A New Chapter - Skoda Singapore

Carbon82

SE bros here, just curious, those people who test drive and got into accident, what are the penalty/liabilities ?

just pay the excess or?

7 minutes ago, Dannnn said:

SE bros here, just curious, those people who test drive and got into accident, what are the penalty/liabilities ?

just pay the excess or?

Usually pay the excess that is written on the test drive indemnity form. In my years I only encountered once, a slight bump to the rear bumper. Haha.. 

3 hours ago, AriesGoat said:

Usually pay the excess that is written on the test drive indemnity form. In my years I only encountered once, a slight bump to the rear bumper. Haha.. 

If i remember correctly excess can be up to $2k. Some AD even have excess of $5k

Hi everyone, I'm seriously thinking of getting the Octavia. Going to test drive tomorrow.

I keep reading about this deep "boom" suspension sound in reviews, especially on uneven roads.

Any bros driving the Octavia here? Does this issue affect our SG versions, and is it as bad on our roads?

E.g. review here:

Spoiler

There’s also more suspension noise (noticeable inside as a deep, resonant boom in the background over town roads) than in most cars in the class – this is one of the Octavia’s most annoying traits. There’s some wind noise on the motorway, too, but road noise is reasonably well suppressed.

https://www.whatcar.com/skoda/octavia/hatchback/review/n39/on-the-road

Briskoda thread here:

Spoiler

There is a very low frequency boom/reverberation which is triggered by the slightest bump or uneven surface on the road even at very low speeds. It is such a low note that it feels like rapid fluctuations of pressure on my ears. It gets loud when I am on an uneven road surface and makes me feel rather queasy.

https://www.briskoda.net/forums/topic/294540-low-frequency-boom-in-cabin/

9 hours ago, Shoebox said:

Hi everyone, I'm seriously thinking of getting the Octavia. Going to test drive tomorrow.

I keep reading about this deep "boom" suspension sound in reviews, especially on uneven roads.

Any bros driving the Octavia here? Does this issue affect our SG versions, and is it as bad on our roads?

E.g. review here:

Reveal hidden contents

There’s also more suspension noise (noticeable inside as a deep, resonant boom in the background over town roads) than in most cars in the class – this is one of the Octavia’s most annoying traits. There’s some wind noise on the motorway, too, but road noise is reasonably well suppressed.

Briskoda thread here:

Reveal hidden contents

There is a very low frequency boom/reverberation which is triggered by the slightest bump or uneven surface on the road even at very low speeds. It is such a low note that it feels like rapid fluctuations of pressure on my ears. It gets loud when I am on an uneven road surface and makes me feel rather queasy.

The only boom boom sound is from my woofer. 

12 hours ago, Shoebox said:

E.g. review here:

Reveal hidden contents

Briskoda thread here:

Reveal hidden contents

Let me know ur test drive result

20 hours ago, Shoebox said:

E.g. review here:

Reveal hidden contents

Briskoda thread here:

Reveal hidden contents

No need to think, just buy on the spot. Also you looking at 2013 thread leh, now already 2020 version...

Edited by Beanoyip

Fragrance boss oso complain abt his Roll Royce.. and that stop me from buying one! 🤣

Not that i wanna say lah.. any brand any model any year IF you dig the forum hard enuff you sure to find shit/bad review/negative view.. Say good pple no believe de and skeptical abt it  lah..

22 hours ago, Shoebox said:

E.g. review here:

Reveal hidden contents

Briskoda thread here:

Reveal hidden contents

and hence without DCC is a tad "hardcore" for day to day unless you stick to 17" rims

Just test drove and placed deposit😅

The boom sound is there when I drove over small bumps on the road. Is it noticable? Yes. Can live with it? Can. But because it is quite low frequency, it's something that probably won't go away even if you turn up the music. But the rest of the car really quite impressive.

1 hour ago, Shoebox said:

The boom sound is there when I drove over small bumps on the road. Is it noticable? Yes. Can live with it? Can. But because it is quite low frequency, it's something that probably won't go away even if you turn up the music. But the rest of the car really quite impressive.

congrats..

u booked ambition plus or Vrs?

Edited by Sdf4786k

24 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

congrats..

u booked ambition plus or Vrs?

Ambition plus. The acceleration is good enough, dun need the Vrs power 😆

7 minutes ago, Shoebox said:

if you roll back a few months, my review of the ambition was included in this thread when I had a rental for a few days ..

20 hours ago, badlammy said:

The only boom boom sound is from my woofer. 

Ahemm....nowsadays Skoda freebie is a Ris Low? Boomz!

3 hours ago, Shoebox said:

Welcome to skoda family

for sure octavia is the most spacious in its class

6 hours ago, Shoebox said:

Can share how much you book?