BenTong Turbocharged January 25, 2020 Share January 25, 2020 47 minutes ago, Spring said: Except for Pool, the other big 6 all caring worse than at the same stage last season. Spurs the biggest culprit. What’s your point huh? That MU and Spurs all have lousy ex MU players and managers? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 25, 2020 Share January 25, 2020 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic January 25, 2020 Share January 25, 2020 2 hours ago, Spring said: Except for Pool, the other big 6 all caring worse than at the same stage last season. Spurs the biggest culprit. the more i watch the more i feel chelsea and man u facing same problem. attack non stop procession alot but cannot score. and kenna score sucker punch. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged January 28, 2020 Share January 28, 2020 Mike Ashley quick quick sell lah, mai tu liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged January 28, 2020 Share January 28, 2020 On 1/25/2020 at 7:37 PM, Jamesc said: Looks like "tolong tolong" 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged February 3, 2020 Share February 3, 2020 Hoooo Hoodoo! Spurs 2-0 Man C 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator February 3, 2020 Author Share February 3, 2020 So Pool just 6 wins for the title and maybe they will be the first team to win the EPL before April. Think the earliest title win previously was by Man United in early April. The more exciting race is for the 4th spot as now Spurs has crept to within 3 pts of 4th place Chelsea and also host of clubs like Sheff United, Wolves and Man United also in contention. Other race to watch out for is the relegation battle where only Norwich looks doomed. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged February 5, 2020 Share February 5, 2020 On 2/3/2020 at 4:25 PM, Spring said: So Pool just 6 wins for the title and maybe they will be the first team to win the EPL before April. Think the earliest title win previously was by Man United in early April. The more exciting race is for the 4th spot as now Spurs has crept to within 3 pts of 4th place Chelsea and also host of clubs like Sheff United, Wolves and Man United also in contention. Other race to watch out for is the relegation battle where only Norwich looks doomed. Actually I feel confirmed earlier settled. Mathematically. Normally chasing pack will say never give up until it’s impossible. But now just eh eh eh nod nod. But don’t say directly it is over ... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator February 5, 2020 Author Share February 5, 2020 1 hour ago, Mrmilktooth said: Actually I feel confirmed earlier settled. Mathematically. Normally chasing pack will say never give up until it’s impossible. But now just eh eh eh nod nod. But don’t say directly it is over ... Totally agreed. I can understand Pool's fans cautious stance as they had few close stumbles before but it would be a huge miracle if they stumble which in my opinion is impossible. And that's why I posted in Pool chat that Pool shld give equal focus on UCL and FA Cup as well as it's their best chance to equal the "real treble" which has only been achieved by Man United in 1999 for EPL teams. Not taking away anything on being EPL Champs or even Double but Treble and u get elevated to immortals! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 5, 2020 Share February 5, 2020 32 minutes ago, Spring said: Totally agreed. I can understand Pool's fans cautious stance as they had few close stumbles before but it would be a huge miracle if they stumble which in my opinion is impossible. And that's why I posted in Pool chat that Pool shld give equal focus on UCL and FA Cup as well as it's their best chance to equal the "real treble" which has only been achieved by Man United in 1999 for EPL teams. Not taking away anything on being EPL Champs or even Double but Treble and u get elevated to immortals! some ppl say pep have been found out, ppl know how to counter his style already . but i feel its normal for man c to drop points or form this season. the won the EPL twice in a roll, their player cannot maintain that high level of play for so many games. very curious to see if pool can maintain their high intensity next season 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator February 5, 2020 Author Share February 5, 2020 2 hours ago, Beregond said: some ppl say pep have been found out, ppl know how to counter his style already . but i feel its normal for man c to drop points or form this season. the won the EPL twice in a roll, their player cannot maintain that high level of play for so many games. very curious to see if pool can maintain their high intensity next season Sir Alex ever mentioned that a team can at most be at the top for 4 seasons max n then needs rebuilding. City is now in its 4th season with Pep n following Fergie’s theory, it needs renewal. I’m not sure if Pep is able to do this as he is not known as a re-builder. There are many theories about City’s “demise”. From Pep being found out to his pressing n high demand methods taking its toll on the players, the 4 years theory n so on. I don’t hv the answers but I can only say that don’t write City off as they have a strong squad which needs minor tweaking only. As for Pool, this is the start so they easily can last another few years. It took them 30yrs to be back at the top which was tough but it will be even tougher to stay there. The challengers have to improve as otherwise it could be another stroll for Pool next season. Besides City, which team u think will improve? Or could the dark horses like Leicester n Wolves continue their impressive form? 