On 5/22/2021 at 9:42 PM, Throttle2 said:

36mm Classic elegance

image.jpg

beautiful house

post more pics of your house leh

Watch looks fine but the strap gap is somehow too wide and awful. Could be due to the size of the case or the positioning of the lug holes is poorly calculated. They could have offered original curved end straps which can cover this flaw better. 

Edited by Throttle2

44 minutes ago, vectra73 said:

Anyone can advise me where to find Rolex Submariner Ref 5513, 1973?

Ooooooooh......

you want a birthyear Sub ah... ok i source for you. 
serif dial 5513 no date sub around 3.5mil to 3.9mil series would be perfect

you only want 5513?   

Edited by Throttle2

Just now, vectra73 said:

@Throttle2 Yeap, so far only for 5513.

Ok, usually 5513s of that age come without its original bracelet .

if you want to wear on bracelet you will need to get an oyster 93150 on 580 endlinks to fit.

On ‎5‎/‎26‎/‎2021 at 10:30 AM, Throttle2 said:

Watch looks fine but the strap gap is somehow too wide and awful. Could be due to the size of the case or the positioning of the lug holes is poorly calculated. They could have offered original curved end straps which can cover this flaw better. 

i echo yr sentiments on the gap and make the watch look really thick....even for my Tudor GMT, I find this awful when i switch to Nato strap as it makes the watch looks very thick and bulky...[laugh]

Maybe is Tudor's design...but i love the rolex's thickness, really sits so much comfortable...

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Ribena Gold Sub out for a lunchtime jog

CDF1E3C8-A262-4B4D-9419-2AD3DB3F1D1D.jpeg

wallauuuu...really lau pan.....wear yr gold sub to go jogging...somemore mid day run!!! we all mid day desk diving leh...

IMG_8737[1].JPG

1 hour ago, Spidey10 said:

i echo yr sentiments on the gap and make the watch look really thick....even for my Tudor GMT, I find this awful when i switch to Nato strap as it makes the watch looks very thick and bulky...[laugh]

Maybe is Tudor's design...but i love the rolex's thickness, really sits so much comfortable...

The thickness is fine 

i am referring to the gap which shows when the standard strap is on.  

When using Nato strap, can see gaps as nato straps slip under the watch covering all gaps

its due to the position of the lug holes.  

59 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

wallauuuu...really lau pan.....wear yr gold sub to go jogging...somemore mid day run!!! we all mid day desk diving leh...

IMG_8737[1].JPG

Kena retrenched, unemployed is like that one lah

Ribena Gold Sub

"ribena Sub" is a termed i coined about 10yrs ago for Subs with tropicalized blue dials that turned purple.

When i listed 2 Ribena Subs for sale some years ago, the term caught on and i see people using it nowadays.  

image.jpg

1 hour ago, vectra73 said:

@Throttle2 Yeap, so far only for 5513.

So far none available from my side.   
keep a look out for you.

A good serif dial 5513 head dating 1973 would cost $18k to $20k now for your reference

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

So far none available from my side.   
keep a look out for you.

A good serif dial 5513 head dating 1973 would cost $18k to $20k now for your reference

Great to see help around the forum!

can’t give enough praise! 
incidentally I was looking at some 5513 over the last week!!