New VERS scheme for aging HDB

pegasi

How do you know he’s even willing?

"Volunteered?"  :XD:

I kind of expected this to come from him.... That is sad... Lol

Keeps claiming appreciating asset.... Election vote bait..... When asked for details, don't even know how to answer how VERS value is going to be derived.

I call out a useless broken record when I see one.

Increase by $1 also appreciate leh.

But if no increase how? Harakiri?

Its both an election vote bait and a knee jerk statement for some quick damage control, which is what VERS is all about isn't it? 

After Lawrence Wong's famous statement that all 99 yr lease HDB will depreciate, PM Lee got to come out on National Day Rally to announce VERS to calm the angry sentiments. 

Kena one "lethal strike" from the truth, so have to think of some populist "solutions" to appease the crowds.  [laugh]

I have always say it is a ponzi scheme but in actual fact it needs MLM type of operations to keep it going.

Top tier = ruling government. State land is free.

Next tier = HDB

3rd tier = BTO owners

4th tier = 1st resale owners

5th tier = 2nd resale owners

6th tier = so on and so forth

You need more and more lower tiers resale buyers who believe in the fairy tale that their purchase will always grow in value to keep the MLM structure up.

Heng! Mine not BTO.

Not Ponzi scheme yet

What HIP2...what VERS...? i oso can tell u...10yrs later I let u be the PM...20yrs later let u be the President...! U ask me how? Wait till then...i’ll tell u. Ya...no one in the world could plan for u 20yrs in advance...only me! Haha... :a-confused:

Actually seriously speaking, those who are living in the old flats now, how much does your apartment appreciate after installing an additional room, installed lifts at every floor, upgraded the car parks and install BBQ pits, etc for the past years?

Is it a lot?

Maybe it can be used to gauge the real value behind this HIP2 and VERS in the next decades. 

Lai Lai Lai

Our ministar has cleared the air that we are all OWNERS....

Please put this to rest this debate once and for all.. [:p]

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/hdb-flats-lawrence-wong-factually-and-legally-wrong-to-say-10682292

'Factually and legally wrong' to say HDB flat buyers not owners but renting: Lawrence Wong

Edited by Kyrios

Actually seriously speaking, those who are living in the old flats now, how much does your apartment appreciate after installing an additional room, installed lifts at every floor, upgraded the car parks and install BBQ pits, etc for the past years?

Is it a lot?

Maybe it can be used to gauge the real value behind this HIP2 and VERS in the next decades. 

Talking abt value, also must look at whether bank willing to provide loan or not. If cannot loan must pay full cash/cpf to buy...how to have high value?

Lai Lai Lai

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/hdb-flats-lawrence-wong-factually-and-legally-wrong-to-say-10682292

'Factually and legally wrong' to say HDB flat buyers not owners but renting: Lawrence Wong

So if you say otherwise, you can be sued hor. [laugh]

Lai Lai Lai

Wah. Then those people who signed tendency agreement got cheated?

Lai Lai Lai

Owner but you dont really own anything .

With lease ... lesser got the right to buy over the asset at end of contract . Thats not happening

Lai Lai Lai

U go HDB sign lease or S&P?

What? ¿¡!? 

post-24957-0-89901400-1536051720.png 

post-24957-0-75189500-1536051826_thumb.png

Lai Lai Lai

precisely.... all this owner lessees crap. no different to flooding and ponding. only in this case a different word used means a huge difference in ownership.

back to twisting of words and word games. WTH!!! Grow up la.. simi 4G government. all trying to learn from Trump liao.

Edited by Mkl22