Watch Part V

Carbon82

Managed to collect my reverso coffee book and the red packet sets from my SA... a couple of new watches as well

DAEECF3E-FB6E-4240-8692-648EBDCD229C.jpeg

0B4BDF3D-CCA7-4DC0-A6E6-27778C140B51.jpeg

E0DC8541-38F1-4EAD-BE21-06DB84B6B075.jpeg

CD155C93-45B9-46C4-9F85-F1123DAC94E1.jpeg

Edited by Estrangable

3 hours ago, Estrangable said:

Managed to collect my reverso coffee book and the red packet sets from my SA... a couple of new watches as well

DAEECF3E-FB6E-4240-8692-648EBDCD229C.jpeg

0B4BDF3D-CCA7-4DC0-A6E6-27778C140B51.jpeg

E0DC8541-38F1-4EAD-BE21-06DB84B6B075.jpeg

CD155C93-45B9-46C4-9F85-F1123DAC94E1.jpeg

diamond green lady reverso is sweeeeee

On 2/6/2023 at 3:51 PM, vectra73 said:

@Estrangable my wife reverso is well beaten by her roughness. I heart pain.

Well used is good

no need to heartpain

if she doesnt wear it then heartpain

wasted money

15 minutes ago, vectra73 said:

@Throttle2 but it's how she wore it. Hitting here and there, created ding and dong. my daily beating watches are better in condition. 

Thus I'll not buy any more watches >$15K for her.

Thats ok, she steady! 👌👍💪

those scaredy cat type who even put those protective stickers are so lame

8 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Thats ok, she steady! 👌👍💪

those scaredy cat type who even put those protective stickers are so lame

i have seen people putting simi Rx8 stickers on their rolex and its not cheap... a couple of hundreds for basic models like sub... up to 500 for pp naultius 

Just now, Estrangable said:

i have seen people putting simi Rx8 stickers on their rolex and its not cheap... a couple of hundreds for basic models like sub... up to 500 for pp naultius 

Stupid lah. Cant afford the watch, dont buy, dont wear.   So forced for fark?

1 hour ago, Estrangable said:

what kind of stickers are they ?? any pictures..... hmmm maybe I have not observed carefully  

@Throttle2 My boss is opposite and hitting his gold PPs (accidentally) so many times. Once hit the office metal rail so hard that it can be heard miles away! He just rub rub and carry on talking. He's not a horological guy. His wife buys and he just wear it.

1 hour ago, BanCoe said:

what kind of stickers are they ?? any pictures..... hmmm maybe I have not observed carefully  

RX-8 Watch Protection Film - K.B. Luxury Watch and Jewellery (sgwatches.com.sg)

https://sgwatches.com.sg/products/rx8-watch-protection-film/

this type.... kan bo liao... u really have to peel off and stick each sticker one by one.... really time consuming. up to couple of hours. 

Be warned... once u send to RSC for overhaul, they will tear everything out. 

walao ... watch also need to wear condom protection film

like that where got shiok feeling in wearing ... lol

25 minutes ago, Estrangable said:

RX-8 Watch Protection Film - K.B. Luxury Watch and Jewellery (sgwatches.com.sg)

https://sgwatches.com.sg/products/rx8-watch-protection-film/

this type.... kan bo liao... u really have to peel off and stick each sticker one by one.... really time consuming. up to couple of hours. 

Be warned... once u send to RSC for overhaul, they will tear everything out. 

Tks ….Didn’t know such a thing existed …. You’re a watch aficionado …… my watches are stark naked🤣

9 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Tks ….Didn’t know such a thing existed …. You’re a watch aficionado …… my watches are stark naked🤣

now the latest is simi liquid skin nonsense... basically you paint your watch with a layer of "plastic".... not cheap again... one bottle few hundreds

Introducing Liquid Skin - THE ULTIMATE IN WATCH PROTECTION - YouTube

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8OO7hY-I9Ac

the normal ones you have to take out each sticker, dip in water then apply.... i think i will cry... 

"STYX" Watch Protection Film Instructions

Edited by Estrangable