Locking a 3 year old in a minivan for over an hour

Wind30

48 minutes ago, Spurman said:

This bugger sibei inhumane sia.

Can be considered attempted murder liao.

How is it attempted murder? Just lock up for 1 hour leh.

Maybe kidnapping?

It's a fine line between abducting vs what he got. 

He's a very lucky man to get away with so little. 

he may have taken out his anger or did something even more silly if the kid like soiled the van or was dizzy or unwell when he came back. 

I'm not suggesting he has any worse intentions, but what he intentionally did for some unfair treatment by the boss is bit far fetched. Who knows what he might have blundered into if the kid had really made him angry... 

That b**tard has to thanks the couple for saving his life and free him from life long guilt. If the girl was trapped any longer in the vehicle, she might be killed!! 

No human in right sense of mind would do this, especially when he has 2 kids of his own... 

In short, the sentence is too light. This is not a simple case of displaying unhappiness with his work arrangements but attempt murder, nothing less. Although the victim did not suffer any physical injury, but she might be traumatised by the ordeal for a long long time. 

• Praise 13

30 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

That b**tard has to thanks the couple for saving his life and free him from life long guilt. If the girl was trapped any longer in the vehicle, she might be killed!! 

No human in right sense of mind would do this, especially when he has 2 kids of his own... 

In short, the sentence is too light. This is not a simple case of displaying unhappiness with his work arrangements but attempt murder, nothing less. Although the victim did not suffer any physical injury, but she might be traumatised by the ordeal for a long long time. 

Probably have PSTD for a while, who knows... maybe till adolescent or adulthood. 

The guy let his emotion took control of him...... 

I think there should be mercy for this misguided fool.

He did it because he felt bullied and he had to take out his frustration. By linear thinking, the three year old was it.

In his mind, he might be suffering in silence as like the child.

Simple minded people make mistakes the curve ball people do not.

Be kind to him.

I would ask Shan to intercede for him and Mommy to interview the transport company towkay with civet cat kopi.

If workers who sell you their lives are not treated 'fairly' and managed by incompetent people out to save their own butts...and allowed to get into big trouble for nothing. Stewing in misery because of incompetent and inhumanistic leadership. Its quite common actually.

Should cc leader of the opposition about this matter.

Always temper fury with mercy. My departed belgian friend who was in Angola in the 60s always say one.

It would be useful for all of us.

Think about it.

Keywords for Turbo et al is Angola 60s.

😆

The attendant is culpable of negligence as well, thereby the company as well as School for child....

Boom.

Edited by Datsun366

9 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

agreed. I think the fact that the couple saved the kid meant who knows how LONG that idiot intend to keep the kid locked up. It could literally be 2 hours or more.

I think those who have kids know how 3 year old are... they know quite a lot of stuff and full of innocence... 3-5 is like the golden age of kids cuteness. 

The drive is not happy with the employer for not giving him extra money for the extra trip...

If not happy, just quit the job. Its that simple. 

If you think there are greener pasture across the road, just go. No one is stopping him. 

10 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

It was 1 hour in a multi-story carpark where the victim was secured. Even for a 3 year old, I am going to say it is a long way from attempted murder.

9 hours ago, Datsun366 said:

He did it because he felt bullied and he had to take out his frustration. By linear thinking, the three year old was it.

Be kind to him.

I would ask Shan to intercede for him and Mommy to interview the transport company towkay with civet cat kopi.

If workers who sell you their lives are not treated 'fairly' and managed by incompetent people out to save their own butts...and allowed to get into big trouble for nothing. Stewing in misery because of incompetent and inhumanistic leadership. Its quite common actually.

Always temper fury with mercy. My departed belgian friend who was in Angola in the 60s always say one.

Think about it.

Stop writing rubbish.

• Dislike 1

10 hours ago, Datsun366 said:

Be kind to him.

Think about it.

Sir,

I totally disagree with you on this case. Locking up a 3 year old in a vehicle regardless of what injustice one suffers is just not right in any humane terms. 

To temper fury with mercy is right, but not on cases where a human life could be lost or scarred mentally , especially on an innocent child of 3 years. 

Best regards

8 hours ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

It was 1 hour in a multi-story carpark where the victim was secured. Even for a 3 year old, I am going to say it is a long way from attempted murder.

