Private Property prices......still up or down? Part II

$1250psf for OCR normal liao

jurong east already touching $2000psf ... pretty normal liao

The Fear is the new enbloc properties getting relaunched at sky high prices and pulling prices further out of reach

Looks like 2000pfs is the new minimal benchmark regardless of location

The Fear is the new enbloc properties getting relaunched at sky high prices and pulling prices further out of reach

With buyers that love spending a lifetime paying for their properties, anything goes.

The best idea is to get others to pay for you.

Try downpayment 30%, monthly mortgage get tenant to pay.

After a few years still can refinance and get a lump sum back. It’s real, been there, done that!

HDB prices dun go up, how to feed the private property demand.

Seniors facing problems selling old flats Really ah?

http://www.straitstimes.com/forum/letters-in-print/seniors-facing-problems-selling-old-flats

Dun worry, Govt will support else house of cards tumble, our singaporean dream gone case. Just be prepared to contribute more to the nation building.

With increased subsidies over the years, HDB price barely flat. Without subsidies, hdb price index should be down.

So many private property buyers so rich, huat ah!

One fine day, when the private property owner needs to retire or for some reason can’t work, HDB is the last safety net.

Some retiree enbloccers will come to buy the resale flats soon, but not many will choose public flats. Some definitely.

I suppose their first choice will still be central matured flats. If holding that just be patient. They need some time to get their enbloc proceeds.

Edited by Showster

the only way is .... the sky is the limit

This is expensive SG, rich man playground, most expensive city in the world.

When are prices ever cheap at point in time, only happens when you look back at previous past prices.

So you are right, the only way is ...

[:p]

post-18880-0-76444500-1523029752.jpeg

That is a given, bids at record prices, how not to sell sky high. Developers just continue to play quantum, shrink unit size.

When prices go further up and out of reach, then just too bad, developers will just say ... next better player please.

That's why i always say ... "always ideal to stay vested". For SG property, it always pay to be in the game as early as possible.

Once sold and out of the game, dun try to re-enter asap, more often than not, to pay a much higher price if to get back in.

But not to worry, SGreans are rich ... no expensive, no buy [:p] and with so many enbloc millionaires created, even more so.

• Praise 10

With all the en bloc fever going on, sgp definitely is going towards hongkie’s direction..

living space getting smaller than ever , psf going up higher

Captain Obvious here

With all the en bloc fever going on, sgp definitely is going towards hongkieâs direction..

living space getting smaller than ever , psf going up higher

Captain Obvious here

As long as we have cheap and good sized HDB, we won’t fully head towards that direction either.

But private definitely is heading there. No more gigantic private properties with multiple parking lots per unit.

I agree with "stay vested". Really hard to predict when the lowest point to buy and when is the highest point to sell. Blood pressure sure high high if one choose to "time" the mkt.

My 2 cents is... For new couples, forget abt a condo. Go exercise your pink IC right and get a Hdb flat. Stay 5 years and sell. Buy another new Hdb flat, pay it off as quickly as you could. Save up and then get a private.

Call me kiasi, but this is what I am doing right now. Of course every couple's situation and govt regulations could be different at different times, but, I prefer to be less stressed over interest rates and financials.

I was lucky when I brought my private last April which turned out to be the 'lowest point" in the curreny mkt. My plan is to stay there for 10 years and then sell it after having fully paid for it, and move back to my 5 room Hdb for my retirement.

Might not be the best plan but, that is my plan which has best suits me without too much stress like finances and job security.

Lastly, like I always say, you happy can liao. Life is too short to be overly stressed up.

Yes, this demonstrates that no matter what happens to private prices, as long as HDBs remain affordably priced and sized, the ultimate pathway taken by anyone will be equitable based on the risk he assumes, his comfort zones and his abilities factoring in unforeseen situations.

by 2030 ... hdb is no $1M no talk or reduce size to 500sqft as norm?

Yes, this demonstrates that no matter what happens to private prices, as long as HDBs remain affordably priced and sized, the ultimate pathway taken by anyone will be equitable based on the risk he assumes, his comfort zones and his abilities factoring in unforeseen situations.

by 2030 ... hdb is no $1M no talk or reduce size to 500sqft as norm?

Nope. They will continue to build HDB in the outskirts.

Perpetual oversupply.

I agree with "stay vested". Really hard to predict when the lowest point to buy and when is the highest point to sell. Blood pressure sure high high if one choose to "time" the mkt.

My 2 cents is... For new couples, forget abt a condo. Go exercise your pink IC right and get a Hdb flat. Stay 5 years and sell. Buy another new Hdb flat, pay it off as quickly as you could. Save up and then get a private.

Call me kiasi, but this is what I am doing right now. Of course every couple's situation and govt regulations could be different at different times, but, I prefer to be less stressed over interest rates and financials.

I was lucky when I brought my private last April which turned out to be the 'lowest point" in the curreny mkt. My plan is to stay there for 10 years and then sell it after having fully paid for it, and move back to my 5 room Hdb for my retirement.

Might not be the best plan but, that is my plan which has best suits me without too much stress like finances and job security.

Lastly, like I always say, you happy can liao. Life is too short to be overly stressed up.

Yep

Take all the freebies the government will give you.

No shame or loss of face to get HDB. Make an honest assessment as to how much of the facilities does one use.. 

Buy that condo later.

Yep

No shame or loss of face to get HDB. Make an honest assessment as to how much of the facilities does one use..

Buy that condo later.

It is of course great if a young couple can follow the prescriptions described for 2 cherries of HDB.

One crucial caveat is combined household income must not exceed 12K. If exceed, cannot buy BTO. If exceed 14K, can’t even qualify for EC.

For most of us contemplating to buy or not to buy private, this condition is not met as well. It’s not a bad problem to have though.

Was a V @ Shenton a few days ago for a visit. Only went to the function room at level 8.

The environment is quite nice. However, I could hear the ships blaring their horns sometimes.

And parking... Fooking expensive. $5 for first hour, $3 per subsequent half hour

post-1798-0-37138700-1523148049_thumb.jpeg

post-1798-0-15804400-1523148062_thumb.jpeg

post-1798-0-21086000-1523148152_thumb.jpeg

post-1798-0-36155200-1523148189_thumb.jpeg

post-1798-0-30248100-1523148209_thumb.jpeg

post-1798-0-09035200-1523148229_thumb.jpeg

Yep

Buy that condo later.

got some elite here said hdb is ah beng infested slum and not conducive environment to bring up children

better buy private lah

got some elite here said hdb is ah beng infested slum and not conducive environment to bring up children

better buy private lah

ðð±

waa no wonder we worry for the future of SG

In the year, 2045, most people can't afford proper housing and live in containers, they live dreary lives, and use virtual reality to satisfy their fantasies ...

Wait, sorry... that was supposed to be my review of "Real Player One"... but doesn't it sound rather foreboding ? hm....

the future is already here ...

you dont need a lot of space to piak piak ... lol