Queue cutters

Runforyourlife

I think just relax lah. I do what I can to queue up properly, but the people infront and behind my car, I cannot control them, sooner or later will have pesky queue cutter come in de.

So I don't wanna rage or lose sleep over something so trivial. I don't do it to others can liao.

this one where got consider quee cutter?  the whole stretch of cars  are blocked by cars turning left.

and the black car going to the right lane. Black car must be a regular in this area.

i also drive in this way along Republic Boulevard (same example as your picture) towards ECP.

The keyword is "Regular"  

White cars make a long stretch (follow road signs) whereas when lane split in 2, the right arm of split lane is always almost empty which is filled by black regulars ;)

post-179688-0-37616900-1538889900.jpg

Black Car is Queue cutter here?

I wouldn't call it queue cutting cos the cars are queueing to go via the leftmost lane.

This is a common sight at Republic Avenue.

ya its friday.

dun friday come in become high blood pressure instead.

some time i think the older i get the less tolerance i become....

really must reflect... [smallcry]

I tot the other way round

The older you get the more chill you become

These days I drive slow. And unhurriedly.

Mr A joins the queue.

Mr B joins the queue.

Ms C joins the queue.

Then, Mr D came along and cuts the queue.

Analysis:

Mr B respect Mr A and joins the queue.

Ms C respect both Mr A and Mr B, and join the queue.

Mr D treats all the above as idiots who are balless (though truely balless for one case) and decided to cut the queue.

They say that a person's time on earth is destinated. 5 mins saved here will lose either elsewhere or life span shortened by 5 mins. This is known in various religions, sometimes as karma.

Having said that, there are drivers that seems to be cutting queue, but they actually just can't join the queue in time at the earlier part. Some are genuinely rushing to hospital etc.

To all bros, it really doesn't matter. You can cut the queue in emergency case, if u inexperience to keep left earlier to join the queue, or u can also just let others cut. It is ok. I myself have apologetically done that due to circumstances, with no disrespect for others.

For those who cut queue as a habit, good luck to you.

Edited by ECONOMIC

cut queue got wrong meh?

dont have double white line. than no problem liao.

u send what video got what use?

buay kan , dont dare to cut que, come online kbkb.

Don't dare? Let's see you cut queue at hawker center, iphone launch, NTUC, etc where you are out in the open and there is no car to protect you. See if you still dare to cut queue? Queue cutting is not about dare or don't dare. It's about courtesy, civility, manners, integrity, etc. If EVERYBODY cut queue there will be complete chaos. It's bad enough to be an uncivilsed queue cutter but another thing to come here and talk big. 

The keyword is "Regular"  

White cars make a long stretch (follow road signs) whereas when lane split in 2, the right arm of split lane is always almost empty which is filled by black regulars ;)

For me i will usually take the right lane so the black car is queue cutting. He cannot presume that all the white cars is taking the left lane. At the end even if the left lane is the more popular lane, other white cars will naturally take the empty right lane. Actually to me as long as you cut into a road where there is a queue formed up to enter that road then it is queue cutting. 

Changi Cargo Complex?

Yes.... He had just switched to the left lane when the video started... I was watching when he was going to make his move...

I tot the other way round

The older you get the more chill you become

These days I drive slow. And unhurriedly.

Not all, the Jaguar driver that like to squeeze bikers is one example. He so old already and still drive so fast and furious.

ppl who queue are being considerate and of high character

queue cutters like you are extremely self-centred and selfish, pls do some self reflection

any bro here can probably cut q better than you lor, it's a matter of want to do it or not nia...yawnzzz  [sleeping]

i dont think its a straight ppl who queue = good 

ppl who cut queue = f**ker 

what im trying to say is there are some instances where small road merge to main road... queue ALREADY started...  how to not cut queue? 

and then there are ppl who enter the yellow box to prevent people from merging in (block out queue cutters)...   

Edited by SuPerBoRed

i dont think its a straight ppl who queue = good 

ppl who cut queue = f**ker 

what im trying to say is there are some instances where small road merge to main road... queue ALREADY started...  how to not cut queue? 

and then there are ppl who enter the yellow box to prevent people from merging in (block out queue cutters)...   

Yes of course sometimes this happens and in those cases where people try to filter in EARLY in the queue, it is perfectly fine and i will give way. It is those who drive up all the way to the front and cut in. There is a huge difference between someone sincerely trying to join the queue at the earliest opportunity or trying to cut queue all the way to the front. The only time i will cut queue close to the front is when i see there is a big lorry at the front reaching the turn off but moving very slowly (there will be a big gap in front of it) and i know i can cut into that gap before the lorry reaches the turn off. For me that's ok because the cars at the back don't suffer any "loss" (they already held up by the lorry) and i am just maximising the unused road due to the "inefficiency" created by the slow moving lorry. In fact if i had joined the queue behind the lorry it will just add to the queue. 

what makes the time of a q cutter more precious? worse still some even make illegal turn if they can't cut in time, which is dangerous,

submit these videos if you have any.

Everyone is also rushing, so jolly well q up.

That said, to risk banging into the car in front by tailgating to block these jerks, is not worth it.

Whoa!! I never see queue got so long one before

Maybe I is heng

dont need maybe .. it is you heng ... 

ask anyone who works in CBD area...   all will tell you... church street leading towards marina blv is constant jam...  

and there are alot of small roads to enter that stretch... 

its not i bulls**t... come and see what happens during knock off time...  

Wah that turning lane queue damn long! In that situation if in a hurry I would overshoot and u-turn back, or turn left and u-turn, basically approach the road from a different less congested direction.

That is if ONLY you do it. If everyone does it, you just make the less congested area more congested. And the more congested area less congested.