Playtime Twincharged April 13 Share April 13 A bridge too far. Lotsa famous actors Classic war movie ... no CGI in those days. https://youtu.be/KxghivpUOR0?si=qxeSAKvXzAa0wAE2 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 13 Share April 13 (edited) On 4/13/2025 at 3:17 PM, Playtime said: A bridge too far. Lotsa famous actors Classic war movie ... no CGI in those days. https://youtu.be/KxghivpUOR0?si=qxeSAKvXzAa0wAE2 hard to understand what's going on actually. I've watched some of it few years ago. Too slow pace for most people. Edited April 13 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged April 13 Share April 13 On 4/13/2025 at 5:54 PM, Lala81 said: hard to understand what's going on actually. I've watched some of it few years ago. Too slow pace for most people. Yeah.. it's one best seen after knowing the history first... and with a nice drink on a free evening😅 The Longest Day is good too, same style. Lotsa stars in their youth. This one take scene is amazing. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged April 13 Share April 13 Good show for doctors Is it that crazy in emergency medicine? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged April 13 Share April 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 20 Share April 20 Waited 1 year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 21 Share April 21 This is very good 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 22 Share April 22 On 4/13/2025 at 7:34 PM, Playtime said: Yeah.. it's one best seen after knowing the history first... and with a nice drink on a free evening😅 The Longest Day is good too, same style. Lotsa stars in their youth. This one take scene is amazing. Adolescence one take scene was good as well. Finished first epsiode. Probably next weekend will catch up with the remaining episodes. Do you reckon OK to watch Adolescence together with P5 boy? Hmmm....Still contemplating. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 22 Share April 22 On 4/22/2025 at 1:05 AM, inlinesix said: This is very good Finished the whole series. My view pretty average. Male lead only got one facial expression the stern, expressionless looks. Good negotiation imo need to has multi facial expression. Cunning, cheeky, stern, fierce...etc infact I find ML his ex superior a much better negotiator. Fox like personally. Plot pretty average. All for seeking re investigation of his brother dead. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged April 22 Share April 22 On 4/22/2025 at 9:00 AM, Kopites said: Adolescence one take scene was good as well. Finished first epsiode. Probably next weekend will catch up with the remaining episodes. Do you reckon OK to watch Adolescence together with P5 boy? Hmmm....Still contemplating. Adolescence... haven't seen that... movie or series? Got a YouTube short of that scene?😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 22 Share April 22 On 4/22/2025 at 10:32 AM, Playtime said: Adolescence... haven't seen that... movie or series? Got a YouTube short of that scene?😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 22 Share April 22 On 4/22/2025 at 1:05 AM, inlinesix said: This is very good hoping for season 2. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 22 Share April 22 On 4/22/2025 at 9:00 AM, Kopites said: Adolescence one take scene was good as well. Finished first epsiode. Probably next weekend will catch up with the remaining episodes. Do you reckon OK to watch Adolescence together with P5 boy? Hmmm....Still contemplating. a but slow and many psy issues, maybe you should watch it first and understand the story before letting your boy watch, skali he start asking questions that you dun have an answer or dun understand what was happening like I watched the HK movie 爸爸 by 刘青云, viewer will have questions of why this why that, is a good movie to understand about mental issues of young people and parents. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged April 22 Share April 22 On 4/22/2025 at 1:53 PM, Kopites said: Hmm.... tbh.. doesn't look like a pri 5 child kinda show leh 😬 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 22 Share April 22 On 4/22/2025 at 3:01 PM, Jman888 said: a but slow and many psy issues, maybe you should watch it first and understand the story before letting your boy watch, skali he start asking questions that you dun have an answer or dun understand what was happening like I watched the HK movie 爸爸 by 刘青云, viewer will have questions of why this why that, is a good movie to understand about mental issues of young people and parents. Yes, safest bet likely to watch alone. Otherwise wifey will nag at me for months corrupting our son to violence scene. Haiz...sometimes I am thinking too protective might not be good when he faces adversity in future. Anyway...never mind.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged April 22 Share April 22 On 4/22/2025 at 1:53 PM, Kopites said: The camera work and the continuous shots are quite impressive... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 23 Share April 23 (edited) Dunno if it's being mentioned before. Besides, netflix, disney+, Prime. Try max. It's like HBO plus some others. https://www.max.com/sg/en Looks like quite a lot of good movies, although not the newest. Edited April 23 by Kb27 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic April 23 Share April 23 Last increase was around 1 year ago from $21.98 to $25.98 for my family plan Now from $25.98 to $29.98, total 36% increase in less than 15 months. I don’t mind a 3-5% increase once in a while but knn…. Netflix really think I have no card to play! Please share alternative subscription for Korean drama (for wifey), i barely watch Netflix these days. https://cnalifestyle.channelnewsasia.com/entertainment/netflix-singapore-increase-subscription-price-463661 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...