chioh bu numbers are lower and seldom got the model level type like the other faculties...

i ever met a chio female doctor at Marine Parade Poly.....was having bad headache...

i see... i don't mean to stereotype, but it's possible that patients may doubt a doctor's abilities if she is too model-looking? 

But medical school/hospitals is survival of the strongest. good seniors pick young juniors.

Go hospital, consultant male pick chioh Registrar, Handsome/capable registrar pick chioh medical officer. MO pick up fresh blood off the graduate school.

Plenty of chances for chioh girls to upgrade and plenty of chances for capable and solid guys to pick young blood  [laugh]

If you buay kan, high chance your GF will leave you and find a better match soon.

i see... i don't mean to stereotype, but it's possible that patients may doubt a doctor's abilities if she is too model-looking? 

U smile big big also cannot wait. Why doubt?

Not say these are airheads. These are girls who instantly PR increase by 100 points just cos they chioh and got a nice smile. 

U will be tugging at the leash to say "yes maam!!!"  [laugh]

even we as colleagues, u ask us for favour, we also more likely say yes right? Law of the jungle

sometimes i say liao or buy something for my wife then she will get suspicious instead... "did you do something 对不起我的事?" haha...

really jin mafan... [laugh]

Haha....nevermind lah, as long as u recognize and understand why so, can le, that's more important [laugh] [laugh]

But medical school/hospitals is survival of the strongest. good seniors pick young juniors.

Go hospital, consultant male pick chioh Registrar, Handsome/capable registrar pick chioh medical officer. MO pick up fresh blood off the graduate school.

Plenty of chances for chioh girls to upgrade and plenty of chances for capable and solid guys to pick young blood  [laugh]

If you buay kan, high chance your GF will leave you and find a better match soon.

Not say these are airheads. These are girls who instantly PR increase by 100 points just cos they chioh and got a nice smile. 

even we as colleagues, u ask us for favour, we also more likely say yes right? Law of the jungle

haha you are right. on the flip side, if they know how to make full use of their assets (no pun intended), they may be able to climb even faster than the males... 

however, not so for engineering which is still a male-dominated industry... 

dont tell me you believe an ugly male or female doctor more over a model like doctor....

Haha....nevermind lah, as long as u recognize and understand why so, can le, that's more important [laugh] [laugh]

haha as you said before, we continue to work on our communication... 

dont tell me you believe an ugly male or female doctor more over a model like doctor....

haha you are right. on the flip side, if they know how to make full use of their assets (no pun intended), they may be able to climb even faster than the males... 

however, not so for engineering which is still a male-dominated industry... 

In hospital, maybe only surgery still more dominated and that is only specific type of surgical disciplines maybe like orthopedics whereby physical strength plays a role in surgery...

Many less physically taxing surgery discplines have very substantial percentages of females.

Female doctors don't underestimate them. Some of them very ambitious. Quite a lot of the high flyers are alpha females. Of course their hubbies also usually alpha lah. 

In hospital, maybe only surgery still more dominated and that is only specific type of surgical disciplines maybe like orthopedics whereby physical strength plays a role in surgery...

Many less physically taxing surgery discplines have very substantial percentages of females.

Female doctors don't underestimate them. Some of them very ambitious. Quite a lot of the high flyers are alpha females. Of course their hubbies also usually alpha lah. 

it's very normal. Concept of beauty is inbuilt in us. 

It's been shown a pretty preschool teacher will get a better response even in young children.

thanks for the insight. 

agreed on the alpha female part... met my share of them in my course of work. 

most importantly... my wife... is... an alpha female too... haha  [lipsrsealed]  [sweatdrop]  [bigcry]  [laugh]

Not me haha. 

If I see some girl manipulating others, I go out of my way to make things difficult for them later  :D

Not me haha. 

If I see some girl manipulating others, I go out of my way to make things difficult for them later  :D

In my working experience, I've not really met any nasty colleagues. No need to watch for the bitch/ass or the smiling tigers.

But the departments i worked in, it's not competitive and I'm just passing through, so naturally everyone is more of an agreeable mood. 

Anyway currently work solo. So haha don't need to care about anyone except my boss.

thanks for the insight. 

agreed on the alpha female part... met my share of them in my course of work. 

most importantly... my wife... is... an alpha female too... haha 

If she like u, means she see u up mah. haha your male ego must get a boost  [smash]