Watch Part V

Carbon82

3 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

See what i mean? 
noobs are just buying noob rolexes and creaming each other off

not just one piece but several pieces, becos they speculate that there is money to be made.

simlar to bitcoin, all jump in looking for the multiples, driving prices higher.  Many on hearsay, my friend tell me, my friend say…blah

True collectors like me , sian.  Although we make big big in valuation, its no fun like before. 
of course some true collectors who keep getting new pieces from ADs make a lot.

Bitcoin ........ now teruk lah .... Lelong.... dropping quite badly last few weeks....... can say almost nearing 1/2 price from Oct/Nov 2021 high's ... all suckers kenna nicely nicely .... but this Lolex, PP, AP is different ball game completely ..... they really "pakat pakat" inside and also many other reasons too behind it (not only Covid being the reason) but since already like more than 3 years they created a so called shortage and delisting some very popular models also.....

ahhhh.... back to my Timex and table wiping........ even their shooo-rooms no need to wipe glass daily also     

56 minutes ago, Yeobt said:

i browse and watch the watch prices everyday. it seems like the prices is going straight line this week. :wut: 

What line? vertical line or horizontal line? or the heartbeat line.....🤣

18 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Bitcoin ........ now teruk lah .... Lelong.... dropping quite badly last few weeks....... can say almost nearing 1/2 price from Oct/Nov 2021 high's ... all suckers kenna nicely nicely .... but this Lolex, PP, AP is different ball game completely ..... they really "pakat pakat" inside and also many other reasons too behind it (not only Covid being the reason) but since already like more than 3 years they created a so called shortage and delisting some very popular models also.....

ahhhh.... back to my Timex and table wiping........ even their shooo-rooms no need to wipe glass daily also     

Dealers playing the New entrants

same same lah.  

only difference is we have the watch to wear

Wooohooo

E66158F1-AE80-4701-861D-3D15DFF8BF91.jpeg

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Where got shortage? 
i can get you 10 pieces in a flash. Question is can you pay? 
muayhahaha

Walk into the shop they say don't have, is it must buy 10 at 1 go?

30 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Dealers playing the New entrants

same same lah.  

only difference is we have the watch to wear

Wooohooo

E66158F1-AE80-4701-861D-3D15DFF8BF91.jpeg

See ….. U dun have Timex ……. Nice timber strips I must say ….. of course must be from your Sungei Kadut works 🤣🤣

14 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

See ….. U dun have Timex ……. Nice timber strips I must say ….. of course must be from your Sungei Kadut works 🤣🤣

At least you know it is timber strips.

and notice that i have them laid at diagonal angle instead of what everybody does, either vert or horizontal.

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

At least you know it is timber strips.

and notice that i have them laid at diagonal angle instead of what everybody does, either vert or horizontal.

Well I know it’s not laminated or those composite ones for sure 

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

No money already 

eat cheapcheap

😓😥

image.jpg

aiiyahh...same same....me too... prata and teh tarik, but it was fantastic....sometimes simple is best!!

VWSL8083[1].JPG

22 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

This angle looks like the Tudor Harrods......🤣

Of course it does, same family.

if it doesnt i would be surprised

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Spidey10 said:

aiiyahh...same same....me too... prata and teh tarik, but it was fantastic....sometimes simple is best!!

VWSL8083[1].JPG

I only can afford self cooked omelette 😭

and it looks like an otah

514FFDBB-68CC-419F-A2FC-E127358C5C08.jpeg

33 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Cheap solid gold sports watch for bumming around

image.jpg

Becos of your watch …gold price just went below usd1800🤣🤣