Lala81 Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 9:34 AM, mersaylee said: @TangoCharlie Same same...? Flash sale...neber before i manage to see such low price...maybe becos now got blast 5...😂 https://s.lazada.sg/s.X45Lh The Asics Novablast and Dynablast are both part of the "Blast" series, featuring FlyteFoam Blast midsole, but they differ in their design and intended use. The Novablast is a high-cushion, bouncy daily trainer, while the Dynablast is a lighter, more responsive option, suitable for shorter, faster runs or as a lightweight daily trainer ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 9:35 AM, Lala81 said: The Asics Novablast and Dynablast are both part of the "Blast" series, featuring FlyteFoam Blast midsole, but they differ in their design and intended use. The Novablast is a high-cushion, bouncy daily trainer, while the Dynablast is a lighter, more responsive option, suitable for shorter, faster runs or as a lightweight daily trainer I have good impression with Asics...my battered old pair with flytefoam after 4 years despite worn base...saggy insole...still faithfully doing its duty as my casual cycling shoes after some mod with daiso insole...🙏😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 Siao liao...my shopping cart now have 4 pairs...when i have 3 pairs bnib at home...shoes whore hor...🙏😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 9:45 AM, mersaylee said: Siao liao...my shopping cart now have 4 pairs...when i have 3 pairs bnib at home...shoes whore hor...🙏😅 shoes just buy 1 and at most 2nd pair at a time. The glued part dropping off is sibei sian one. my wife this year alone has her 3 pairs of shoes all dropping off sole or the tread part. Nowadays i just try to have 1 pair of shoes for anything. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 any recommendations for sports shoes with wider toebox from PRC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 9:48 AM, Lala81 said: shoes just buy 1 and at most 2nd pair at a time. The glued part dropping off is sibei sian one. my wife this year alone has her 3 pairs of shoes all dropping off sole or the tread part. Nowadays i just try to have 1 pair of shoes for anything. Ikr...i spent my lust army dollah on 2 new pairs of Brooks upon mr...wore one only occasionally...sole suddenly came off one day...took out the other pair as replacement...couldn't even reach the lift lobby from my house...the soles decided to let death do the shoes apart...😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 9:49 AM, Lala81 said: any recommendations for sports shoes with wider toebox from PRC? Anta PG 7 journey, I heard has wide toe box. Can try out here at local anta's boutique first before ordering online. But I read the cushion is too soft for some runners that it becomes sluggish. But if you don't run fast then should be fine. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 (edited) On 6/26/2025 at 10:00 AM, Ender said: Anta PG 7 journey, I heard has wide toe box. Can try out here at local anta's boutique first before ordering online. But I read the cushion is too soft for some runners that it becomes sluggish. But if you don't run fast then should be fine. haha i not so thick skinned to do that. Usually if I try something, means I will buy something. 😆 my BIL also always tell me to try at asics, then he will get for me 😆 he quite often sells asics shoes. Edited June 26 by Lala81 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 Anta I never heard Fanta yes… prefer grape but only have orange during wedding dinners 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 10:18 AM, Enye said: Anta I never heard Fanta yes… prefer grape but only have orange during wedding dinners 😂 you wear canvas shoe already so fast. no need all these. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 (edited) On 6/26/2025 at 9:34 AM, Lala81 said: My BIL is a Wilson distributor in SG. I didn't know that Anta owns Wilson. Anta is a major shareholder of Amer Sports. Amer Sports has a lot of hi end sports brands under its portfolio Recently, I watched YT bideo on the rise of Anta Edited June 26 by inlinesix 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 (edited) On 6/26/2025 at 10:01 AM, Lala81 said: haha i not so thick skinned to do that. Usually if I try something, means I will buy something. 😆 my BIL also always tell me to try at asics, then he will get for me 😆 he quite often sells asics shoes. He's one intermediary reseller...? Oh...saw your post of him with wilson... Edited June 26 by mersaylee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 10:44 AM, inlinesix said: Anta is a major shareholder of Amer Sports. Amer Sports has a lot of hi end sports brands under its portfolio They have a good range of basketball shoes as well...hearsay can match MJ in terms of quality and price...😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 10:46 AM, mersaylee said: They have a good range of basketball shoes as well...hearsay can match MJ in terms of quality and price...😂 That’s their way to enter America. Anta failed in 1st attempt 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 10:44 AM, inlinesix said: Anta is a major shareholder of Amer Sports. Amer Sports has a lot of hi end sports brands under its portfolio Recently, I watched YT bideo on the rise of Anta yes. he was explaining to me. He said that they try to price Wilson too premium, hard to compete on price with Babolat. In the end keep having to go below MSRP. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 10:01 AM, Lala81 said: haha i not so thick skinned to do that. Usually if I try something, means I will buy something. 😆 my BIL also always tell me to try at asics, then he will get for me 😆 he quite often sells asics shoes. If he can get good price of Asics, get from him. But too bad you are a honorable man. Usually I just make excuses like not comfortable or too narrow. LOL. Go home open up taobao/pdd apps. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 9:34 AM, mersaylee said: @TangoCharlie Same same...? Flash sale...neber before i manage to see such low price...maybe becos now got blast 5...😂 https://s.lazada.sg/s.X45Lh Novablast not the same as dynablast 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 11:41 AM, TangoCharlie said: Novablast not the same as dynablast Sori sori...link salah link...🙏😂 https://s.lazada.sg/s.X46dy ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...