VES 2018

Fuelsaver

we are just a few days from July VES 2.0 implementation and the next coe bidding is 4 July, next Wednesday. Let's keep this thread alive to see the actual impact of VES on COE & new car prices. And it will be interesting to see the price of a new car in the current economic state. 

Edited by Gz0707

It's all about money.

Ya, coe itself aldy makes no sense when Gov wants to increase population to 6.9mil. Initial purpose of coe was to control car population, but then planning to increase the population contradict this very purpose. So ,,,, ya ,, its all abt $$ 

Nope.Their base is slowly getting eroded by the Korean slanted H and K, and probably even the Japanese straight H.

I think the Elantra might be no.1 again for 2019 though, just as it was no.1 for 2009.

Elantra is getting very popular, now slightly below $80k can get. 

we are just a few days from July VES 2.0 implementation and the next coe bidding is 4 July, next Wednesday. Let's keep this thread alive to see the actual impact of VES on COE & new car prices. And it will be interesting to see the price of a new car in the current economic state. 

Very interested to see the next round coe too.

I gather from the various price list so far I see quite a few popular $80K-$100K models not affected by the new VES. Hopefully with coe trending down they can be even cheaper!

Hyundai Accent, Elantra

Kia K3, Carens

Honda Jazz, City, HRV, Civic

Nissan Note, Sylphy

Mitsubishi Attrage

Subaru Impreza 4DR/5Dr, XV

just to drive a car we need to pay

ARF

COE

EXCISE DUTY

GST

ERP

VES

after VES ... what else? [sly][sweatdrop]

need to create a new GOOSE liao

iu-e-magazine-killing-golden-goose-kid-s

For example a Kia K3 current model, it's OMV is 11,480, ARF 11,480, Excise duty+GST adds up is to 3,260, current cat A COE 34,110,

these add up to 66,330. ERP depends, but VES is 1 time pay out as surcharge, for rebate it takes away the Parf value.

Let say if a K3 has $10k rebate, that could means it's getting back $1,148/= upon de-register at 10 year, on paper it's easily declare as total loss. This kind is similar to HDB 99LH going into zero value.

If going to commit, be prepare to use it till lease ends.

That's all I noe, if any info error, pls go google.

For example a Kia K3 current model, it's OMV is 11,480, ARF 11,480, Excise duty+GST adds up is to 3,260, current cat A COE 34,110,

these add up to 66,330. ERP depends, but VES is 1 time pay out as surcharge, for rebate it takes away the Parf value.

Let say if a K3 has $10k rebate, that could means it's getting back $1,148/= upon de-register at 10 year, on paper it's easily declare as total loss. This kind is similar to HDB 99LH going into zero value.

If going to commit, be prepare to use it till lease ends.

That's all I noe, if any info error, pls go google.

https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/roads-and-motoring/owning-a-vehicle/costs-of-owning-a-vehicle/tax-structure-for-cars.html

The minimum ARF payable is S$5,000 (i.e. your VES rebate cannot cause the ARF to go below S$5,000). Correspondingly, the minimum PARF is S$2,500 (at the end of 10 years where you get back 50% of ARF).

Speaking of one time payment, there is also the registration fee, but it is 'only' S$220 in the grand scheme of things.

Anyway, buying a car in Singapore was never going to make economic sense. Just gotta suck it up.

Attrage also popular. Can save 15k then buying Elantra

You will surprised to see people die die buy Toyota only mindset. Colleague booked Altis while we ask him give a try to Korean brand ... kena blasted .. Korean jiak you and cannot last for 5 yrs .. wtf!!

Attrage also popular. Can save 15k then buying Elantra

If driving is purely functional, maybe..

Otherwise the extra outlay buys a car in a totally different class.. 

You will surprised to see people die die buy Toyota only mindset. Colleague booked Altis while we ask him give a try to Korean brand ... kena blasted .. Korean jiak you and cannot last for 5 yrs .. wtf!!

Erm... He never see all the 2009/10 fortes and avantes on the road?

to each his own. let him be happy with his Altis. later he buy Korean then not happy blame you then worse!

https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/roads-and-motoring/owning-a-vehicle/costs-of-owning-a-vehicle/tax-structure-for-cars.html

The minimum ARF payable is S$5,000 (i.e. your VES rebate cannot cause the ARF to go below S$5,000). Correspondingly, the minimum PARF is S$2,500 (at the end of 10 years where you get back 50% of ARF).

Speaking of one time payment, there is also the registration fee, but it is 'only' S$220 in the grand scheme of things.

Anyway, buying a car in Singapore was never going to make economic sense. Just gotta suck it up.

Hmmm....that's great, still have some extra $.

This part is like ARF structure......

100% on first $20k

140% on next $30k

180% above $50k

The way these figures are presented, its similar to some car or ppty sales making things complicated which end up many ppl dun noe wat is their final price cum total interest they are paying for.

just to drive a car we need to pay

ARF

COE

EXCISE DUTY

GST

ERP

VES

after VES ... what else? [sly][sweatdrop]

need to create a new GOOSE liao

iu-e-magazine-killing-golden-goose-kid-s

Buy HDB flat also.

I was wondering if Tesla is back to selling cars in SG, would it enjoy a $30k rebate? If so, $120k for the Tesla 3 can be very competitive.

Yes

post-16870-0-71068500-1530034412_thumb.png

Currently, Ioniq EV, BMW i3 and Renault Zio enjoys max rebate.

With price tag of USD 44k in US, the car will be sold at SGD 300k here

Yes

attachicon.gifIMG_1850.PNG

Currently, Ioniq EV, BMW i3 and Renault Zio enjoys max rebate.

With price tag of USD 44k in US, the car will be sold at SGD 300k here

I read Tesla 3 price tag starts at USD35k and with COE at $35k, it should cost around $150k without rebate.

post-24635-0-47363300-1530059397_thumb.jpeg