Yeshe Turbocharged May 12, 2021 Share May 12, 2021 10 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: Looks like the 36mm 75090..... Was very cheap in the past like $1k Cool watch In 1994, all watches are bloody cheap. A 1675 gmt can be had for 2k+. Now same watch close to 20k. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maskedrider 4th Gear May 12, 2021 Share May 12, 2021 5 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: K2 very crowded nowadays. back when i was playing Seiko vintage more than 15 yrs ago, he was already quite popular. his sengli must be booming..... yes sir, you are right as he is friendly and find his price is reasonable too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 12, 2021 Share May 12, 2021 2 minutes ago, Yeshe said: In 1994, all watches are bloody cheap. A 1675 gmt can be had for 2k+. Now same watch close to 20k. Yes, everything cheap. Property lagi cheap. but you should Be conparing a watch which was new in 1994 (new Rolex Sub 16610 in 1994 would be $4k ++) not so much the 1675 GMT which is late 60s to late 70s Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 12, 2021 Share May 12, 2021 I love vintage Tudors 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged May 12, 2021 Share May 12, 2021 14 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: Looks like a Tudor 79090 sub or is it the 36mm 75090? Yes, you were right, I think its the 75090 I think (smaller). I also have one 79090 (Bigger) but all items lost and given to my elder brother which he still wearing. This one have all the papers and box including the anchor that comes together. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged May 12, 2021 Share May 12, 2021 13 minutes ago, Yeshe said: In 1994, all watches are bloody cheap. A 1675 gmt can be had for 2k+. Now same watch close to 20k. I remember both of the Tudor is 1.2k plus and 1.4k only. But that was my monthly salary standard as I just started working😭 Nevertheless, it was the time, Tag only $500 and Rolex Over 2/3k plus blah blah blah. Nineties were the days if you are rich, you will be much richer these days I suppose. I wished I had dump the money into houses, watches rather than fishing boat and car 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 12, 2021 Share May 12, 2021 44 minutes ago, Arogab said: I remember both of the Tudor is 1.2k plus and 1.4k only. But that was my monthly salary standard as I just started working😭 Nevertheless, it was the time, Tag only $500 and Rolex Over 2/3k plus blah blah blah. Nineties were the days if you are rich, you will be much richer these days I suppose. I wished I had dump the money into houses, watches rather than fishing boat and car Thats the Boomer period.....muayhahahah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged May 12, 2021 Share May 12, 2021 1 hour ago, Arogab said: I remember both of the Tudor is 1.2k plus and 1.4k only. But that was my monthly salary standard as I just started working😭 Nevertheless, it was the time, Tag only $500 and Rolex Over 2/3k plus blah blah blah. Nineties were the days if you are rich, you will be much richer these days I suppose. I wished I had dump the money into houses, watches rather than women, fishing boat and car nah, added for you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged May 12, 2021 Share May 12, 2021 5 minutes ago, Spidey10 said: nah, added for you... Bro, Women spend on me lah. I wanna be 小白脸 when I was young one. 20 plus year old got figure and six packs. But never do it only. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged May 12, 2021 Share May 12, 2021 I have decided to get this after much consideration. Affordable and within my budget. Happy like bird now. 😘 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCM928 5th Gear May 12, 2021 Share May 12, 2021 On 5/11/2021 at 12:42 AM, Vegas said: watches of switzeland is part of hour glass. But they dun carry rolex. Rootbeer (2 tone) now above 28k no, warrenty card now have no names liao. I checked their website, and it says Rolex authorised jeweller. So are they the AD? https://www.watchesofswitzerland.com/ Wow $28K! I saw a few advertisements on Chrono24 and some listed at "just" $26K+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCM928 5th Gear May 12, 2021 Share May 12, 2021 On 5/11/2021 at 9:34 AM, Arogab said: It's complicated bcos most people go buy that sports model and many of them start to buy, not wear then sell to the grey dealers and mark up cos people cannot find. Data shows that not only people in other third world upcoming countries (Especially China) are buying but people in Europe and Switzerland are also increasingly buying. Of cos Rolex realize that if they keep market hungry, the price can keep increasing and they got zero inventory as they work on their production comfortably or whatever. This is on the opposite that if they flood market with the numbers and let people buy what they want. What if sales drop and they have to handle all the over capacity? It is not like those day where you call your AD and they say "Ok, I keep for you, when you come collect". Those days, even Daytona is easily available on certain models. I got my root beer at $19,990 last year after waiting for a long time and drinking teh tarik, lemon tea and other drinks. So personally, if $24/5k I think reasonable lah. One Sub which I got for one of my friend, we decided that paying 3k extra cos we don't wanna wait I kind of regretted not buying it earlier. Think too much. In fact I noticed that the price was adjusted upward just a couple of weeks back, from <$20K to $20.5K. Was still harbouring a little hope that I could get it at AD at retail price or anything within 10% premium (I have no problem waiting for a couple of years) but look like it is really mission impossible now. Any lobang for the $24/25k deal? Grey or AD? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged May 12, 2021 Share May 12, 2021 51 minutes ago, SGCM928 said: I checked their website, and it says Rolex authorised jeweller. So are they the AD? https://www.watchesofswitzerland.com/ Wow $28K! I saw a few advertisements on Chrono24 and some listed at "just" $26K+ this WoS in usa. Sg wos not related i believed. again i could be wrong 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged May 13, 2021 Share May 13, 2021 11 hours ago, SGCM928 said: I kind of regretted not buying it earlier. Think too much. In fact I noticed that the price was adjusted upward just a couple of weeks back, from <$20K to $20.5K. Was still harbouring a little hope that I could get it at AD at retail price or anything within 10% premium (I have no problem waiting for a couple of years) but look like it is really mission impossible now. Any lobang for the $24/25k deal? Grey or AD? No lobang bro, have to go around to search. Honestly, I keep saying I helped many friends get their non-rolexes to top up my credit. So far, I only bring 2 bosses to my friend and one got his Daytona thru my credit and the other is going thru his own credit. Thus, hard to get friends to bring you go AD unless they no longer want to get. As for Grey, you just have to move around and get the right one at the right price cos they come and go on their stocks 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged May 13, 2021 Share May 13, 2021 15 hours ago, Arogab said: Bro, Women spend on me lah. I wanna be 小白脸 when I was young one. 20 plus year old got figure and six packs. But never do it only. Haha hahaha..., aaahhh….you make me reminisce about my younger days as well...slim and with six pack and heck worry about work and $$…. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged May 13, 2021 Share May 13, 2021 1 hour ago, Spidey10 said: hahaha..., aaahhh….you make me reminisce about my younger days as well...slim and with six pack and heck worry about work and $$…. Now is always worrying about business😭,worry about boss coming to question you. Worse still, he ask you about growth. Haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 13, 2021 Share May 13, 2021 17 hours ago, Count-Bracula said: I have decided to get this after much consideration. Affordable and within my budget. Happy like bird now. 😘 😃✌️ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 13, 2021 Share May 13, 2021 Woke up with gold Daytona in the morning for HariRaya. Now change shift to Gold YM. Probably change shift to a Daydate in the afternoon ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...