Watch Part V

Carbon82

4 minutes ago, Akula said:

Just got this. Pardon my CMI photography skills. The dial is indeed very striking. Ranges from silver to pink depending on angle.

8E325EED-AFF0-4455-82A1-6CFC73315591.jpeg

Real men wear pink.. just ask pinky.. 

20 minutes ago, Akula said:

Just got this. Pardon my CMI photography skills. The dial is indeed very striking. Ranges from silver to pink depending on angle.

8E325EED-AFF0-4455-82A1-6CFC73315591.jpeg

Can PM price and where you got it? TIA 

On 6/1/2022 at 8:23 AM, Turboflat4 said:

Crypto market crash taking the Rolex sleaze market down with it. Could it be a coinkydink? Or more likely the same scumbags getting "rich" off crypto were also pumping up Rollie prices but now they lelong after they've been burnt and brought back down to Terra after their sojourn on Luna? 😂

i think the overall global economy slowdown, rising interest rates, end of easy money and looming recession all cause the prices of speculative assets to come stumbling down

if this spills over, other investments and properties will also be affected

then we will have a full blown recession 😁

On 6/1/2022 at 8:14 AM, Wt_know said:

bring this boy out to get some sun after seeing radx pix … [laugh] 

4A67A18C-F954-480F-AAD0-8B3E9976E4C0.jpeg

One of many that I lusted after for many years!! 

Edited by Dp26

2 hours ago, Scion said:

i think the overall global economy slowdown, rising interest rates, end of easy money and looming recession all cause the prices of speculative assets to come stumbling down

if this spills over, other investments and properties will also be affected

then we will have a full blown recession 😁

we can feel it ONLY if ROLEX watches selling at AD price ... muahahaahaha

nabei ... how come rolex watches cannot get at RRP huh? wtfish ... 

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

we can feel it ONLY if ROLEX watches selling at AD price ... muahahaahaha

nabei ... how come rolex watches cannot get at RRP huh? wtfish ... 

Last time can leh. Below rrp with grey. Got my SS GMT 2 @ 9k. and can literally walk in and buy. But that's in 2013, around start of the Rolex cutting supply of their watches and other bull crap.

8 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

Last time can leh. Below rrp with grey. Got my SS GMT 2 @ 9k. and can literally walk in and buy. But that's in 2013, around start of the Rolex cutting supply of their watches and other bull crap.

yup … i also got a GMT @ $9K from Grey at that time … 

now any Grey dealer will ask you “politely” to f off if offer RRP or near RRP like 5% more … lol

24 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

yup … i also got a GMT @ $9K from Grey at that time … 

now any Grey dealer will ask you “politely” to f off if offer RRP or near RRP like 5% more … lol

They told me ad also sell so high so they cannot reduce. Tmd. The cute and friendly uncle from 2013 suddenly become a devil. 

On 6/3/2022 at 8:30 PM, Throttle2 said:

Sell cheap

mk1 TripleSix matt dial Seadweller

$28k only 😊

image.jpg

Nice patina on the markers… so obvious yrs!

Mine can see little bit…markers Color slightly patina vs the base of the date…or is normal… syok ownself!!😂😂EB7CF087-0B3C-4D79-BAC1-04E2089D9493.thumb.jpeg.fbe0c5048f782898d6c0fc8480f4476c.jpeg

Edited by Spidey10

12 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

Nice patina on the markers… so obvious yrs!

Mine can see little bit…markers Color slightly patina vs the base of the date…or is normal… syok ownself!!😂😂EB7CF087-0B3C-4D79-BAC1-04E2089D9493.thumb.jpeg.fbe0c5048f782898d6c0fc8480f4476c.jpeg

Luminova does not patina lah, bro. 
not in 2yrs , nor in 20 yrs……😂

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

Luminova does not patina lah, bro. 
not in 2yrs , nor in 20 yrs……😂

Then is me lah… 😂😂 cock eye 

Just now, Spidey10 said:

Then is me lah… 😂😂 cock eye 

you didnt know its not possible for luminova to patina.  
Which is why vintage rolex matte dials with big tritium plots that have deep patina are so prized.

11 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

you didnt know its not possible for luminova to patina.  
Which is why vintage rolex matte dials with big tritium plots that have deep patina are so prized.

i didn't know mate...didn't realized it mate until you mentioned that it's not possible for luminova to patina....i swear i see like the markers are turning yellowish on my GMT!! or really my eyesight is failing me!!

I have been trashing my GMT recently, went to the beach, swimming, running and so forth....so thot, howcome the markers are tuning yellowish...hahaha...silly me!

hoping for the bezel now to have that faded look...:yeah-im-not-drunk:

18 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

i didn't know mate...didn't realized it mate until you mentioned that it's not possible for luminova to patina....i swear i see like the markers are turning yellowish on my GMT!! or really my eyesight is failing me!!

I have been trashing my GMT recently, went to the beach, swimming, running and so forth....so thot, howcome the markers are tuning yellowish...hahaha...silly me!

hoping for the bezel now to have that faded look...:yeah-im-not-drunk:

Probably just angle of light or the lighting.  Bezel maybe can acheive faded look in 20-30yrs if the dyes used are as lousy as the last gens