Fcw75 Hypersonic August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 Cold Storage - Only atas people and angmohs shop there. Peasants go to Giant, Sheng Siong or Auntie Lucy. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 Cold Storage - Only atas people and angmohs shop there. Peasants go to Giant, Sheng Siong or Auntie Lucy. i only go CS when i need to find some certain western food items. Like when i needed fresh cranberries and russet potatoes during christmas. NTUC kana sapu of all these items. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 Bad memory, not best combat but best infantry unit in 95 (3GDS) though I was not with the battalion but in the same camp area(HQ7SIB BRC). Anyway, went for breakfast but the stall was not open for business so might as well that this chance to start IF though still not decided between 16-8 or 5-2. If 16-8 then feeding window will be between 12pm to 8pm otherwise 5-2 then the next meal will be tomorrow. oh, so you are recce trooper ah? Under command HQ7SIB, just so happen HQ7SIB used to be same camp as 3 GDS. you dont belong to 3 GDS or any battalion unit, no chance to get any best unit award one. But the Combat Survival Training course you went through for scouts are indeed different from the standard child play ones. I think more of a POW play. After all the worse that can happen to any scouts is being caught as POW, and most of the time you are always on your own. Anyway, do keep us updated on which you have decided and how you are doing. very sad to see a guardsman trooper growing to 100kg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 Lunch time quick gym 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 Ya, that is why maybe wanna try this keto diet next, after I get used to IF. Remember the video you posted on Doc Fung's interview, he said he has no problem with ketogenic diet, and I think this is the one he is referring to. yah, vegetables seem acceptable in the keto diet, in fact this Dr Eric Berg advocate a lot of vegetables in the keto diet, it is where the 20-50g of nett carbs sld come from he said. You can always try the keto diet with IF mah, 2 different thing, just remove some carbs and add more vege into your feeding window lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 oh, so you are recce trooper ah? Under command HQ7SIB, just so happen HQ7SIB used to be same camp as 3 GDS. you dont belong to 3 GDS or any battalion unit, no chance to get any best unit award one. But the Combat Survival Training course you went through for scouts are indeed different from the standard child play ones. I think more of a POW play. After all the worse that can happen to any scouts is being caught as POW, and most of the time you are always on your own. Anyway, do keep us updated on which you have decided and how you are doing. very sad to see a guardsman trooper growing to 100kg. i've seen a former commando (looks like less than 30) during his reservist IPPT cannot even do 3 proper pull ups. and he was not even fat. PTI at the station also damn shocked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 i've seen a former commando (looks like less than 30) during his reservist IPPT cannot even do 3 proper pull ups. and he was not even fat. PTI at the station also damn shocked. commando is forced one. not volunteer one leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 i still don't like bittergourd. But if its not so bitter, no issue. Problem is outside one all super bitter. I dislike lady fingers. It tastes like crap haha. I used to dislike brinjals but now ok, used to it liao. you and i sld always eat together, cfm no waste food, all the 3 listed your dislike, all my like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 Capitalism play a big part in our diet today. Over-consumption is the key to a successful business, nobody needs to up-size their meals, nobody needs to drink soda, nobody needs to eat dessert after every meal, nobody needs to eat potato chips after a meal, but if nobody eat more than they need, then businesses cannot grow. Commercials are telling us we will have a great life if we drink Coke, smoke Marlboro, drink Guinness Stout, buy branded chocolates, and we will be surrounded by beautiful women on a beach. At one time, they even tell us mineral water is better than water. Now even better, we can drink Vitamin Water, it's better than water ! Even bottled tap water is better than tap water ! Of course, now they would also like you to change your iPhone and iPad every year, producing more trash than ever before in human history - but that's a different topic. same thoughts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saab93 2nd Gear August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 oh, so you are recce trooper ah? Under command HQ7SIB, just so happen HQ7SIB used to be same camp as 3 GDS. you dont belong to 3 GDS or any battalion unit, no chance to get any best unit award one. But the Combat Survival Training course you went through for scouts are indeed different from the standard child play ones. I think more of a POW play. After all the worse that can happen to any scouts is being caught as POW, and most of the time you are always on your own. Anyway, do keep us updated on which you have decided and how you are doing. very sad to see a guardsman trooper growing to 100kg. In fact, I was together with a few others were fatty bom-boms posted to the guards unit after 5 months BMT. I lost a good 24kg after BMT but gained all back with spares over the next 20 years. 