Vratenza Supersonic February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 not sure if you like the bare or the bone® better.... They priced well with bare bone features ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 not sure if you like the bare or the bone® better.... I like the lady SE who is 性骨感 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_LTH 1st Gear February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 Does the T5 momentum come with navigation, rear Aircon & reverse camera? Cus sgcarmart states unknown for both navigation & rear Aircon, and no for reverse camera. However, when I go to Volvo website configurator, it comes with standard features like rear park assist so I guess there is reverse camera. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Treestar 1st Gear March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 I was told reverse cam n navigation is only fr R design as it is link to the Pro edition n pilot assist suite. Rear ac vent is standard fr both Momentum n R design..actualli if u can afford R design item fr item is worth the premium Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 (edited) We went for Momentum because we didn't really want an SUV with "Sporty" suspension and cannot tahan the fake exhaust. The only thing we like was the black roof and black front grill. But roof can just go wrap when we get bored with our standard color. Spec-ed ours with the pano sunroof (we pay 1k extra for this), nav (dealer throw in), reverse cam (dealer throw in), 360 cam was bit too ex an optin for us sadly. Still waiting for them to get back to us wrt Pilot assist. Dealer also throw in the other usual things, window tint, volvo floor mat. Rims i'll prob go find an aftermarket set of 19. Got my eyes on a set of ERST wheels. If SG cannot find or bring in, maybe go Japan carry back. From what i hear, the 20s ride not so good. 19s seem to be the best compromise. They priced well with bare bone features The standard "bare bones" Momentum not bad already. Edited March 2, 2018 by Mockngbrd 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_LTH 1st Gear March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 I was told reverse cam n navigation is only fr R design as it is link to the Pro edition n pilot assist suite. Rear ac vent is standard fr both Momentum n R design..actualli if u can afford R design item fr item is worth the premiumNavigation is not really necessary since there's phone Google map. However, reverse camera for me is a good feature to have and I think should come as standard for luxury car since most non luxury car brand already have this as standard. I think R-DESIGN is more worth it as well but $200000 is hard to justify for a compact SUV for me. Anyway thanks for the answer! We went for Momentum because we didn't really want an SUV with "Sporty" suspension and cannot tahan the fake exhaust. The only thing we like was the black roof and black front grill. But roof can just go wrap when we get bored with our standard color. Spec-ed ours with the pano sunroof, nav, reverse cam (no 360 for us sadly). Still waiting for them to get back to us wrt Pilot assist. Rims i'll prob go find an aftermarket set of 19. Got my eyes on a set of ERST wheels. If SG cannot find or bring in, maybe go Japan carry back. From what i hear, the 20s ride not so good. 19s seem to be the best compromise. The standard "bare bones" Momentum not bad already. Nice specs, hope you enjoy your xc40. Volvo's design after Geely acquired them is one of the best in the business. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 (edited) Navigation is not really necessary since there's phone Google map. However, reverse camera for me is a good feature to have and I think should come as standard for luxury car since most non luxury car brand already have this as standard. I think R-DESIGN is more worth it as well but $200000 is hard to justify for a compact SUV for me. Anyway thanks for the answer! interior screen so dua liap how to not spec navigation? Wait ppl luff ah the nav also comes into play in the speedo. Edited March 2, 2018 by Mockngbrd 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_LTH 1st Gear March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 interior screen so dua liap how to not spec navigation? Wait ppl luff ah the nav also comes into play in the speedo. Oic, good to hear that. Cus I was told by the above user with different answer. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 (edited) interior screen so dua liap how to not spec navigation? Wait ppl luff ah the nav also comes into play in the speedo. wahh...carpet so glaring leh....not used to seeing a red carpet! Have see the moroon color leather in BMWs and Merc but 1st time red carpet....literally red carpet! Cockpit NAV like Audi VC......Pretty interesting... Edited March 2, 2018 by Spidey10 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 (edited) Lava orange carpet. is cost option. ours blond. because amdl. (black headlining is cost option) Edited March 2, 2018 by Mockngbrd 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 2, 2018 Share March 2, 2018 Lava orange carpet. is cost option. ours blond. because amdl. (black headlining is cost option) Good choice...goes well with the black and grey. Also, 19” seems just right for the XC40 size. 20” would look out of proportion. I’ve seen mecan with 22” Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator March 3, 2018 Share March 3, 2018 The new BMW x2 selling at $193k which is right smack into xc40 territory n being 2 litre, it’s surely worth a look but then again I’m not sure if specs wise this xc40 is more complete? Anyway, it’s always good for consumers when more choice are available. