Ody_2004 Turbocharged Tuesday at 12:53 AM Share Tuesday at 12:53 AM On 11/11/2025 at 7:39 AM, ER-3682 said: @Throttle2should able to give advice. Yeah he provided one last week when i enquire to service or overhaul my submariner. i whatsapp this contact pending reply. just curious all these 3rd party can source for OEM parts like car boh.. if not go RSC wallet emptied 🤣 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic Tuesday at 01:02 AM Share Tuesday at 01:02 AM On 11/11/2025 at 8:53 AM, Ody_2004 said: Yeah he provided one last week when i enquire to service or overhaul my submariner. i whatsapp this contact pending reply. just curious all these 3rd party can source for OEM parts like car boh.. if not go RSC wallet emptied 🤣 Radx says...change more than the tyres...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged Tuesday at 01:16 AM Share Tuesday at 01:16 AM On 11/11/2025 at 8:02 AM, mersaylee said: Radx says...change more than the tyres...😁 Radx different league lah.. he can buy anything without blinking an eye.. 😂 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic Tuesday at 01:28 AM Share Tuesday at 01:28 AM On 11/11/2025 at 9:16 AM, Ody_2004 said: Radx different league lah.. he can buy anything without blinking an eye.. 😂 Funeral Directors very good Profit Margin...no Bargaining..Invoice come,just pay. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Turbocharged Tuesday at 01:54 AM Share Tuesday at 01:54 AM (edited) On 11/11/2025 at 9:28 AM, ER-3682 said: Funeral Directors very good Profit Margin...no Bargaining..Invoice come,just pay. Wrong lei … Chinese believed need to be a bad and lousy customer so that they will not want to provide service or do your business buy coffin , always pay less than agreed …. same for funeral expenses .. always pay lesser than invoice .. Edited Tuesday at 01:57 AM by Hubwee 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic Tuesday at 01:57 AM Share Tuesday at 01:57 AM On 11/11/2025 at 9:54 AM, Hubwee said: Wrong lei … Chinese believed need to be a bad and lousy customer so that they will not want to provide service to your family .. buy coffin , always pay less than agreed …. same for funeral expenses .. always pay lesser than invoice .. Anyway,i just did 2 Funerals for my Late Parents,late last year & earlier this Year,never talk about the cost,just want everything in Order,i did both at Singapore Casket..Service very good. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator Tuesday at 05:07 AM Share Tuesday at 05:07 AM On 11/11/2025 at 9:54 AM, Hubwee said: Wrong lei … Chinese believed need to be a bad and lousy customer so that they will not want to provide service or do your business buy coffin , always pay less than agreed …. same for funeral expenses .. always pay lesser than invoice .. no shortage of customers...all sure die one... but no repeat business from SAME person lo..😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic Tuesday at 05:40 AM Share Tuesday at 05:40 AM On 11/11/2025 at 1:07 PM, RadX said: no shortage of customers...all sure die one... but no repeat business from SAME person lo..😅 Repeat Business from same Customer...like i did for my Late Parents,same Service Advisor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Turbocharged Tuesday at 06:32 AM Share Tuesday at 06:32 AM ok ok mai off topic liao ... people talk watches here , we talk funeral and coffins ... Me also wearing Lorex today .... 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator Tuesday at 08:22 AM Share Tuesday at 08:22 AM On 11/11/2025 at 1:40 PM, ER-3682 said: Repeat Business from same Customer...like i did for my Late Parents,same Service Advisor. Ppl referring to the deceased🪦 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic Tuesday at 02:46 PM Share Tuesday at 02:46 PM On 11/9/2025 at 12:10 AM, 107fan said: In terms of watch care for older, gold watches, do you wash it with tap water after a long sweaty day? Do you check its pressure test first? I know sweat don't react with gold because it is inert, but I still wash it after a long day for all my sports watches. But am exercising caution for retro gold ones like this. Post some pics leh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear Tuesday at 04:44 PM Share Tuesday at 04:44 PM On 11/11/2025 at 10:46 PM, Throttle2 said: Post some pics leh I usually would la...but like to keep my MCR online life a bit separate from my watch online life 🤣 Some of my watches are quite recognisable from social media... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear Tuesday at 04:52 PM Share Tuesday at 04:52 PM On 11/11/2025 at 6:54 AM, ER-3682 said: Rolex with Screw Down Crown,even Gasket or O-Ring Worn out,washing under a Tap will not go in Water. Yes I concur. However, thanks to my AD's kiasi-ness, a pressure test is still the surest way. (by the way, I am not referring to Rolex. Rolex ADs in Singapore do not have pressure tests tools physically in their premises. Unless maybe you go Tong Building #01-01 and pay for it...) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic Tuesday at 04:56 PM Share Tuesday at 04:56 PM On 11/12/2025 at 12:44 AM, 107fan said: I usually would la...but like to keep my MCR online life a bit separate from my watch online life 🤣 Some of my watches are quite recognisable from social media... Post some not so recognisable ones lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged 20 hours ago Share 20 hours ago On 11/11/2025 at 7:53 AM, Ody_2004 said: Yeah he provided one last week when i enquire to service or overhaul my submariner. i whatsapp this contact pending reply. just curious all these 3rd party can source for OEM parts like car boh.. if not go RSC wallet emptied 🤣 Sapphire Glass replacement done! $100 with pressure test. Thanks to T2 recommendation! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged 20 hours ago Share 20 hours ago On 11/12/2025 at 7:19 PM, Ody_2004 said: Sapphire Glass replacement done! $100 with pressure test. Thanks to T2 recommendation! You have nice nails. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged 20 hours ago Share 20 hours ago On 11/12/2025 at 6:24 PM, Davidklt said: You have nice nails. you keen to do? i can recommend you where! whahahahahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...