Don't meant to start any debate here, but have you ever sat in a locked car (under shelter), with no ventilation for an hour? I can't tahan more than 30 minutes, even in my full size MPV, as the heat and humidity (from our body and the surrounding) will build up very quickly.

Next, oxygen level in the minivan will be lower than the normal 21% for sure, which mean anyone not trained / acclimatised to lower oxygen level (of 19.5% or lower) might experience difficulties in breathing and lose consciousness over a period of time. 

For young toddler, it is much easier to suffer dehydration as they have a small body to hold enough water. Coupled with excessive lot of water through sweating, crying (tears & saliva) and even urinating, the consequences might be more severe than what we can imagine.

17 hours ago, Datsun366 said:

Be kind to him.

Think about it.

There are a lot of avenue to seek justice, such as through MOM and unions. Receiving ill-treatment from his employer does not entitled him the rights to take revenge on others, especially the young and innocent. 

Not that I am have no sympathy for the offender, but one have to be responsible for his/her own action. As I have pointed out in the post above, the consequences can be disastrous, and for all he know, he will be charged with manslaughter if anything happens to the toddler. 

It is no different from people engaging in a fight just to express their "buey song-ness", and ended up killing the other party. The real man fight his enemy in the open, not behind their back. 

1 hour ago, Mzrmazda3 said:

This guy is a Bloody Bastxrd [whip]

Imagine your own 3 years old kiddo kena locked inside ... [furious]

Yalor...I'd give this dude a call... 😁

liam-neeson.jpg

15 hours ago, Datsun366 said:

Be kind to him.

Think about it.

I have no issues with mercy and ask for light sentencing if this guy does things like punching his boss, spit on his face or vandalise the vehicle etc, especially if he has suffered oppression or bullying for a prolonged period.

But an attempt to cause bodily and emotional harm to an innocent and defenseless 3 year old, cannot be justified no matter what. 

I am surprised to hear that a 3 year-old was sent to "school" in a school bus/minivan.... simi school does a 3-year needs to attend ? As parents, if you are not able to ferry your young kids, please la ... do away with such unnecessary lessons, IMO the pain was inadvertently created by the parents who made the choice for her to attend 'school'  be ferried in a bus/van.   I wonder what school is this 3-year old is attending ...

Also, I am amazed that this 3yrr-old  obediently sit in a vehicle ( i reckon she is strap up in car seat for young kid right)  ... how many of us struggled to have our kids strap up in the car ? 

Like some mentioned, sitting in a car without fresh air ventilation is a nightmare, the cabin gets warm & humid due to the depletion of oxygen, any longer she may have died.   I hope she recovers from the trauma soon.  

7 minutes ago, Bezbee said:

I am surprised to hear that a 3 year-old was sent to "school" in a school bus/minivan.... simi school does a 3-year needs to attend ? As parents, if you are not able to ferry your young kids, please la ... do away with such unnecessary lessons, IMO the pain was inadvertently created by the parents who made the choice for her to attend 'school'  be ferried in a bus/van.   I wonder what school is this 3-year old is attending ...

Also, I am amazed that this 3yrr-old  obediently sit in a vehicle ( i reckon she is strap up in car seat for young kid right)  ... how many of us struggled to have our kids strap up in the car ? 

Like some mentioned, sitting in a car without fresh air ventilation is a nightmare, the cabin gets warm & humid due to the depletion of oxygen, any longer she may have died.   I hope she recovers from the trauma soon.  

Huh. Unncessary lessons? It is most probably just their normal nursery or daycare la. The daycare that I sent my kid to has a school bus as well. How can you blame the parents for arranging a school bus? Not every parent can suka suka fetch the kid to sch everyday you know. 

Some questions.

1. Why did attendant leave the child, knowing full well she was not to do so?

2. Why did the school not expect the child?

3. Is the child a special needs child with a mental age of 3?

4.why are the names of those involved seem to be culture vs culture?

5. This smells of rubbish disposal.

6. Do the principal of the child's school and the owner(s) of the transport company like willy pete?

He trained us too well with a conscience and to things right.

The Marvin I know will understand this immediately.

Edited by Datsun366