Watch Part V

Carbon82

Really like the scents and flavours of herbs, leaves, roots and flowers from Japanese cuisine.

20210508_182307.thumb.jpg.1c58550d896d6fc8e5b4b737b2af6669.jpg

20210508_191743.thumb.jpg.7aed0a51167a08a8af56f703ae68015f.jpg

20210508_192926.thumb.jpg.bf4819b7b76bfbee89c192b5e84134e3.jpg

20210508_194041.thumb.jpg.5010e2514a6b427a5322f12f6c0abb4f.jpg

Edited by Weez911
  • Praise 11

Thank you @Bacteria83 and @Dannnn for sharing your opinion. 

This will be my first branded watch. I quite like the look of the Root Beer after seeing one of my acquaintance wearing one. Although I would prefer the slightly less flashy S/S Pepsi, but the premium is too much to swallow and not to mention the super long wait list.

Here is another question. I have never bought a Rolex from any AD before, so will they add me to their wait list if I am just a walk in customer? Or do I need to buy some other watches from them first? Any particular AD to recommend? 

Thank you once again. 

13 hours ago, SGCM928 said:

This will be my first branded watch. I quite like the look of the Root Beer after seeing one of my acquaintance wearing one. Although I would prefer the slightly less flashy S/S Pepsi, but the premium is too much to swallow and not to mention the super long wait list.

Here is another question. I have never bought a Rolex from any AD before, so will they add me to their wait list if I am just a walk in customer? Or do I need to buy some other watches from them first? Any particular AD to recommend? 

Thank you once again. 

If you are only looking at 1, consider going Grey. Much faster and imo cheaper

14 hours ago, SGCM928 said:

Thank you once again. 

i personally feel for your first one, just go grey. then if you want more, slowly build up profile from AD, as it take years.

if you buy other useless watch which you dont need , by the time you get what you want, or you dont even get it, the price already rise up over 30k liao .

My Rolex preferred AD is still Watch Palace although the last new Rolex i bought from them was a Daytona 116520 in 2006.  
all you need to do is just walk into any Rolex AD and ask if they hv what you want.  In this case, all sports models be it Steel Gold or Twotone have been kept in the drawers.  So you can be on a waitlist which will never move anyway as the watches will get assigned to others who are on a different real waitlist. 
🥒🥬🍅🍇🍓🍆🥬😂🤣

muayhahahahahah

Left in the drawer unworned 

for sale ref 16710 GMTmaster2 Pepsi

excellent condition. Running smooth and strong 

no holes case on SEL oyster bracelet 

circa 2004.  All original all correct

no box no papers $15380

lelong ah....

4659C3E6-3C53-4366-9BC6-D3578E2D5AC5.jpeg

20 hours ago, Dannnn said:

i personally feel for your first one, just go grey. then if you want more, slowly build up profile from AD, as it take years.

if you buy other useless watch which you dont need , by the time you get what you want, or you dont even get it, the price already rise up over 30k liao .

agree, go grey if you can afford...dun waste time, get it and don't look back, just make sure comes with proper paper and boxes...

i have bought 2 rollies and recommended a few frens to buy as well from my AD, and until now still no sight of my Starbucks or Rootber...instead was offered Sarsi...[laugh]

Tiffany OP also dun have...base model leh and prices in grey is crazy for this model!!

given up hope....now building my bullets till Q3 and see what is available...if nothing, just continue to look see look see.

43 minutes ago, vectra73 said:

@Weez911 Bro, where is this. CO wants some jap for his BD.

This is at Hachi, National Gallery. She will like it.

2021 Rolax Watches. Video taken in SG, price tags shows SGD.

Edited by Atachi

@vectra73 Haha! Not sure why he did part 1 in Mandarin and part 2 in English.

I'll mute the audio and skip ahead to just view the watch. Anyway not much of a review more of his personal opinions. [thumbsup]