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cauldron 6th Gear February 5, 2020 Share February 5, 2020 6 minutes ago, Spring said: Sir Alex ever mentioned that a team can at most be at the top for 4 seasons max n then needs rebuilding. City is now in its 4th season with Pep n following Fergie’s theory, it needs renewal. I’m not sure if Pep is able to do this as he is not known as a re-builder. There are many theories about City’s “demise”. From Pep being found out to his pressing n high demand methods taking its toll on the players, the 4 years theory n so on. I don’t hv the answers but I can only say that don’t write City off as they have a strong squad which needs minor tweaking only. As for Pool, this is the start so they easily can last another few years. It took them 30yrs to be back at the top which was tough but it will be even tougher to stay there. The challengers have to improve as otherwise it could be another stroll for Pool next season. Besides City, which team u think will improve? Or could the dark horses like Leicester n Wolves continue their impressive form? Think the global football power will shift towards the few group that has built up enough financial and sporting know how. Namely, Fenway, red bull and city football group. Financial aside. The scientific aspect of recuiting managers, young players and senior players will be even more important. As a group, the know how can be accumulated and capabilities can developed in both width and depth. The local team will find it harder to complete at an elite level. I think even the traditional European power houses will struggle in the face of this rising force in global football. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 6, 2020 Share February 6, 2020 11 hours ago, Cauldron said: Think the global football power will shift towards the few group that has built up enough financial and sporting know how. Namely, Fenway, red bull and city football group. Financial aside. The scientific aspect of recuiting managers, young players and senior players will be even more important. As a group, the know how can be accumulated and capabilities can developed in both width and depth. The local team will find it harder to complete at an elite level. I think even the traditional European power houses will struggle in the face of this rising force in global football. There always a problem with rich clubs like PSG, RM, Barca and Bayen M.. will comes with $$$$$$$ to lure Pool top players away. Recent rumours already surface like VVD been offered $150 million pound by Juventus in coming summer. Firmino eye by Barca, Mani & Salah by RM and Robertson by Spurs to replace Rose .... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cauldron 6th Gear February 6, 2020 Share February 6, 2020 47 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said: There always a problem with rich clubs like PSG, RM, Barca and Bayen M.. will comes with $$$$$$$ to lure Pool top players away. Recent rumours already surface like VVD been offered $150 million pound by Juventus in coming summer. Firmino eye by Barca, Mani & Salah by RM and Robertson by Spurs to replace Rose .... Yes, it is about getting it right more than wrong. A bit like picking stocks. If you can pick more hits than miss in transfer market. Make them better, no harm selling your stars. Coutinho is a fairly good example, but quite poor thing. So far i think our recent acquisitions are not too bad, except Keita who is injured most of the time Sprinkle a bit of local spice and we will not need to dip in the crazy transfer market so often unless it is for a "transformer" potential ballon dor grade player. https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-7970693/How-Liverpools-plan-dominate-English-football-come-together.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 6, 2020 Share February 6, 2020 Roberton wanted by spur? If me Robert, why would I want to drive a 5er when I am already with a 7er? Unless club wants to cash in, then different story. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 6, 2020 Share February 6, 2020 30 minutes ago, Cauldron said: Yes, it is about getting it right more than wrong. A bit like picking stocks. Ya, most of pools signing work for klopp. esp their big signing. where else other club big signing dun have that much impact, look at chelsea, most expensive keeper drop. pulisic star signing ,not playing. most of man u signing like harry.m not that effective also .spurs asn more or less same fate. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator February 6, 2020 Author Share February 6, 2020 10 minutes ago, Beregond said: Ya, most of pools signing work for klopp. esp their big signing. where else other club big signing dun have that much impact, look at chelsea, most expensive keeper drop. pulisic star signing ,not playing. most of man u signing like harry.m not that effective also .spurs asn more or less same fate. All clubs have their share of good and bad signings. Of course some clubs fare better than others. The Manager's persuasive power, club's chances to win trophies and the club's history and prestige are the 3 most important factors. Pay is of course another factor but I would think the top clubs more or less have the same capability to pay good wages so it's more of the 3 factors that may make or break a deal. Unfortunately, Real and Barca will always attract the best players due to their history, prestige and likelihood of honours and of course their deep pockets. So us fans no matter how TL over the situation, have to swallow this fact albeit grudgingly. As for the rest of the top clubs, they are more or less on par. Small matters like preference to live in a certain city, boyhood club etc may sway a decision. Not too long ago Man United were the biggest attraction in EPL and now Pool. These things go in cycles so I won't say this club is better at signings as it also depends on the flavour of the day and also we all know football like life can throw a curved ball. Pool did well with the signings of VVD and Allison but a lot of teams wanted to sign them as well but I think the persuasive powers of Klopp swayed them towards Pool esp VVD so he has to take credit for that. Pep has the same aura of players wanting to play for him n previously JM too but for the latter, he now doesn't seem to be able to attract the best players anymore. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 6, 2020 Share February 6, 2020 36 minutes ago, Beregond said: Ya, most of pools signing work for klopp. esp their big signing. where else other club big signing dun have that much impact, look at chelsea, most expensive keeper drop. pulisic star signing ,not playing. most of man u signing like harry.m not that effective also .spurs asn more or less same fate. Chelsea was playing punk with Liverpool in Pulisic deal. Pulisic wanted to come to Livepool during the time when Pool was training & having friendly matches in US before the starts of season 2019/20. Chelsea jump in and offer more $$$$$ to Pulisic agent and they have him... Now lets see about Timo Wegner from RBL this coming summer transfer window..... Rumours that JM (Spurs), Pep (ManC) & OGS (ManU) also wants him ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...