Watch Part V

Carbon82

3 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Interview for position of clerical assistant in Asset Mgmt Company.   Wear nicer a bit.   Maybe have to relinquish my Chairman of Brotherhood position soon.  

71F8638B-EF6A-4635-AFB0-C81C90186EB5.jpeg

So formal today!

9 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Interview for position of clerical assistant in Asset Mgmt Company.   Wear nicer a bit.   Maybe have to relinquish my Chairman of Brotherhood position soon.  

Congrats in advance for your new role!

12 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

71F8638B-EF6A-4635-AFB0-C81C90186EB5.jpeg

i know you are going into yr new office for the 1st time after yr boss gave you a hefty promotion last week.... [laugh]

everyone knows, yr boss announce it last week....no need to hide, Mr Minister....[laugh]

52 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

A review of the latest sub after wearing it for more than 1 month ~

Visually, it is beautifully proportioned, has slimmer lugs than the 116610 and the design flow from the case to lug to bracelet is more congruent. I do not like the super case 116610 and was never in the market for it for that reason. The slightly wider bracelet of the 126610 didn't bother me though. The rest of the changes are quite subtle (longer minute hand and extra crown at 6).

Inside the case, the 3235 supposedly has some teething issues as compared to the 3135. Mine is ok as of today but will update if there are any hiccups later on. I do appreciate the longer power reserve and better shock absorption capability (theory) of the 3235.

The submariner bracelet is all brushed as we all know. All the other watches I own or owned have polished center links which are very prone to hairline scratches. I'm not that bothered with these scratches but I have friends who have OCD over them.

The 126610 weighs 148g (1g more than the Batman and 14g more than the Daytona) with 3 links removed. It feels solid on the wrist and is quite comfortable to wear.

Overall, this is an upgrade over the 116610 in my view and I'm happy to own this lovely Rolex. Although I think the white gold 126619LB also looks great because of the blue bezel insert, I don't have a green watch and this looks different to the rest of my other watches. Maybe one day...

20210410_160336.thumb.jpg.b5770af85b5909318743d4d7ed9f9dea.jpg

Meet the ancestor :D

IMG_20210426_094427.jpg

58 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

i know you are going into yr new office for the 1st time after yr boss gave you a hefty promotion last week.... [laugh]

everyone knows, yr boss announce it last week....no need to hide, Mr Minister....[laugh]

That explains the white pants 🤯🤣

Edited by Atachi

48 minutes ago, Atachi said:

That explains the white pants 🤯🤣

White pants but black top.

so meaning treading along both black and white?

muayhahaha.

very imaginative

4 hours ago, Spidey10 said:

I so pai kai, you think any Ministry can handle me meh

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

I so pai kai, you think any Ministry can handle me meh

You better become FM with our neighbours. Can handle everything in Cash, no records required 😁

7 hours ago, Weez911 said:

Congrats in advance for your new role!

Hai......they say fresh grad is more suitable.

very sad life,  lose to fresh grad.......

guess its back to unemployment for me....

Edited by Throttle2

7 hours ago, Weez911 said:

A review of the latest sub after wearing it for more than 1 month ~

Visually, it is beautifully proportioned, has slimmer lugs than the 116610 and the design flow from the case to lug to bracelet is more congruent. I do not like the super case 116610 and was never in the market for it for that reason. The slightly wider bracelet of the 126610 didn't bother me though. The rest of the changes are quite subtle (longer minute hand and extra crown at 6).

Inside the case, the 3235 supposedly has some teething issues as compared to the 3135. Mine is ok as of today but will update if there are any hiccups later on. I do appreciate the longer power reserve and better shock absorption capability (theory) of the 3235.

The submariner bracelet is all brushed as we all know. All the other watches I own or owned have polished center links which are very prone to hairline scratches. I'm not that bothered with these scratches but I have friends who have OCD over them.

The 126610 weighs 148g (1g more than the Batman and 14g more than the Daytona) with 3 links removed. It feels solid on the wrist and is quite comfortable to wear.

Overall, this is an upgrade over the 116610 in my view and I'm happy to own this lovely Rolex. Although I think the white gold 126619LB also looks great because of the blue bezel insert, I don't have a green watch and this looks different to the rest of my other watches. Maybe one day...

20210410_160336.thumb.jpg.b5770af85b5909318743d4d7ed9f9dea.jpg

Nice review and thanks for sharing. This is definitely one Rolex model I will like to get later on. I hope you are going to keep this longer than the previous Rolex professionals  which you only wore for a year plus? 

28 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Hai......they say fresh grad is more suitable.

very sad life,  lose to fresh grad.......

guess its back to employment for me....

The AM's blur manager mistook your indicated monthly as yearly huh? These days grad monthly is about 4-5k, which is about 1/12 of your monthly.

22 minutes ago, Damienic said:

Nice review and thanks for sharing. This is definitely one Rolex model I will like to get later on. I hope you are going to keep this longer than the previous Rolex professionals  which you only wore for a year plus? 

I don't think so. 好吃永远抵不过新鲜. 好聚好散.

Edited by Weez911

Hai, want to find job also pai miah.  
forget it, just continue to be chairmain of brotherhood....

eat cai png, wanton mee and nasi lemak (not punggol) 

3 hours ago, Weez911 said:

The AM's blur manager mistook your indicated monthly as yearly huh? These days grad monthly is about 4-5k, which is about 1/12 of your monthly.

I don't think so. 好吃永远抵不过新鲜. 好聚好散.

"好吃永远抵不过新鲜. 好聚好散." one dai gor also gave me this word of advice before in Lido Palace.

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

its OK u r 诸葛孔明... they will come back to you and 三顾茅庐

16 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

this is what I have been eating while employed...[laugh]...if unemployed, then will be water and grass..[laugh]

but for today is this....[laugh]

IMG_8731[1].JPG

16 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

as the saying goes, it's their loss, your gain....dun worry too much....one door closes and another will open!

cheers buddy...

16 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

this is what I have been eating while employed...[laugh]...if unemployed, then will be water and grass..[laugh]

IMG_8731[1].JPG

Shiok

Enjoy!

29 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

IMG_8731[1].JPG

I love this! Is this Hong Lim?