Solar Turbocharged December 6, 2025 Share December 6, 2025 On 12/5/2025 at 11:37 AM, Ahwhye said: Kinda expecting this, how much money can telco or mvno make with plan as low as $5? It happened because the proliferation of mvno and the intense pricing cutting to grab market share. But then the market is only so big and basically is a zero-sum game. Enjoy it while it lasts.. If we noticed, mvno support is either chatbots or via email, and is usually a hair pulling experience if we have issues and needed help. They can't afford actual or enough people to support these plans. Someone inside the industry told me this price war isn't sustainable. Sooner or later it'll have to go up. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged December 6, 2025 Share December 6, 2025 On 12/1/2025 at 11:02 AM, Kangadrool said: @Lala81 Just switched out of Orange to SingTel. First day travelling on MRT without data constipation. Maybe less crowd due skool holidays. Thought the Red has new 5G plus that's supposedly more superior 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 6th Gear December 6, 2025 Share December 6, 2025 On 12/6/2025 at 12:58 PM, Solar said: If we noticed, mvno support is either chatbots or via email, and is usually a hair pulling experience if we have issues and needed help. They can't afford actual or enough people to support these plans. Someone inside the industry told me this price war isn't sustainable. Sooner or later it'll have to go up. Not happy with the current mvno? just switch to another lah. I have been doing "local roaming" among various mvno, to whichever value for money and less problem. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 8, 2025 Share December 8, 2025 On 12/6/2025 at 1:01 PM, Solar said: Thought the Red has new 5G plus that's supposedly more superior 😂 exactly. Red one bar still can surf net. Oleng full bar sometimes just constipate. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 12, 2025 Share December 12, 2025 JS released SIMBA Hi5 to 5 awesome years with deals just for you. 12-14 Dec 2025, head down to any SIMBA Service Centres (simba.sg/collect) to Recharge $60 & get $120 credits. Plus, enjoy $20 off new 10Gbps Broadband sign-up. Free gifts too. See you! T&Cs apply 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 12, 2025 Share December 12, 2025 On 12/5/2025 at 11:28 PM, 13177 said: Sad if no more cheap mobile plan below $10. Simba still has $5 plan for seniors. I guess it depends on what they are planning. Seniors are less likely to data-hog than young people. So if they have excess bandwidth, why not fill it up with Seniors plan? That might change however, in the future. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 6th Gear December 13, 2025 Share December 13, 2025 (edited) On 12/6/2025 at 12:58 PM, Solar said: If we noticed, mvno support is either chatbots or via email, and is usually a hair pulling experience if we have issues and needed help. They can't afford actual or enough people to support these plans. Someone inside the industry told me this price war isn't sustainable. Sooner or later it'll have to go up. I encountered from M1 to a MVNO... took them more than 10 days to port in. Email and whatsapp support were basically sh!t. Can easily reach M1 support and they even called me back a few times to update on my port out status. MVNO is cheap but if u need a real human to support then "all the best" Already a few MVNO had left. Edited December 13, 2025 by jcmm 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ray7456 3rd Gear December 13, 2025 Share December 13, 2025 On 12/12/2025 at 3:41 PM, RadX said: JS released SIMBA Hi5 to 5 awesome years with deals just for you. 12-14 Dec 2025, head down to any SIMBA Service Centres (simba.sg/collect) to Recharge $60 & get $120 credits. Plus, enjoy $20 off new 10Gbps Broadband sign-up. Free gifts too. See you! T&Cs apply Thanks for the heads up. Went this morning to get it done. Paid, get receipt & let the shop do the work between 3-4pm. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 13, 2025 Share December 13, 2025 Yes the window is 3-4pm i din know but lucky i reached 1530.. only a handful of ppl 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged December 13, 2025 Share December 13, 2025 On 12/13/2025 at 12:36 PM, RadX said: Yes the window is 3-4pm i din know but lucky i reached 1530.. only a handful of ppl when you around only Body left de leh! pple see you siam far far! whahahahaha.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 13, 2025 Share December 13, 2025 Again la these boomers.. can q for simba but take mrt fight for seat… https://www.facebook.com/share/1MFYY7wBfc/?mibextid=wwXIfr 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic December 13, 2025 Share December 13, 2025 On 12/13/2025 at 8:01 PM, RadX said: Again la these boomers.. can q for simba but take mrt fight for seat… https://www.facebook.com/share/1MFYY7wBfc/?mibextid=wwXIfr I thought I could soon pian top up 3 lines, saw the queue from Clement to JB and back. Went ta pao food instead and came home! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 13, 2025 Share December 13, 2025 these telco promotions are like musical chairs, take turn to give good deal to swing customers from one to another. Consumer also busy switching, buay sian meh? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear December 13, 2025 Share December 13, 2025 (edited) My 4G+ connection on Z1 gives the impression to me if getting slower the last few weeks..... I think like since they changed their 5G service. I'm on the $10.90/ month package with all the roaming I need. Wonder if the $15/month 5G package is a large enough speed increment now. But actually, when I have a connection, the speed is good, but some indoors or basement seems more an issue. Edited December 13, 2025 by bsswan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 6th Gear December 13, 2025 Share December 13, 2025 On 12/12/2025 at 3:41 PM, RadX said: JS released SIMBA Hi5 to 5 awesome years with deals just for you. 12-14 Dec 2025, head down to any SIMBA Service Centres (simba.sg/collect) to Recharge $60 & get $120 credits. Plus, enjoy $20 off new 10Gbps Broadband sign-up. Free gifts too. See you! T&Cs apply Last time Eight also had similar promotion, hearsay here got people top up gao gao until enough for few years, but Eight's could be done online. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 6th Gear December 13, 2025 Share December 13, 2025 On 12/13/2025 at 8:32 PM, bsswan said: My 4G+ connection on Z1 gives the impression to me if getting slower the last few weeks..... I think like since they changed their 5G service. I'm on the $10.90/ month package with all the roaming I need. Wonder if the $15/month 5G package is a large enough speed increment now. But actually, when I have a connection, the speed is good, but some indoors or basement seems more an issue. When everyone flocked to Eight, SH network slow down too, don't tell me now people are migrating to Singtel's mvno, which I did few months ago. Laggy speed issues at indoors, basement, MRT tunnels etc are common lah, all telco have this issues somewhere sometime. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear December 13, 2025 Share December 13, 2025 Any good below $10 recommendations? I.e., better than SIMBA. Fed up with MyRepublic's poor signals islandwide. Using its 150GB local and 1GB MY/IND. It's only $5.90 so i am not complaining about the price. But signal really poor. Anyone can top this? Would be great to have at least 50GB local and 1GB MY forever. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 14, 2025 Share December 14, 2025 On 12/13/2025 at 9:04 PM, Ahwhye said: Last time Eight also had similar promotion, hearsay here got people top up gao gao until enough for few years, but Eight's could be done online. Eight just top up value, but they can always change the plans. If so then you are stuck. I topped up for 1year. Dare not do more. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...