Watch Part V

Carbon82

2 hours ago, Bacteria83 said:

Sold Chocolate Daytona for this Icy Pepsi

20210502_190823.jpg

this is really nice, i got friend bought this in 2020NOV for 70k from PI.

however, i do think daytona rose gold chocolate nicer :D

15 minutes ago, Hubwee said:

Sorry , dun know why when I quoted B83 , the reply was to you instead ... ps ps ..

No worries and thanks bro. 👍

I used my annual Rolex quota from THG to get this piece haha. After witnessing its launch last year, I was smitten by the slimmer lugs and the more understated dial colour and hence asked THG for it. I only got it a few weeks ago.

And I love it. It is so nice that I'm considering the white gold blue bezel version too, but that one will have to wait if I decide to go for it.

B83's meteorite 126719BLRO is very nice too. 

Darn, there are many nice Rolex (John Mayer 116508, DD40 olive) and I only have 1 pass.

Yours will arrive soon I'm sure.

1 minute ago, Weez911 said:

No worries and thanks bro. 👍

I used my annual Rolex quota from THG to get this piece haha. After witnessing its launch last year, I was smitten by the slimmer lugs and the more understated dial colour and hence asked THG for it. I only got it a few weeks ago.

And I love it. It is so nice that I'm considering the white gold blue bezel version too, but that one will have to wait if I decide to go for it.

B83's meteorite 126719BLRO is very nice too. 

Darn, there are many nice Rolex (John Mayer 116508, DD40 olive) and I only have 1 pass.

Yours will arrive soon I'm sure.

Usually dun have any issues getting those in demand Rolex such as batgirl / Daytona and SS Pepsi from THG except this meteorite Pepsi lo ... My sales at THG claims that their branch never had a single allocation for this watch since launched also ... true or not I really dun know man ..

never believed in paying premium over retail prices for Rolex so guess have to continue waiting until neck is long or when most heavy hitters gets their watch Liao then my turn ba....

12 minutes ago, Hubwee said:

Usually dun have any issues getting those in demand Rolex such as batgirl / Daytona and SS Pepsi from THG except this meteorite Pepsi lo ... My sales at THG claims that their branch never had a single allocation for this watch since launched also ... true or not I really dun know man ..

never believed in paying premium over retail prices for Rolex so guess have to continue waiting until neck is long or when most heavy hitters gets their watch Liao then my turn ba....

Probably the meteorite dial is not so many. A friend of mine got his from Cortina last year (he is a whale), and he waited for about 1 year. I think you will get yours but just have to wait a little longer. The wait is painful but when it arrives it is bliss. 😅

@Dannnn  Yup chocolate is nice, i think it is nicer than the SS daytona. This Gmt is more subtle. Crazy price right now for all the in demand watches

35 minutes ago, Bacteria83 said:

@Hubwee 

Thks guys, I Gotten it from AD recently waited 10 mths for it.

Congrats man , 10 months wait is well worth it for sure ...

I expressed interest right after launch but still no news at all till date ..

I would like to ask all the sifus here a noob question. 

I am interested in the current Rolex Gmt Master II, particularly the Pepsi and Root Beer. From what I have seen on the resale market, the S/S Pepsi is asking for a higher price than the Root Beer, so does it make more sense (dollar wise) to get the TT than S/S Pepsi? 

I know that watch collector have been saying that the new TT do not live up to the name of Root Beer (some even gave it the nick of 'Expresso'), but since I am not buying it for investment, worth to take it over Pepsi? 

Please don't laugh at me. Your honest feedback is much appreciated. Thank you all the senior here. 

@SGCM928 

since your not looking at resale value. You need to ask yourself Do you like precious metal or not? some just prefer SS over Gold, another group will feel you should definitely get the TT since its cheaper than a SS. It all boils down to which you desire more.

You should consider what watches you have currently as well, so adding another different one will give you more freedom to match.

Edited by Bacteria83

54 minutes ago, SGCM928 said:

I would like to ask all the sifus here a noob question. 

I am interested in the current Rolex Gmt Master II, particularly the Pepsi and Root Beer. From what I have seen on the resale market, the S/S Pepsi is asking for a higher price than the Root Beer, so does it make more sense (dollar wise) to get the TT than S/S Pepsi? 

I know that watch collector have been saying that the new TT do not live up to the name of Root Beer (some even gave it the nick of 'Expresso'), but since I am not buying it for investment, worth to take it over Pepsi? 

Please don't laugh at me. Your honest feedback is much appreciated. Thank you all the senior here. 

Buy what you like, if you really like to root beer and its indeed "more worth" it than getting the pepsi from grey, why not?

I do like the root beer too but i got other priorities.

A very rare charcoal grey track tapestry dial solid gold Datejust from the mid 80s 

and a vintage  Edicion Limitada H. Upmann Mag48 from 2009.

image.jpg