inlinesix Hypersonic Monday at 02:05 PM Share Monday at 02:05 PM On 5/26/2025 at 10:01 PM, Atonchia said: Seems like you stay around NE or North area like Yishun to hear heli and F15. I stay in Kallang also hear it this morning ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear Monday at 02:05 PM Share Monday at 02:05 PM On 5/26/2025 at 10:01 PM, Atonchia said: Seems like you stay around NE or North area like Yishun to hear heli and F15. Not even close, very central. I know I'm not the only one affected, but it does feel excessive and stressful. Normally I hit the rail corridor maybe around 4.30pm to get a walk towards town, but also the peace is usually destroyed even there by SAF 😞 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic Monday at 02:06 PM Share Monday at 02:06 PM On 5/26/2025 at 11:21 AM, bsswan said: Not totally, but yes, half half. I live nowhere near any air base, in the centre of SG so it can be argued, I didn't sign up for this sh!t. Just saw this So around middle of SG. You are luckier that those in NE and North, full throttle takeoff of F15 is way way louder than landing circuit in middle of SG when they are final approach to PLAB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic Monday at 02:08 PM Share Monday at 02:08 PM On 5/26/2025 at 10:05 PM, inlinesix said: I stay in Kallang also hear it this morning Kallang also on final approach to PLAB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear Monday at 02:09 PM Share Monday at 02:09 PM On 5/26/2025 at 10:06 PM, Atonchia said: Just saw this So around middle of SG. You are luckier that those in NE and North, full throttle takeoff of F15 is way way louder than landing circuit in middle of SG when they are final approach to PLAB. True, we seem to have gotten a confluence of F15, A330, Appache, Puma, and Chinook all going back and forth at lower levels today. The A330 this morning sounded like it was at full volume, and that does loop-d-loops for hours at very low levels. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic Monday at 02:16 PM Share Monday at 02:16 PM On 5/26/2025 at 10:09 PM, bsswan said: True, we seem to have gotten a confluence of F15, A330, Appache, Puma, and Chinook all going back and forth at lower levels today. The A330 this morning sounded like it was at full volume, and that does loop-d-loops for hours at very low levels. Wah They having major exercise? Or flying for NDP? Usually for central SG is meant for NDP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear Monday at 02:20 PM Share Monday at 02:20 PM On 5/26/2025 at 10:16 PM, Atonchia said: Wah They having major exercise? Or flying for NDP? Usually for central SG is meant for NDP Choppers all year, I think we're under the flight path. A330 is on/off whilst F15 usually just come and go, do their sh!t out at sea probably. Today was next, next level 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Monday at 02:26 PM Share Monday at 02:26 PM On 5/26/2025 at 10:09 PM, bsswan said: True, we seem to have gotten a confluence of F15, A330, Appache, Puma, and Chinook all going back and forth at lower levels today. The A330 this morning sounded like it was at full volume, and that does loop-d-loops for hours at very low levels. All these flying cannot say much, thought some resident complain on plane noisy and some MP brought it up and kena 'shot' down?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear Monday at 03:14 PM Share Monday at 03:14 PM On 5/26/2025 at 10:26 PM, 13177 said: All these flying cannot say much, thought some resident complain on plane noisy and some MP brought it up and kena 'shot' down?! All I know is that MP in the election campaign had to apologize for, I cannot remember the wording of the tweet, some idiot SAF "hero" approving flying early in the mornings over his house...... Or some such thing. In the end they forced him to apologize but I don't remember if only for the wording, or also the point itself. I chose to live and work as far away as possible from any air strip but...... There seems no escape. Unfortunately, I believe this should be accounted for by the powers at be, but...... Stress. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged Monday at 03:28 PM Share Monday at 03:28 PM On 5/26/2025 at 10:06 PM, Atonchia said: Just saw this So around middle of SG. You are luckier that those in NE and North, full throttle takeoff of F15 is way way louder than landing circuit in middle of SG when they are final approach to PLAB. I live at Circuit Road, so it is close to the airbase. In their practice/exercise, just above where I stay, the fighter jets bank at full throttle as well. 2pm first airshow. 5pm another airshow. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic Monday at 04:35 PM Share Monday at 04:35 PM On 5/26/2025 at 11:14 PM, bsswan said: All I know is that MP in the election campaign had to apologize for, I cannot remember the wording of the tweet, some idiot SAF "hero" approving flying early in the mornings over his house...... Or some such thing. In the end they forced him to apologize but I don't remember if only for the wording, or also the point itself. I chose to live and work as far away as possible from any air strip but...... There seems no escape. Unfortunately, I believe this should be accounted for by the powers at be, but...... Stress. We are only 45km east to west 26km N to S. So once military aircraft takes off... Majority will get to know number of sorties each day🤣 More discerning ones will be able to ID the a/c type by listening, dint even need visual cues😅. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic Monday at 04:37 PM Share Monday at 04:37 PM On 5/26/2025 at 11:28 PM, Gizmore said: I live at Circuit Road, so it is close to the airbase. In their practice/exercise, just above where I stay, the fighter jets bank at full throttle as well. 2pm first airshow. 5pm another airshow. Wah... though once a year event .... probably will also be affected 3-4 mths of training and rehearsal flights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Monday at 10:10 PM Share Monday at 10:10 PM On 5/26/2025 at 11:14 PM, bsswan said: All I know is that MP in the election campaign had to apologize for, I cannot remember the wording of the tweet, some idiot SAF "hero" approving flying early in the mornings over his house...... Or some such thing. In the end they forced him to apologize but I don't remember if only for the wording, or also the point itself. I chose to live and work as far away as possible from any air strip but...... There seems no escape. Unfortunately, I believe this should be accounted for by the powers at be, but...... Stress. Nothing can be done if they say such plane noise is unavoidable due to country security etc and they have to fly. 🙄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Monday at 10:11 PM Share Monday at 10:11 PM On 5/26/2025 at 11:28 PM, Gizmore said: I live at Circuit Road, so it is close to the airbase. In their practice/exercise, just above where I stay, the fighter jets bank at full throttle as well. 2pm first airshow. 5pm another airshow. Luckily after decades of suffering, soon no more such noisy airshow at your place liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged Tuesday at 01:25 AM Share Tuesday at 01:25 AM When is PLAB moving? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic Tuesday at 01:36 AM Share Tuesday at 01:36 AM Why need to guess? Dates are all published wfo on these days lor 😬 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear Tuesday at 01:44 AM Share Tuesday at 01:44 AM On 5/27/2025 at 9:36 AM, Enye said: Why need to guess? Dates are all published wfo on these days lor 😬 Yeah, just had a chopper rattle my office windows this morning already. Only difference from yesterday....... aircon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic Tuesday at 02:40 AM Share Tuesday at 02:40 AM On 5/27/2025 at 9:25 AM, Beanoyip said: When is PLAB moving? https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/realigned-lim-chu-kang-road-to-open-from-june-8-existing-road-to-be-closed this article says TAB expanding and taking over PLAB, due completion from 2030 onwards: "The expansion of the 86-year-old Tengah Air Base is to accommodate the relocation of Paya Lebar Air Base, which will be completed from 2030 onwards." ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...