Singapore Property Scene Discussion

therock

On 5/8/2024 at 8:56 AM, 13177 said:

Not surprise, nowadays many people are 'asset' rich but not cash rich.

Could be asset poor too because nobody buy so is just a pile of bricks. Sales fell and banks face challenges lending money as property transactions has slowed down. Many are out of job then who dare to borrow to buy house🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 5/8/2024 at 1:52 AM, therock said:

Even 360k is a big deal for the marginal buyer… might see some distressed sales IMO ….

Shiok

On 5/7/2024 at 11:02 PM, Kopites said:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/lawsuit-jointly-owned-properties-joint-tenant-father-sue-daughter-4318236

A rich man problem..

Like I have said don't complicate things just put all properties as joint names with wifey in equal shares /rights only. 

Totally bro!

why live till so old, about to die still fighting with family.  
this is not to blame old man alone but everyone involved.

no 4x no talk .... :grin:

rule no. 1 is never "challenge" ah gong ... you will lose until pants drop ... 

2024-05-08_163059.jpg

On 5/8/2024 at 4:31 PM, Wt_know said:

2024-05-08_163059.jpg

will we see some people go bankrupt becos of this? firesale?  

hhhmmmm....

On 5/8/2024 at 4:31 PM, Wt_know said:

2024-05-08_163059.jpg

if i were them - quickly surrender and strike a deal to pay by instalment.....maybe instalment just like paying for the condo...:grin: 

Edited by Spidey10

On 5/7/2024 at 7:56 PM, Throttle2 said:

I remember last time got many agents go on social media to share this kungfu.

how ah, their licence got kena kiauw or not?  

Pok them!!!! Must be taught not to mess with ah kong collecting money! 🤣

On 5/8/2024 at 2:01 PM, Wt_know said:

2024-05-08_163059.jpg

I wonder how far back they go dig? When did ABSD start? Was it 2010? 

On 5/8/2024 at 7:27 PM, Windwaver said:

Kena investigated liao loh :psychotic:

1 unit never get permit to hack wall.

yalor ... who is the CHAMPION (agent) think of this way to advertise the units ... it's too loud seeking "wrong" attention .... lol

it's like telling the whole world ... hang goat head sell dog meat ... [hur] 

On 5/8/2024 at 6:59 PM, Wt_know said:

Aiya, asking $2mill doesn’t mean will close at $2mil lo. Ask high so that final transacted price would not be too low. Think seller wanted closed around $1.8 mill good enough liao. Now the highest hdb resale is $1.6mill right?

Misleading is no good but unrealistic?

I can ask for 5 million.. that’s my choice.. it’s my fault if I don’t get that price but I don’t see why the government should be involved 

caveat emptor 

On 5/8/2024 at 7:57 PM, 13177 said:

Aiya, asking $2mill doesn’t mean will close at $2mil lo. Ask high so that final transacted price would not be too low. Think seller wanted closed around $1.8 mill good enough liao. Now the highest hdb resale is $1.6mill right?

it's not just misleading ... but selling "snake oil" ... the end product of 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms is not "entirely" true

the $2M price tag is for 2 adjacent units selling as 1 (not eligible to be converted) ... 

ok ... agent can say ... buy 2 units .... apply permit to gate up (assuming is corner unit) ... then consider 1 "complete" property liao 

still ... 1 legal buyer/owner how to buy 2 separate units in 1 transaction? >> again agent can say buy with parent lo .... muahahaha

2024-05-08_200200.jpg

On 5/8/2024 at 7:57 PM, 13177 said:

You got read the article bo?

Yes Govt must step in asap to clamp down all these nonsense. 

and hit them hard. 

its bout time

Edited by Throttle2