Singapore Property Scene Discussion

therock

On 5/21/2024 at 12:32 PM, Throttle2 said:

As said, good for you, she didnt go with you.

but i dont remember you are being in your late 50s

50s … back then sales was a good thing especially for ARTs grads 

those who mugged and got government jobs will be given a pittance 

On 5/21/2024 at 1:02 PM, therock said:

50s … back then sales was a good thing especially for ARTs grads 

those who mugged and got government jobs will be given a pittance 

Sales is a good thing even now....

Any job that brings in revenue is always well paid

Edited by Stary

On 5/21/2024 at 1:15 PM, Stary said:

Sales is a good thing even now....

Any job that brings in revenue is always well paid

Well paid

high risk

On 5/21/2024 at 1:40 PM, Throttle2 said:

Well paid

high risk

whats is well paid and low risk besides being a SG govt minister.?

On 5/21/2024 at 1:40 PM, Throttle2 said:

Well paid

high risk

If want good/high return of money, there is always high risk. Be it a job and an investment.

On 5/21/2024 at 1:56 PM, Mkl22 said:

SG govt minister really well paid and low risk, cause even cannot perform well and yet still can continue to collect high pay.

Unlike in private companies, if want to get high paid, need to justify thru performance. No such thing getting high paid and yet cannot performance well.

Edited by 13177

On 5/21/2024 at 1:58 PM, 13177 said:

SG govt minister really well paid and low risk, cause even cannot perform well and yet still can continue to collect high pay.

Unlike in private companies, if want to get high paid, need to justify thru performance. No such thing getting high paid and yet cannot performance well.

can also still collect and then payback if really kenna charged like iswaran. win liao....

Recently helped a relative to go lawyers office to draw up their will. 

In the past, no need cos it was a given everything will go to only son. 

Until my relative retired, saw many colours from this only son until cannot tahan. 

He told me it's fine others look down on him but to have own son do it, he's heart broken and he say no more. Everything to be divided into equal shares to all his children, married or single, male or female. 

No one else in the family knows. The 'filial' son can dream all he wants. Till now will still come get 20k,10k from his aged retired parents. Haiz. When my relative was warded for 3 months, not a single phone call or visit from this filial son. Zero. 

Haiz. Sign inheritance with wisdom. A once rich man gave all to his 2 sons. Daughters got nothing. Years passed, the daughters ended up on the streets plying their bodies. The sons, brothers did not life a finger to help own sisters. A friend of the deceased rich friend signed 90% to daughters and remaining to sons. He say sons will survive in the world much better than his daughters. He say he himself came up in the world with nothing, if they are his sons, they can do as well, without his help. 

Yada-ing. Just be wise lah. Your money, your kids. Who u give is your own business. 

😂😂😂

Edited by PSP415

On 5/21/2024 at 3:57 PM, PSP415 said:

Recently helped a relative to go lawyers office to draw up their will. 

In the past, no need cos it was a given everything will go to only son. 

Until my relative retired, saw many colours from this only son until cannot tahan. 

He told me it's fine others look down on him but to have own son do it, he's heart broken and he say no more. Everything to be divided into equal shares to all his children, married or single, make or female. 

No one else in the family knows. The 'filial' son can dream all he wants. Till now will still come get 20k,10k from his aged retired parents. Haiz. When my relative was warded for 3 months, not a single phone call or visit from this filial son. Zero. 

Haiz. Sign inheritance with wisdom. A once rich man gave all to his 2 sons. Daughters got nothing. Years passed, the daughters ended up on the streets plying their bodies. The sons, brothers did not life a finger to help own sisters. A friend of the deceased rich friend signed 90% to daughters and remaining to sons. He say sons will survive in the world much better than his daughters. He say he himself came up in the world with nothing, if they are his sons, they can do as well, without his help. 

Yada-ing. Just be wise lah. Your money, your kids. Who u give is your own business. 

😂😂😂

All wrong wrong wrong. Ownself earned ownself spend. Leave nothing left to give!!! 🤣

Edited by Mkl22

On 5/21/2024 at 4:11 PM, Mkl22 said:

All wrong wrong wrong. Ownself earned ownself spend. Leave nothing left to give!!! 🤣

yes, i plan to spend everything before I go...hoot hoot, bom bom....go go go...:grin:

On 5/20/2024 at 9:19 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

I see the article I gek sim. He’s already eyeing his inheritance before his father dies… char siew and wonton better than this kind of son

IMG_9516.jpeg

Eyeing or planning?

The inheritance is also really a foreseeable problem right? 

On 5/21/2024 at 11:07 AM, Invigorated said:

Well said. To take snippets of his mentality..

"He has since willed his share of the property to me..

In the situation that my father passes on and I then inherit the half-stake in the property..

even after inheriting it due to the divorce order...

wait for for the stake in the private property to be liquidated (which has no definite timeline).."

Another reminder to parents who are well to do not to let your children know that they have an inheritance in waiting. I always tell my children that they should expect nothing when I am gone. If I don't leave them debts to pay, it's already a bonus. Telling our kids they have an inheritance is akin to telling them to anticipate my death, which is apparent in this one tonne of a charsiew.

Plan for own retirement also not enough liao still got inheritance?

maybe yah all my insurance then. 

Should maybe ask them to pay for my insurance when adult and tell them its for their inheritance!

On 5/21/2024 at 4:11 PM, Mkl22 said:

In this era, no need to worry your kids cannot survive themselves, since kids in this generation earning power is high, they can take care of themselves, no need to leave money to them.

On 5/21/2024 at 4:31 PM, 13177 said:

In this era, no need to worry your kids cannot survive themselves, since kids in this generation earning power is high, they can take care of themselves, no need to leave money to them.

Yeah. Our gahmen will give them GST vouchers and utilities rebates just in case they don't have enough! 😆

On 5/21/2024 at 1:56 PM, Mkl22 said:

Mayors..... :D In kopi tiam, we curse and swear at govt but no one swears at mayors... 

Edited by jcmm

On 5/21/2024 at 8:59 PM, Windwaver said:

Yeah, our time no subsidy on top of subsidy for our flat leh :XD:

Our pay were peanuts back then.

My pay was peanuts back then, but even now my pay still peanuts. [:(]

On 5/22/2024 at 9:15 AM, metalstream said:

HDB flats used to be described as "affordable", but now it's "attainable". 

What's the difference between these 2 words?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/singapore-private-homes-still-most-expensive-in-asia-pacific-hdb-flats-most-attainable-report

😁

Akin to zero cash drive away...can't afford loan repayment...get tow away...😁