Rant..... Pointless Leave

Extremme

Yes its all about Heaven and Hell, angels and devils.

A long long time ago on a planet far far away was a civil war.

The losing side numbering 1/3 had to leave and find another

planet of their own like the pilgrim fathers sailing to america.

They needed a planet not too hot, not too cold and with water.

So these men came from the sky or heavens in their flying ships

and because they had superior technology we called them gods

with magic powers. All these "gods" are the same people. The Roman

gods are the same as the Greek gods who are the same as the Viking

gods. The Viking god Odin is the same as the Greek god Hernes who

is the Roman god Mercury. And my favourite god is Thor and what has

all this god to do with you? Well we honour Thor by naming Thursday

after him. Thursday is Thor's day. Anyway all these gods or more correctly

scientists genetically engineered us first to have a bigger brain and secondly

gave us technology. One god going against the rule of the gods gave us fire.

His name is Prometheus and he was chained to a big rock and an eagle

everyday ate his liver and he would just grow back another one.     

Anyway what has all this got to do with anything?

The reason the gods genetically engineered us to be smarter and gave us

technology is so that we can thrive (not get eaten by the other animals) and

prosper (fook) so that we increase in number till we hit well yes you already

know - 10 billion people.

avengers-infinity-war-ground-rules.jpeg

amazing how they can fit so many characters into one poster...

There are much more people in the comic version.

OK, the last public holiday in June is over and now got to wait till 8th Aug. This is the most difficukt period of the year and weather is usually very hot.

Time to consider taking some leave to bresk the routine. 

I notice something abnormal about Jamesc lately. His recent posts getting longer and with not much substance in it.

life getting a bit boring ah Jame? Or deprived of sex lately? if disagree than show some pictures of you having sex.

Edited by Kopites

Did many things these 3 days

Changed air con fan motor and clean up the internal of the condenser (saved $250, spent 10L diesel and 3 hour personal time, gain experience in opening up condenser and saw motherboard for this first time)

Changed led light driver for 2 led light (1 hour, gained abit more skill)

Did many things these 3 days

Changed air con fan motor and clean up the internal of the condenser (saved $250, spent 10L diesel and 3 hour personal time, gain experience in opening up condenser and saw motherboard for this first time)

Changed led light driver for 2 led light (1 hour, gained abit more skill)

waa you are the king of DIY :XD:

Hehe

Managed to save $400 today by repairing the Aircon motor

Not difficult

Turn off the mains, a few screws, take come out and hammer hammer a bit let the carbon dust dislodge abit

Spray abit of contact cleaner

Solved!

But motor won’t last long one

Tomorrow gonna go spare part shop to buy one to standby

I also repair the fan remote today

The off button doesn’t work

Took out the rear cover of the remote

Then spray contact cleaner on the button

Haha problem solved!

Saved $20 from buying a new remote

I lactose intolerant

So I drink coffeee, than Pang sai everyday

Jin songs

your place not that old, how come AC motor so fast up lorry one.

I switch on daily also no issue.

waa you are the king of DIY :XD:

:grin: It is true!!!!!! :grin:

your place not that old, how come AC motor so fast up lorry one.

I switch on daily also no issue.

I itchy hand go and use water to wash the condenser unit

Now, in theory, the outdoor unit (condenser) should be water resistant one

But I realise by losing $650, it is not

I have 3 condensers, only 1 I can wash the front grill

Only that one the fan motor spoil

So won’t be washing condenser no more :(

you should ask Mustank how many things he spoiled beyond repair.

Hahahaha!!!!!

This is so true!!!!!

Countless stuff spoiled by my itchy hands :XD:

Name them so pai seh :grin:

:grin: It is true!!!!!! :grin:

I itchy hand go and use water to wash the condenser unit

Now, in theory, the outdoor unit (condenser) should be water resistant one

But I realise by losing $650, it is not

I have 3 condensers, only 1 I can wash the front grill

Only that one the fan motor spoil

So wonât be washing condenser no more :(

Hahahaha!!!!!

This is so true!!!!!

Countless stuff spoiled by my itchy hands :XD:

Name them so pai seh :grin:

yes..only see/hear the good things.

I tried and done that as well. From handphone, fan, airblower, fridge, taps and hose, plugs, furnitur(legs)....etc..I have thrown aways many due to itchy hands.

yes..only see/hear the good things.

I tried and done that as well. From handphone, fan, airblower, fridge, taps and hose, plugs, furnitur(legs)....etc..I have thrown aways many due to itchy hands.

Hehe

Like that then can learn mah

That time one of my aircon leaking water from the room unit, I guess must be water pipe chock

So I quickly take wet vacuum to suck out the rubbish from waste pipe

Success

My mum was impressed :grin:

If never itchy hand before this, I wouldn’t have known it was chocked pipe and the location of the waste aircon pipe outlet

I also wouldn’t have customized a grey colour pvc pipe to connect the waste pipe to the vacuum cleaner

Knowledge is better than wasted items

Hehe

Like that then can learn mah

That time one of my aircon leaking water from the room unit, I guess must be water pipe chock

So I quickly take wet vacuum to suck out the rubbish from waste pipe

Success

My mum was impressed :grin:

If never itchy hand before this, I wouldn’t have known it was chocked pipe and the location of the waste aircon pipe outlet

I also wouldn’t have customized a grey colour pvc pipe to connect the waste pipe to the vacuum cleaner

Knowledge is better than wasted items

keep some of the kitchen toilet rolls and get some masking tape, then duct tape or masking tape both ends to the vacuum cleaner and the outlet pipe. Good enough for a few mins use to get the sludge removed.

OK, the last public holiday in June is over and now got to wait till 8th Aug. This is the most difficukt period of the year and weather is usually very hot.

Time to consider taking some leave to bresk the routine. 

Only need to takan for 1 month without any public holiday lo. Worst is after the Aug two public holiday, next will be in Nov!  [dizzy]

Only need to takan for 1 month without any public holiday lo. Worst is after the Aug two public holiday, next will be in Nov! [dizzy]

I have planned swee swee liao. July, one week leave. Oct, two weeks leave. Then no more leave liao. Watch ppl go leave in Dec while i stuck in office, having a quiet and peaceful workplace.

You have total 3 weeks leave to take, why not July one week, Sep one week and Oct one week le? Since in these months totally no public holiday.

I got a new project

I am going to Jurong bird park to take many many nice photos

Timelapse entrance

Video the performance

Fisheye the amphitheater

Stiched 180 degree views of many places inside

Use nd filter for the waterfall

Becuase jbp is going to be of no more

Edited by Mustank

I got a new project

I am going to Jurong bird park to take many many nice photos

Timelapse entrance

Video the performance

Fisheye the amphitheater

Stiched 180 degree views of many places inside

Use nd filter for the waterfall

Becuase jbp is going to be of no more

Plan well and plan ahead for Active Aging.