Watch Part V

Carbon82

Super under rated Tudor Big Block 

looks as good as a vintage Rolex Daytona 
functions as reliably as a Rolex Daytona

made by the same company of the Rolex Daytona

Even has a date function which the Rolex Daytona doesnt

Going for just $13,880 with box & paper.    Dont miss!

image.jpg

Edited by Throttle2

Rolex 16518 Zenith 8pt diamond inverted 6 dial on dark brown croco strap.  
With very recent RSC receipt and sports Rolex box. FAE9CD6A-DA82-4C4A-A3C8-5C9A87928C26.thumb.jpeg.0ae9fc8e69c10affc9620e395ecd35bc.jpeg

Lelong ah ! 
Only $33,980

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

Rolex 16518 Zenith 8pt diamond inverted 6 dial on dark brown croco strap.  
With very recent RSC receipt and sports Rolex box. FAE9CD6A-DA82-4C4A-A3C8-5C9A87928C26.thumb.jpeg.0ae9fc8e69c10affc9620e395ecd35bc.jpeg

Lelong ah ! 
Only $33,980

Why the bezel's edges buah until goot goot? Round Round buay swee lah

Edited by Viceroymenthol

25 minutes ago, Viceroymenthol said:

Why the bezel's edges buah until goot goot? Round Round buay swee lah

Bezel edge is in beautiful condition and not meant to be sharp. Sir

This is older Rolex, not modern ceramic bezel daytona. 

Please dont throw noob questions, Sir. 
eg.  Has this watch been polished?  Why no box and cert. ?  Etc....

Normal wearing over many years will “soften” the looks and watch may also have oxidation.  
those looking for brand new, please go look for brand new.  

this is for poorer people,  your forgiveness is sought.

Need money for March, becos Feb gave away too many angpaos.  😢😥

thank you Sir 

Edited by Throttle2

39 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Bezel edge is in beautiful condition and not meant to be sharp. Sir

This is older Rolex, not modern ceramic bezel daytona. 

Please dont throw noob questions, Sir. 
eg.  Has this watch been polished?  Why no box and cert. ?  Etc....

Normal wearing over many years will “soften” the looks and watch may also have oxidation.  
those looking for brand new, please go look for brand new.  

this is for poorer people,  your forgiveness is sought.

Need money for March, becos Feb gave away too many angpaos.  😢😥

thank you Sir 

I call bulls**t on your claim Sir.

Anyone who's not blind can see for themselves.

Just some examples

https://www.chrono24.sg/rolex/rolex-daytona-zenith-ref16528-r9-unpolished-new-rolex-service-green-sticker-amazing--id16172251.htm

https://www.chrono24.sg/search/index.htm?accessoryTypes=&dosearch=true&query=16528&searchexplain=1&sortorder=11&watchTypes=

Edited by Viceroymenthol

13 minutes ago, Viceroymenthol said:

I call bulls**t on your claim Sir.

Anyone who's not blind can see for themselves.

https://www.chrono24.sg/search/index.htm?query=Rolex+16528&dosearch=true&searchexplain=1&watchTypes=&accessoryTypes=

yes anyone and everyone can see, Sir, that you are a noob in old watches.

And they can form their own opinions, without you having to attach any link of the wrong reference for that matter, Sir.

I regret removing you from my ignore list, as you have continued to chase and bully me, time and time again.  😥😢

But nevermind, i will turn on ignore again.  Please ignore me too.  Thank you Sir.

12 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

yes anyone and everyone can see, Sir, that you are a noob in old watches.

And they can form their own opinions, without you having to attach any link of the wrong reference for that matter, Sir.

I regret removing you from my ignore list, as you have continued to chase and bully me, time and time again.  😥😢

But nevermind, i will turn on ignore again.  Please ignore me too.  Thank you Sir.

It may be its close relative in reference, but the bezels are the same from the factory.

Your bezel was definitely not worn down by daily wear. It was worn down by noob pawnshop staff and noob second hand watch dealers who got a little too enthusiastic with the Cape Cod over the decades, and maybe a polishing wheel or two.

But you know, I know lah. 😉 Anything to make a fast buck hor.

Edited by Viceroymenthol

Kind souls please help to buy my watch. Need money for Mar school holidays. Buy some new clothes for my children .  Thank you for your help in not pointing out that a 25 yr old daily beater gold watch should always look brand new.      

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

Kind souls please help to buy my watch. Need money for Mar school holidays. Buy some new clothes for my children .  Thank you for your help in not pointing out that a 25 yr old daily beater gold watch should always look brand new.      

Old and unpolished/minimally polished is fine.

Old and polished/refinished to the point of edges and bevels becoming round, is not fine.

Don't conflate the two issues and try to pull a fast one....

30 minutes ago, Ltk said:

Just pick up this from AD .

exp ii.jpg

Congrats! Sport models are incredibly hard to get from AD these days. 👍