15 hours ago, Freeder said:

Not enough money for PP AC...

Gotta make do with IWC AC...

C383C099-B3EA-4FCA-81AA-BD8CDA9E6850.jpeg

Boss liddat how much?? 

5 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

New toy, everose dome daydate bought last evening
Another solid gold datejust coming next week.

yeah!

image.jpg

nice! 

i like.

4 minutes ago, sake said:

nice! 

i like.

Thanks mate.
a slightly modern looking piece with its arabic num dial and  less bling due to a simple dome bezel and everose color.

my preference is still yellow gold.  Everose is more elegant though

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

yeah!

image.jpg

wahh...very fast replenish stock ah...just sold the GMT and now get this...nice!

i just asked my AD if got SS Wimbledon dial @ 36"...unfortunately no ler…..haiii...want to get one for my daughter also kenot...

IMG_8832[1].PNG

yeah!

image.jpg

Nice.. how much lidat?

1 hour ago, Spidey10 said:

wahh...very fast replenish stock ah...just sold the GMT and now get this...nice!

i just asked my AD if got SS Wimbledon dial @ 36"...unfortunately no ler…..haiii...want to get one for my daughter also kenot...

IMG_8832[1].PNG

aiyoh, no restock lah. Just buy becos shiok.  This is the third solid gold i bought within month of May.  
within the year of 2021, i have bought 7 or 8 solid gold Rolexes.  Cant even remember myself...

aiyoh, no restock lah. Just buy becos shiok.  This is the third solid gold i bought within month of May.  
within the year of 2021, i have bought 7 or 8 solid gold Rolexes.  Cant even remember myself...

walauuuu...your standard very high ler…..within a year 7 or 8 Rolexes.....my target is 1 yr 1 rolex..man...how to catch up with you...:dizzy:

11 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

walauuuu...your standard very high ler…..within a year 7 or 8 Rolexes.....my target is 1 yr 1 rolex..man...how to catch up with you...:dizzy:

At my peak i had 50+ pieces of Rolexes.

then cut to 20plus

then now back up to 30plus

why want to catch up with me?  
no need lah.     I also dont keep up with others mah

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

then cut to 20plus

Business must be good wiping tables, no wonder my boss always don't want me to wipe😂

3 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Business must be good wiping tables, no wonder my boss always don't want me to wipe😂

I dont wipe tables anymore leh

not since 5 yrs ago.

Moreover wipe tables dont make much money.  

18 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

then cut to 20plus

When i accumulated so many, i felt a diminishing return in joy.  
Easily 15 pieces of Subs, 15 GMTs, 10 Daydates etc..etc.. i was no longer giving each watch enough wrist time or wrist time at all

its like when the King has 200 concubines, he isnt necessarily happier than with 100 or even 50 or 20.

so i started culling my collection, releasing many vintage Rolexes, fast and furious...cutting it to half in a matter of less than 2yrs an also swopping a large part of the SS collection into solid gold.  
Today, i actually own more solid gold Rolexes than i own SS ones 🤪😅 i guess age does change a person.  

my next journey, i suspect, would see me maintain this number, probably swopping between different pieces, even more solid gold over stainless steel?

No intention to take it to my grave so, perhaps will start to give away and sell slowly in 10-15 years time.  

10 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

When i accumulated so many, i felt a diminishing return in joy.  
Easily 15 pieces of Subs, 15 GMTs, 10 Daydates etc..etc.. i was no longer giving each watch enough wrist time or wrist time at all

its like when the King has 200 concubines, he isnt necessarily happier than with 100 or even 50 or 20.

so i started culling my collection, releasing many vintage Rolexes, fast and furious...cutting it to half in a matter of less than 2yrs an also swopping a large part of the SS collection into solid gold.  
Today, i actually own more solid gold Rolexes than i own SS ones 🤪😅 i guess age does change a person.  

my next journey, i suspect, would see me maintain this number, probably swopping between different pieces, even more solid gold over stainless steel?

No intention to take it to my grave so, perhaps will start to give away and sell slowly in 10-15 years time.  

give away.....i am here, pls LET ME KNOW...[laugh]

maybe one day will get a SS vintage one from you....[laugh]