Stand4Strength Challenge

Adrianli

Isn't this involves your core muscles as well?

Core abit, to keep upper body upright. But the squat mainly needs to strengthen the muscles that involve in the knee extension, and the hip extension too. Edited by Ender

Cannot lah, no bluff one. My wife now panic liao. Asked my how? I say go strengthen my legs muscles lor. ..

Pistol squat may sprain your knee quite easily or aggravate arthritis. My recommendation if u can't do it, is not to practice pistol squats.

Don't say pistol squat... When I see squating WC, I siam far far away. Can't even squat to pang sai.

Seriously.......

Is it question of doing it how many times? [lipsrsealed]

As much as possible. 3rd leg is actually the tool. Got many pattern to strengthen the 2 leg core muscles...

There are advantage to doing asymmetric exercises. But pistol squat is indeed dangerous if muscle is weak. Come to think of it, any squat is dangerous to the knee if muscle is weak, like ATG squat can be harmful to the knees especially to those ang mo who cannot use asian toilet.. But than, if your muscle is trained, ATG is the true squat for full muscle motion range. Right now, if I do any squat, is ATG.

Yeah it's less likely to injure yourself on a proper bodyweight squat.

Pistol squat will aggravate my knee. So I avoid since my quads are weak.

Yeah it's less likely to injure yourself on a proper bodyweight squat.

Pistol squat will aggravate my knee. So I avoid since my quads are weak.

Can start with box squats and as you get better, you can start to do full squats then one leg squats then pistol squats. Depending what are your goals!

Yeah progression.