On 1/19/2022 at 6:11 PM, Throttle2 said:

Hai, lost almost $100k in 3 weeks, i think better dont buy liao lah

Singapore or US one?

5 minutes ago, Dp26 said:

1 new masak for the year 

030B2FE3-37FC-481D-88BB-6FAE43EB4584.jpeg

Nice. I've always preferred the Santos to the Tank cos of the square symmetry. This all-black is beautiful. 

Always liked the santos but the other one(tortue) I really want is a bit out of reach and hard to find now. 

Even if found also not easy to 下手 buy.. 

oh well another day.. 

DC24818C-3F94-438A-BED4-A495313CEEF3.jpeg

1 hour ago, Dp26 said:

Always liked the santos but the other one(tortue) I really want is a bit out of reach and hard to find now. 

oh well another day.. 

Haha I praised you twice. But seriously, Santos > tortue. In my humble opinion. 

3 hours ago, Dp26 said:

oh well another day.. 

FPJish😅😅

On 1/19/2022 at 8:09 PM, Spidey10 said:

Sorry to hear that Bro...

maybe set a target date, say by June this year! Am sure the watch will still be around...and by that time, recoup yr loss...

feel you man! 3 yrs ago I lost 40k during one of the downturn, cut my losses! And extended my retirement year by 3 yrs..😰😰

Cash i have, many times $100k,  buy 10 pieces also not an issue.  but just that mood not so shiok so i dont buy.

wait weekend i shiok already then i buy ok?

Thanks for comforting me though.

appreciated

Edited by Throttle2

23 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Cash i have, many times $100k,  buy 10 pieces also not an issue.  but just that mood not so shiok so i dont buy.

wait weekend i shiok already then i buy ok?

Thanks for comforting me though.

appreciated

Now got money and honey also cannot get Rolex! Trays are empty and my AD says all stocks the moment it comes is being grabbed and gobbled up, dunno who is who being allocated...

I want a simple Datejust for my daughter also cannot find...

either you walk a around town and look at what is available and just buy...🤷‍♂

1 hour ago, Spidey10 said:

Now got money and honey also cannot get Rolex! Trays are empty and my AD says all stocks the moment it comes is being grabbed and gobbled up, dunno who is who being allocated...

I want a simple Datejust for my daughter also cannot find...

either you walk a around town and look at what is available and just buy...🤷‍♂

Lady datejust have lah.

Every luxury item has become a speculators target nowadays.  
Many people dont buy becos they want to wear one, they buy becos they anticipte the money to be made, so this has greatly increased the demand, of course to the disappoint,ent of true collectors and users.  

this also explains why the new watch market has risen so much.  You dont need to be knowledgeable to buy a new piece with box and papers.  Noobs can easily just buy to resell.  And thats whats happened and is happening.  

3 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Lady datejust have lah.

Many people dont buy becos they want to wear one, they buy becos they anticipte the money to be made, so this has greatly increased the demand, of course to the disappoint,ent of true collectors and users.  

this also explains why the new watch market has risen so much.  You dont need to be knowledgeable to buy a new piece with box and papers.  Noobs can easily just buy to resell.  And thats whats happened and is happening.  

Can’t agree more.
Everyone just wanna buy one to sell. In the end the market becomes dry. Premiums for watches becomes ridiculous. Anything SS OOS. 

I’m not so sure those in production watches will continue this massive uptrend in the next 12 months if production comes back to normal levels. 

But what do I know? 
If can afford and like, and can buy, then I consider loh. Not all watches need to be 10/20/50k. 

ownself song can already 

3 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Lady datejust have lah.

the era of easy money and ultra low interest rates may be over soon

prices of crypto, NFT, Rolex, etc may be adjusting to their realistic values soon (hopefully)

well, until the next round of peaks then

14 hours ago, Scion said:

the era of easy money and ultra low interest rates may be over soon

I’m on the other side of this. Not saying I’m an expert but I think low i/r might be here to stay for some time. 

The question that follows then should be what is low? Compared to what?