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 4, 2018 Share March 4, 2018 Depends what you want in a car. For a SUV type car, i want comfort. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Treestar 1st Gear March 4, 2018 Share March 4, 2018 Navigation is not really necessary since there's phone Google map. However, reverse camera for me is a good feature to have and I think should come as standard for luxury car since most non luxury car brand already have this as standard. I think R-DESIGN is more worth it as well but $200000 is hard to justify for a compact SUV for me. Anyway thanks for the answer! Nice specs, hope you enjoy your xc40. Volvo's design after Geely acquired them is one of the best in the business. Actually R design cost me abt 185k plus after nego. Down fr the sticker price of 205k.anyway..watever specs is to each person choice..we all happy liao can..The new BMW x2 selling at $193k which is right smack into xc40 territory n being 2 litre, itâs surely worth a look but then again Iâm not sure if specs wise this xc40 is more complete? Anyway, itâs always good for consumers when more choice are available.Bmw is a driver car..alot of driving feel n gd rd dynamics but maintenance fr my experience as ex bimmer owner jialat..alot of leaks n cracks n sensor issues..and quite bare bone at base price as compared to a the entry momentum spec which is far better equipped den my current merc..understd JD powers in US rate volvo as 2nd top most reliable brand 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_LTH 1st Gear March 4, 2018 Share March 4, 2018 Actually R design cost me abt 185k plus after nego. Down fr the sticker price of 205k.anyway..watever specs is to each person choice..we all happy liao can.. Bmw is a driver car..alot of driving feel n gd rd dynamics but maintenance fr my experience as ex bimmer owner jialat..alot of leaks n cracks n sensor issues..and quite bare bone at base price as compared to a the entry momentum spec which is far better equipped den my current merc..understd JD powers in US rate volvo as 2nd top most reliable brand Yeah I agree, it all comes down to preference anyway. And wow what a good price you got for your R-DESIGN. How's your ride so far for XC40? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Treestar 1st Gear March 4, 2018 Share March 4, 2018 We went for Momentum because we didn't really want an SUV with "Sporty" suspension and cannot tahan the fake exhaust. The only thing we like was the black roof and black front grill. But roof can just go wrap when we get bored with our standard color. Spec-ed ours with the pano sunroof (we pay 1k extra for this), nav (dealer throw in), reverse cam (dealer throw in), 360 cam was bit too ex an optin for us sadly. Still waiting for them to get back to us wrt Pilot assist. Dealer also throw in the other usual things, window tint, volvo floor mat. Rims i'll prob go find an aftermarket set of 19. Got my eyes on a set of ERST wheels. If SG cannot find or bring in, maybe go Japan carry back. From what i hear, the 20s ride not so good. 19s seem to be the best compromise. The standard "bare bones" Momentum not bad already. Fierce..can see yr mod planning in progress. Pilot assist is 1.5k option...i ask about polestar fr xc40..they will release it some time laterYeah I agree, it all comes down to preference anyway. And wow what a good price you got for your R-DESIGN. How's your ride so far for XC40?Tks..haha..havent get yet..first shipment coming in mid to end May....yours? i chose R design imptly fr the sports chassis n suspension which reviews say helps to mitigate the usual suv bounce n sway during cornering..many of the reviews say sports suspension is comfort biased but gd enugh to reduce the bounce n sway Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Treestar 1st Gear March 4, 2018 Share March 4, 2018 Starting XC 40 Spore owners list..anyone? 1. Gin(aka Treestar) R-design Bursting Blue 2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_LTH 1st Gear March 4, 2018 Share March 4, 2018 Fierce..can see yr mod planning in progress. Pilot assist is 1.5k option...i ask about polestar fr xc40..they will release it some time later Tks..haha..havent get yet..first shipment coming in mid to end May....yours? i chose R design imptly fr the sports chassis n suspension which reviews say helps to mitigate the usual suv bounce n sway during cornering..many of the reviews say sports suspension is comfort biased but gd enugh to reduce the bounce n sway I don't own a XC40 haha. I was just looking around several forums and it caught my eyes out of all the compact SUV out there. R-DESIGN is good looking especially the front grill & the rims. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...