Watch Part V

Carbon82

45 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Definitely not enough for retirement bro........

enough lah!!...you very humble one, house pay off, car pay off, eat simple ler, hawker ctr food...and once a year go for vacation, dun go every 3 mths lah….

simple life and wait for the next election again....also think next few mths they might change the CPF policy to allow withdrawal at 55 yrs old, then surely enough lah bro...[;)]

but very good diversification plan you have here....you managed to combine your hobby into something worthwhile that you will reap in years to come!! Good foresight! not a lot of pple can do this hor....

This is the one that I am looking at, 34" just nice for a lady wrist....but yet AP tend to look bigger on the wrist, that's why have never looked at AP before coz too big on the  wrist....

but this particular model suddenly warm the cockles of my heart leh..

any good comments

IMG_7509[1].PNG

45 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

enough lah!!...you very humble one, house pay off, car pay off, eat simple ler, hawker ctr food...and once a year go for vacation, dun go every 3 mths lah….

simple life and wait for the next election again....also think next few mths they might change the CPF policy to allow withdrawal at 55 yrs old, then surely enough lah bro...[;)]

but very good diversification plan you have here....you managed to combine your hobby into something worthwhile that you will reap in years to come!! Good foresight! not a lot of pple can do this hor....

Haha

start now

i am still buying

6 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Haha

start now

i am still buying

yah, i also hooked on this now...started to slowly but surely buy a few...got a few now, one Tudor GMT, one sub, 2 tag...now looking for a AP for wifey..I see all yours is rollies, dun get me wrong, which i think is really good at keeping their value...but i dunno, for me, i like to mix it with some other brand,...dunno my son next time will thank me or not.....or will say stupid father, go waste money buying all these watches...[laugh]

2 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

yah, i also hooked on this now...started to slowly but surely buy a few...got a few now, one Tudor GMT, one sub, 2 tag...now looking for a AP for wifey..I see all yours is rollies, dun get me wrong, which i think is really good at keeping their value...but i dunno, for me, i like to mix it with some other brand,...dunno my son next time will thank me or not.....or will say stupid father, go waste money buying all these watches...[laugh]

For me it’s Rolex or nothing.

15 hours ago, Ltk said:

认错人la bro, I'm Mr LeeTK,although I wear blue but I'm not that Mr Low :  )

Yes,is Colony, when there to celebrate my daughter's birthday. 

I oso last time think you are  ‘him ‘😜😜and wish you speedy recovery ......laughter is the best medicine 

10 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

For me it’s Rolex or nothing.

hhmmm...should I go for DJ for wifey? i was also looking at one DJ with roman dials...love that too...hhhmm...really need to go and see it in the flesh!!

45 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

This is the one that I am looking at, 34" just nice for a lady wrist....but yet AP tend to look bigger on the wrist, that's why have never looked at AP before coz too big on the  wrist....

but this particular model suddenly warm the cockles of my heart leh..

any good comments

It's a Genta-designed Royal Oak... 

With respect to the case and bracelet, it's at the very top, at least for me.

27 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

It's a Genta-designed Royal Oak... 

With respect to the case and bracelet, it's at the very top, at least for me.

Ok noted! I should really go down and have a look..😂

13 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Anyone got nice Rolex to sell me?  I need to stock up.  Sold too many already

😁

image.jpg

Bro, our Rolex to you is Loxel leh, how to sell you? 😁😂

shortlisted 2 for pick up .... can't decide ... no $$ to buy both ....

so blue or rhodium? when no $$ to eat chai peng ... which one is easier to let go and fetch higher resale?

2020-07-26_163025.jpg

Blue dial definitely fetch

8 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

so blue or rhodium? when no $$ to eat chai peng ... which one is easier to let go and fetch higher resale?

2020-07-26_163025.jpg

Blue dial definitely fetch higher price.  Not easy to find on the market. I've white dial n the grey dial colour quite dull

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

2020-07-26_163025.jpg

Which one do u like? Buy the one u like more?

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

2020-07-26_163025.jpg

I sell you?

almost brand new dark rhodium 116334

dark rhodium is the manliest and throws different shades of grey under various lighting

Edited by Throttle2