17 hours passed and everything as per normal, no hunger whatsoever. Will probably try 3 x 24 hours fast weekly on my usual workout days. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 read somewhere ((not sure how reliable it is) that ladies fingers are good for reducing LDL as the sticky gluey stuff helps to clear the fat deposits in our bodies as it moves through the system. True? since the fatty deposits are in our arteries near the heart and food is processed in the stomach region only. I have no biology background. don't understand these chim stuff. I eat them cos they taste yummy stir fried in chilli paste. Edit: Ok, i found some article on ladies finger. http://drhealthbenefits.com/food-bevarages/vegetables/health-benefits-of-okra Like sibei ho vege. so many benefits. If only can cure cancer also. but wait, they did mention cancer in point 14. Number 28 is funny - Involuntary. I eat lady fingers cook in any style any form man. Steam, stir fried with chili, curry, all I eat. The raw ones must be a lady's finger tho. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 i've seen a former commando (looks like less than 30) during his reservist IPPT cannot even do 3 proper pull ups. and he was not even fat. PTI at the station also damn shocked. commando also got admin NCO, RP and store man mah, all need to go through the 9 months course, these guys end up 2.5 yrs not doing what the rest did, but hor, their vocation still commando lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 commando is forced one. not volunteer one leh yah i guess thats why CDO only reservist 6 years, after that many grow side way very fast, you will be shock when you see a few of them here. scary when one is pushed to limit and suddenly stop, funny things happen to the body. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 yah i guess thats why CDO only reservist 6 years, after that many grow side way very fast, you will be shock when you see a few of them here. scary when one is pushed to limit and suddenly stop, funny things happen to the body. i think too demanding on the body. Their pack is so heavy. My friend who was the MO for them, say damade, when halt on mission, sometimes u don't even want to kneel down, the back so heavy, standing up is a bitch haha In fact, I was together with a few others were fatty bom-boms posted to the guards unit after 5 months BMT. I lost a good 24kg after BMT but gained all back with spares over the next 20 years. 17 hours passed and everything as per normal, no hunger whatsoever. Will probably try 3 x 24 hours fast weekly on my usual workout days. with what u achieved already, doing IF will be a piece of cake for you lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 In fact, I was together with a few others were fatty bom-boms posted to the guards unit after 5 months BMT. I lost a good 24kg after BMT but gained all back with spares over the next 20 years. 17 hours passed and everything as per normal, no hunger whatsoever. Will probably try 3 x 24 hours fast weekly on my usual workout days. Good start, do keep the updates coming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 i think too demanding on the body. Their pack is so heavy. My friend who was the MO for them, say damade, when halt on mission, sometimes u don't even want to kneel down, the back so heavy, standing up is a bitch haha with what u achieved already, doing IF will be a piece of cake for you lol. tell me about it, this part I can cfm and double cfm and totally agree with you friend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 I eat lady fingers cook in any style any form man. Steam, stir fried with chili, curry, all I eat. The raw ones must be a lady's finger tho. steamed = yucks ... This is from a guy eating raw rocket, spinach, bell peppers regularly. I've tried to eat it once or twice, but i end up having to spit it out. Seriously, of all the veggies in the world i've eaten, lady finger is one of the most unpalatable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 Cold Storage - Only atas people and angmohs shop there. Peasants go to Giant, Sheng Siong or Auntie Lucy. cold storage if sell cheap, tio ang moh kan. Giant, SS and NTUC if sell expensive is tio everyone kan. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...