Sdf4786k Twincharged July 20, 2020 Share July 20, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Beregond said: Super expensive . Forever same design. u hit a pot hole the rim bend all the same and need replace whole set. For that amount of money i can buy 3 set of cheaper brand rims like kyowa with the fancy and latest design and still got changes. On 7/18/2020 at 7:11 PM, Wt_know said: wah BBS also beh tahan liao ... BBS forged wheel is really expensive and not every petrol head can stomach the cost ... Actually, you need to understand the load factor as well as how its made. If you buy those replica and save a huge amount of money, be prepared for a hole in your pocket when you hit a pothole . But before you go and really buy a BBS. RAYS or any rims thinking as long as Forged rims, SDF4786 say one, can ram and hit pot hole like rally sports boh tai chi, you need to look at the engineering design as weill as the certification of JWL / TUV ratings. Rims will still be subjected to bend or crack IF you hit a kerb. Just a general statement in case the impression is that its bullet proof, it is not. Sound chim, but worth knowing the science behind the rims. Edited July 20, 2020 by Sdf4786k ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear July 20, 2020 Share July 20, 2020 Another sad news. Luckily I have own a set of their rims years back. Another choice strike out in next rims selection. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator July 20, 2020 Author Share July 20, 2020 For those who are considering rims for conti cars, I think there is a good alternative which is TSW wheels. They are using flow-formed technology, they also called it the rotary forged. The value to cost is very attractive. Can check it out. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 20, 2020 Share July 20, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said: For those who are considering rims for conti cars, I think there is a good alternative which is TSW wheels. They are using flow-formed technology, they also called it the rotary forged. The value to cost is very attractive. Can check it out. a lot of chapalang brands ... like tsw, forgestar, vmr, vorsteiner, etc sell flow formed wheel for conti the main concern is only "quality" and "reliability" ... if i am not wrong most of them are made in taiwan ... may be even china? taiwan wheel manufacturing should be ok ... even many brakes system are made in taiwan Edited July 20, 2020 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator July 20, 2020 Author Share July 20, 2020 27 minutes ago, Wt_know said: a lot of chapalang brands ... like tsw, forgestar, vmr, vorsteiner, etc sell flow formed wheel for conti the main concern is only "quality" and "reliability" ... if i am not wrong most of them are made in taiwan ... may be even china? taiwan wheel manufacturing should be ok ... even many brakes system are made in taiwan Alot of brands will claim Product of Australia, Product of Germany and blah blah. But ya, most are coming from the same factory in taiwan, this is not a bad thing actually. It help to cut the costs for production. The saving can equate back to the consumers. Just need to do some background check on the rim company. Marketing is one thing, their popularity across the globe cannot bluff one. Like for BC racing coilovers, they are very popular in the US and Australia, they are also a Taiwanese company but they have a huge user base that can attest their quality. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 20, 2020 Share July 20, 2020 19 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: Alot of brands will claim Product of Australia, Product of Germany and blah blah. But ya, most are coming from the same factory in taiwan, this is not a bad thing actually. It help to cut the costs for production. The saving can equate back to the consumers. Just need to do some background check on the rim company. Marketing is one thing, their popularity across the globe cannot bluff one. Like for BC racing coilovers, they are very popular in the US and Australia, they are also a Taiwanese company but they have a huge user base that can attest their quality. BC? ... Top93 .... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator July 20, 2020 Author Share July 20, 2020 42 minutes ago, Wt_know said: BC? ... Top93 .... Not that BC please!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic July 20, 2020 Share July 20, 2020 1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said: Alot of brands will claim Product of Australia, Product of Germany and blah blah. But ya, most are coming from the same factory in taiwan, this is not a bad thing actually. It help to cut the costs for production. The saving can equate back to the consumers. Just need to do some background check on the rim company. Marketing is one thing, their popularity across the globe cannot bluff one. Like for BC racing coilovers, they are very popular in the US and Australia, they are also a Taiwanese company but they have a huge user base that can attest their quality. dun be surprise many tw product use parts/ material from china. or are even make it china itself. like kenda tyres. its the end its the brand and quality that count, not country of make 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator July 20, 2020 Author Share July 20, 2020 13 minutes ago, Beregond said: dun be surprise many tw product use parts/ material from china. or are even make it china itself. like kenda tyres. its the end its the brand and quality that count, not country of make yeah. That's true too. 🙂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 20, 2020 Share July 20, 2020 (edited) in other words whether is raw material, part, supply chain, asembly, etc it’s MIC ... whether you like it or not! even for ST mask ... ah chan said only 3 crtical parts ... none come from local ... lol Edited July 20, 2020 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 20, 2020 Share July 20, 2020 Just now, Wt_know said: in other words whether is raw material, part, supply chain, asembly, etc it’s MIC ... whether you like it or not! even for ST mask ... ah chan said only 3-4 parts ... all come from MIC ... lol There are high quality product from MIC. It is up to individual whether they can find it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 20, 2020 Share July 20, 2020 4 minutes ago, inlinesix said: There are high quality product from MIC. It is up to individual whether they can find it. yes. i have iphone, ipad, macbook, etc ... all MIC ... 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 20, 2020 Share July 20, 2020 3 minutes ago, Wt_know said: yes. i have iphone, ipad, macbook, etc ... all MIC ... 😁 Same here. I also use MIC Carbon Fibre Wheel (not from some big brand) on my road bike. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic July 20, 2020 Share July 20, 2020 (edited) 31 minutes ago, Wt_know said: yes. i have iphone, ipad, macbook, etc ... all MIC ... 😁 i just brought a hw t5 media pad. 1 of the best vaule for money IT product i ever brought🤣 Edited July 20, 2020 by Beregond Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shrjun 5th Gear July 21, 2020 Share July 21, 2020 (edited) Edited July 21, 2020 by shrjun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator July 21, 2020 Author Share July 21, 2020 2 minutes ago, shrjun said: So which BBS should I buy/listen to?!?!?!?!?! 🤣 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 21, 2020 Share July 21, 2020 Actually I love those steel wheels in chrome/silver colour in the yester years. 😃 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 21, 2020 Share July 21, 2020 (edited) the legendary deep dish ... what not to like ... Edited July 21, 2020 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...