Anybody getting prostatitis?

Windwaver

On 12/16/2025 at 7:51 PM, Solar said:

I recently checked. Started off with high PSA of 10.2.

Took antibiotics, no effect. Then did ultrasound, fingering, and lastly MRI.

All found no indication of cancer.

Now told me to go back do blood tests every 6 months to check PSA.

I also don't understand. High PSA not indicative, then every few months do test for what. 

Even done MRI and no indication of cancer and yet still need to do blood test every 6 months? 

Also how come they cannot find the cause of high PSA le?

On 12/16/2025 at 8:21 PM, 13177 said:

Even done MRI and no indication of cancer and yet still need to do blood test every 6 months? 

u ask this kind Qn, even dr throw the surgery table at you liao😅

many factors la...that's why they going with preventive and @Solar not exactly spring chicken....so better prevention than cure

On 12/16/2025 at 8:24 PM, RadX said:

u ask this kind Qn, even dr throw the surgery table at you liao😅

many factors la...that's why they going with preventive and @Solar not exactly spring chicken....so better prevention than cure

And ya, BPH, but was told the correct size for my age leh.. the doc said so the biopsy now is rather premature, that's why do blood test again in 6 months, then see how.

I just did a Chatgpt, which suggested PSA density calculation and PHI test.

Given that AI can be rather off, is it excessive at this time, or better trust the doc and wait 6 months

On 12/16/2025 at 8:21 PM, 13177 said:

He said wanted to see if there's a further spike in 6 months, or maintain around the same number wor.. 

On 12/16/2025 at 9:14 PM, Solar said:

And ya, BPH, but was told the correct size for my age leh.. the doc said so the biopsy now is rather premature, that's why do blood test again in 6 months, then see how.

I just did a Chatgpt, which suggested PSA density calculation and PHI test.

Given that AI can be rather off, is it excessive at this time, or better trust the doc and wait 6 months

yup...thats the protocol

On 12/16/2025 at 9:15 PM, Solar said:

He said wanted to see if there's a further spike in 6 months, or maintain around the same number wor.. 

ur doc fr whr? Pte or public and wh institution?

On 12/16/2025 at 9:25 PM, RadX said:

ur doc fr whr? Pte or public and wh institution?

It's a private specialist clinic with Mount E... 

On 12/16/2025 at 7:51 PM, Solar said:

I recently checked. Started off with high PSA of 10.2.

Took antibiotics, no effect. Then did ultrasound, fingering, and lastly MRI.

All found no indication of cancer.

Now told me to go back do blood tests every 6 months to check PSA.

I also don't understand. High PSA not indicative, then every few months do test for what. 

My story like yours, went down the same road [laugh] Itchy backside go and test PSA during routine health check 3 years back and returned a high figure. Went through the same probing and scans. In the end, just monitor PSA annually. Strangely went back to normal (single digit or almost undetectable) in the last 2 checks at sgh.

It could be that i started taking those prostate anti oxidant supplements after the initial scare, which helped, or it could've been an inaccurate initial test, who knows?

The doc suggested that PSA could be elevated due to vigorous exercise (like long hours of cycling) or vigorous sex activity prior to the test. Wishful thinking...

Anyway nowadays i know: non indicative markers don't itchy backside go and test [laugh]

Edited by Sosaria

Strangely enuf

jus had mine yesterday and all normal hahhaha

first time I ever tested and being a transplant patient , shd get skewed results but all still

ok

IMG_9470.jpeg

IMG_9468.jpeg

On 12/16/2025 at 9:43 PM, RadX said:

Strangely enuf

first time I ever tested and being a transplant patient , shd get skewed results but all still

ok

IMG_9470.jpeg

IMG_9468.jpeg

KNN.. I thought ur BMW car got issues after ECU scanning.. WTF..

On 12/16/2025 at 9:35 PM, Sosaria said:

My story like yours, went down the same road [laugh] Itchy backside go and test PSA during routine health check 3 years back and returned a high figure. Went through the same probing and scans. In the end, just monitor PSA annually. Strangely went back to normal (single digit or almost undetectable) in the last 2 checks at sgh.

It could be that i started taking those prostate anti oxidant supplements after the initial scare, which helped, or it could've been an inaccurate initial test, who knows?

The doc suggested that PSA could be elevated due to vigorous exercise (like long hours of cycling) or vigorous sex activity prior to the test. Wishful thinking...

Anyway nowadays i know: non indicative markers don't itchy backside go and test [laugh]

And the doc suggested u did some vigorous happy endings before going for the test ah 😂

Anyway maybe u can share with us the supplement u took..and still taking?

On 12/16/2025 at 9:43 PM, RadX said:

Strangely enuf

ok

IMG_9470.jpeg

IMG_9468.jpeg

Just to be safe...

Schedule daily bang for a week.... TWICE daily....  test again.😆

On 12/17/2025 at 9:31 AM, Solar said:

And the doc suggested u did some vigorous happy endings before going for the test ah 😂

Saw palmetto. I don't take it nowadays. As far as anti oxidant go, vit C should be enough.

On 12/17/2025 at 10:31 AM, Solar said:

Self help once a day...keeps the lokun far far away...🙏😁

On 12/17/2025 at 12:02 PM, mersaylee said:

Self help once a day...keeps the lokun far far away...🙏😁

Man must not be afraid to ask for help mah... good for mental health😆

but seriously... have read that it actually is beneficial. except married men ask for wrong helper... then any benefits is likely cancelled liao.